Though it isn't the political capital of the Pais Vasco, Bilbao is its cultural and economic heart, a city of almost a million that stretches from the beautiful Bay of Biscay to the foot of the mighty Pyrenees. Fine Basque cuisine reaches its tasty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. We saw things we never would have seen during a limited time in northern Spain, and the tour guide, Gary, was fantastic. I would recommend this tour for anyone seeking to leverage a lot of experiences into a single day.

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was fabulous. My guide made a real effort to give lots of information and was happy to answer any questions. As we were a small group of three, the guide included an additional stop. The small towns of Elorrio and Oinati were beautiful. But the monastery and mountain surrounds of Arantazu were breathtakingly beautiful. A great day.

Doing what: Elorrio, Oinati and Arantzazu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the wine making process in El Guardia was really interesting. The town of Vitoria was really interesting. The guide was marvellous, a minefield of knowledge, friendly and happy to cheerfully answer all questions.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very full day. Everything well worth seeing. The guide was marvellous, cheerful, full of knowledge and happy to answer all questions.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's good that the excursion schedule wasn't very strict: we could ask to spend more time somewhere or to stop somewhere for taking pictures at some picturesque place that was not in the plan.
We liked the idea of crossing the border in two different ways (by car and by boat). We also enjoyed beatiful viewpoints and landscapes of Basque Country, and of course our guide telling a lot of stories. We didn't get bored for a single minute of this journey!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good, though rain spoiled it

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

too little time in San Sebastian and we see even more less time in Biarritz.
My advice : rent a car - drive to Biarritz yourself.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great way to see the sights and get your bearings.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour of a very interesting city

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was varied and interesting. Garay, the guide, was friendly and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Explore the Basque Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excelent tour but try to start from beginnig

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excelent tour but try to start from beginnig

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic, far exceeded our expectation. Our tour guide Garry was super, highly knowlegeable. It was interesting listening how he described each sites so well.
We highly recommend this tour. We will do it again.
As for our tour guide Gary. on the scale of 1 to 5 we give him a 6

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour! Enjoyed it very much since it was a great overview of that part of the Basque country. Our guide Garai is worth his weight in gold. Professional, knowledgeable and also ready to answer any and all questions. My 85 year old mother loved it too! Would do it again!

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and extremely informative. We were lucky enough to get Garai as our guide on both the tours we took and he was great!

Doing what: Explore the Basque Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message