Wrapped around three glorious beaches - the perfect bays of La Concha and Ondarreta, as well as less visited Playa la Zurriola across the Urumea River - San Sebasti á n is already a privileged local. Add exquisite Isla Santa Clara, with its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the most amazing tour with Tomasz on our recent trip to San Sebastian. 3+ hours full of history, delicious pintxos in a variety of styles from several different bars, local wines and cider, and lively conversation about San Sebastian's culture. We enjoyed everything we tried and were very impressed with the structure and content of the tour -- Tomasz was able to include SO much and still keep things exciting rather than overwhelming. We got several suggestions for other activities for the rest of our trip and just had the best time. This tour was the highlight of our time in San Sebastian and I can highly recommend it! Start your trip with this tour!!! Big thanks to Tomasz!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tomas has an enthusiasm for San Sebastian's that is infectious. This is not only an introduction to pintxos hopping, but to San Sebastian's history and culture. I attended on the first night of my stay, which I highly recommend, as it helped set the stage for the rest of the trip. Our 3+ hour journey lead us through the Old Town and Gros. A unique, exciting and fun gastronomic adventure. I might add that everything we ate and drank was adventurous and delicious. Book with Tomas! Highly, highly recommend.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed our tour of San Sebastian and surrounding areas. It was lovely only being 3 of us on this tour and being driven around in a BMW wagon. Our tour guide Garry really made it a very special and personal day for us. he was so knowledgeable and warm and friendly. We particularly loved San Sebastian and the beautiful beach there. Mu husband really enjoyed seeing all the history live he has studied. Thank you so very much.

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This may have been the highlight of our honeymoon. We picked Spain for our honeymoon because we LOVE food. It's probably our biggest expense when we're at home, and we were so excited to go to San Sebastian after hearing so much about the food culture there. Our tour guide was Tomas. He was AMAZING. He took us to 3 different Pinxchos spots in Gros and in the Old Town. Not only did he show us 3 amazing locations, but we got to try different wines and ciders, and Tomas gave us background information about the history of Pinxchos as well as the history of the Basque region. It really gave us a full perspective of the area. He also gave us recommendations for dinners for the rest of our trip and encouarged us to hike Mount Urgell and Monte Igueldo which were fantastic. I highly recommend this tour. Ask for Tomas though!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A hop on hop off with a schedule - the times are posted at the bus stops - and they are on time! San Sebastian is a bit too big to walk so this is perfect. Highly recommend

Doing what: San Sebastian Hop-on Hop-off Tour

CATHERINE V W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A lovely day despite the awful weather! the guide was knowledgable, and although quite a rushed day and pouring rain we saw all we wanted, and the best afternoon views over San Sebastian from high above and at last sunshine, as if to show the stunning beauty of the beautiful crescent beach.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

C S
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

An interesting trip to San Sebastian and Biarritz. San Sebastian turned out to be the most beautiful and the most interesting of the two. The Lunch break in Hondarribia was also a pleasant surprise. The guide was knowledgeable and very enthusiastic.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour taking in the highlights of Biarritz, St Jean de luz and San Sebastian. Our guide Gary was genuinely friendly. He spiced up the tour with instructive comments and anecdotes on the region's history and current events. The tour participants were mostly Iberian but he ensured that english speakers (only 4 of us in a full bus) weren't short-changed. He even accompanied us on our short walks around the tour sites.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Biarritz and San Sebastian are really so awesome to visit. The clear blue seas are superb! Seafood and wine are great. You should try pintxos, different kind of foods in small portions on a stick. We would love to go back. Our guide was great.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I really enjoyed seeing Biarritz and the small towns before San Sebastian. I had expected to eat in San Sebastian and had researched it for a place but we didn't get to to eat there so the advertising needs to not say lunch there as it is misleading. John was very enthusaitic but a bit hard to understand at times since it was so fast. Loved the little beach town and would so this again. Well organized.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

KAREN S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This tour was excellent, but a little too jam packed. There was no free time other than 45 minutes to have lunch. It would have been nice to drop our first stop and have a little time on our own in Biarritz and San Sebastian.. No coffee nor toilet stops were offered and luch was very late - around 3. Then off to San Sebastian which was very rushed. Still very worthwhile and the scenery will not disappoint..

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

San Sebastian is a wonderful place. Friendly people and beautiful. It us only small and the tour is good but nothing like the Paris or Barcelona tours. Still interesting though

Doing what: San Sebastian Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

San Sebastian is beautiful. We had difficulty finding the buses.

Doing what: San Sebastian Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2012

I enjoyed the day and, our Guide was lovely, however, I (and my fellow travellers) felt that it was not worth the money paid- I recently paid less in Tunisia to visit Carthage, Sidi Bou Said and Tunis, with entry fees to all the sites included and lunch- there was only one entry fee on this trip and no lunch- it was basically a minibus trip to Biarritz and San Sebastian (not enough time there and it was the place we all wanted to see most) + a boat/ferry trip across a bay. I enjoyed it, however, was definitely over priced in my opinion (I've worked in the travel business for the best part of 15 yrs). Sorry!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

too little time in San Sebastian and we see even more less time in Biarritz.
My advice : rent a car - drive to Biarritz yourself.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message