Though it isn't the political capital of the Pais Vasco, Bilbao is its cultural and economic heart, a city of almost a million that stretches from the beautiful Bay of Biscay to the foot of the mighty Pyrenees. Fine Basque cuisine reaches its tasty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Well done and comprehensive. More frequent service more buses would be a plus.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro was a warmhearted and fabulous guide. With passion in his work. Thanks to him, though the weather is bad, still enjoyed the trip!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Punctual, helpful driver. Very satisfactory arrival transfer. Would recommend.

Doing what: Bilbao Airport Private Arrival Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

June 2015
We had a wonderful time at this tour. Pedro, our guide, is very knowledgeable of the area and very attentive to his customers. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

June 2015
This tour was a great experience and so much to see within 10 hours with our great guide Pedro.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent, tour was very good . Pedro the guide made the trip incredible,

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good. thoroughly enjoyed. Pedro the guide was incredible

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro, our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the cities we visited. He was able to work well with both English and Spanish translations. Felt we had ample time at the stops. The only downside was a brief shower at the beginning of San Sebastián then the sun came out

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect trip that you should not miss.Pedro is very knowledgeable and very nice. Very well organized.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect trip that you should not miss.Pedro is very knowledgeable and very nice. Very well organized.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip for anyone short on time. Our guide Pedro is very proud and passionate about the history, preserving the language and sharing the beauty of this area. Definitely would live to come back to see more!

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good overview of the city.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A reasonably good tour for the price 12 to 14 e. Bus runs a 1 hour circuit and has a good bilingual commentary. Not really HOHO because of the 1 hour wait between buses. should add buses to cut interval to 30 or 40 minutes.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The first tour started later in the morning which we didn't expect. This gave us less time to visit the places we wished to see.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good route and lovely driver. Only complaint is the regularity of the bus and no signs for the pickup points.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome time in Toledo. The sights are a must see. Our tour guide Jose was very knowledgeable about the city and its history. We took the tour with our 1 year old son. Everything was very manageable. We had a stroller and book bag for all his things. We walked a bit but we were expecting 2

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour of Vitoria was a waste. Not a very interesting or pretty place to be. Would have preferred going to two wineries rather than spending time in an undistinguished city.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed the ride. We were impressed by the city. We were lucky to catch the bus just before it was departing, since the bus only goes once an hour

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Good sights and description on Bilbao history. The sad thing is that the description was not in sync with item described. Neither were any of the stops called out. When the bus stopped, the name of the stop and what was there should have been told by the driver. Ride took 1 hour-would have a longer ride with more sights.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An interesting and informative guide who took us through a most magnificent area of Northern Spain. Gary was truly a delight. Money very well spent. The photography of the areas is well worthwhile.

Doing what: Explore the Basque Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. We saw things we never would have seen during a limited time in northern Spain, and the tour guide, Gary, was fantastic. I would recommend this tour for anyone seeking to leverage a lot of experiences into a single day.

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was fabulous. My guide made a real effort to give lots of information and was happy to answer any questions. As we were a small group of three, the guide included an additional stop. The small towns of Elorrio and Oinati were beautiful. But the monastery and mountain surrounds of Arantazu were breathtakingly beautiful. A great day.

Doing what: Elorrio, Oinati and Arantzazu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seeing the wine making process in El Guardia was really interesting. The town of Vitoria was really interesting. The guide was marvellous, a minefield of knowledge, friendly and happy to cheerfully answer all questions.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very full day. Everything well worth seeing. The guide was marvellous, cheerful, full of knowledge and happy to answer all questions.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message