• USD ($)
  • English
Though it isn't the political capital of the Pais Vasco, Bilbao is its cultural and economic heart, a city of almost a million that stretches from the beautiful Bay of Biscay to the foot of the mighty Pyrenees. Fine Basque cuisine reaches its tasty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Always book this bus when we tour a new city. A great overview of what to look for.Beautiful city and enjoyed the commentary. The down time in mid afternoon is always difficult for North Americans.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful trip! Our guide, Garay, was both personable and knowledgeable. Vitoria and Laguardia were so beautiful. The wine tasting was very well done. We learned so much about the history of the Basque people and present customs. The fine print mentioned that the tour could be cancelled if there were not enough people. We were the only couple, but the tour went on-just as a private tour (at no extra charge).

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed our tour of San Sebastian and surrounding areas. It was lovely only being 3 of us on this tour and being driven around in a BMW wagon. Our tour guide Garry really made it a very special and personal day for us. he was so knowledgeable and warm and friendly. We particularly loved San Sebastian and the beautiful beach there. Mu husband really enjoyed seeing all the history live he has studied. Thank you so very much.

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great Tour! We did the visit in the opposite direction of what was presented by Viator, but that was much better. The guide was excellent, interesting ,funny and relaxed. The high point was San Sebastián, beautiful city!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Garai, is superb! He is a native of the Basque region, has a university degree in tourism, and has traveled extensively worldwide -- so he is a highly competent and informative professional. Garai gave us a wealth of information about every place we visited, as well as answering all our many questions about life in the Bilbao area. IN the future we would book tours just to have him as a guide again!

Doing what: Explore the Basque Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Arrived in Lisbon on the Ruby Princess and the Hop on bus was already at the port as we docked. Very easy access and great tour routes on both the red and blue lines. Only problem was Lisbon traffic which turned the red tour into 2.5 hours. Be prepared for traffic and bring sun screen!

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

namildog
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A great way to see the main sights of a city. The driver stopped, when it rained, to slide the roof across, and then again, when the sun shone, to open it again. Therefore, we stayed dry and enjoyed fresh air ans sunshine, whilst viewing a very nice city.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very nice and interesting morning tour which will take you through the beautiful villages and landscapes of Vizcaya and Bilbao with a really friendly tour guide; do not expect to stop and stay long in certain places, this is more a photo and go sort of trip apart from Gernika where you get to visit and learn the history of the place. In all, a very good experience worth the money it costs. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Explore the Basque Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

we had a wonderful experience ,would recommend this tour, our guide was charming , full of information.
loved the small tour van-bus, being picked up at our hotel, having time for photos stops . Would take Viator tours again

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour taking in the highlights of Biarritz, St Jean de luz and San Sebastian. Our guide Gary was genuinely friendly. He spiced up the tour with instructive comments and anecdotes on the region's history and current events. The tour participants were mostly Iberian but he ensured that english speakers (only 4 of us in a full bus) weren't short-changed. He even accompanied us on our short walks around the tour sites.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. However we would have liked to have had more time in Biarritz. We had a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

the guide's english was not as strong as it should be to effectively communicate

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

I wanted to give No Stars but the system would not allow it! I was extremely disappointed with this trip and the customer service. The transport was just a regular van which meant the guide had to turn around to talk to us and the road noise made it hard to hear. Not that it mattered as the guide's English was almost impossible to understand. The transport was late arriving and the whole trip was rushed. We were given FIVE minutes to buy and drink a coffee! We felt that driver and guide had to be back in Bilbao for another appointment in the afternoon. It is a shame as the places we visited looked interesting, but we had no time to see them. Very poor value for money . Not recommended.

Doing what: Elorrio, Oinati and Arantzazu

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed my excursion to the basque wine country. Old town Vitoria was interesting and our guide gave us lots of great information. We had to take a detour from the fast route to the wine region due to a road closure but our guide was able to find an alternate route that was very scenic. Unfortunately it made us late for our wine tour. However our guide convinced the winery to give us a tour anyway although I felt it was a bit rushed. I would have liked if we could visit more than one winery.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message