You could be forgiven for forgetting you’re in Spain when you visit the Basque Country (País Vasco). Its green, mountainous interior and rugged coastline seem to have served as a buffer from the outside world over the centuries, allowing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly informed guide that provided both historical and current explanations about the walk and San Sebastián. Friendly and relaxed experience plus nice coastal views.

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a perfect blend of history on the city and wonderful food and drinks. Thomaz was an amazing tour guide! Highly recommend!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good overview of the city.

Doing what: San Sebastián Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

beautiful scenery and tomasz was a great guide.

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tomas was wonderful, adding lots of history to delicious Pinxtos--and had a great sense of humor!
Fun evening!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tomasz was full of fun information, made everyone comfortable. The pace was relaxed, the variety was nice, the food was fun. We returned to one if the bars the next night to eat dinner. Good choice!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro was a warmhearted and fabulous guide. With passion in his work. Thanks to him, though the weather is bad, still enjoyed the trip!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour with Tomasz.
He has a great spirit, we had many laughs.
Tomasz provided valuable information whilst also making it intetesting. Our Pintxos was great and so was the wine. This is s great tour when you first arrive, so you learn how and where to eat Pintxos.
Thanks to Tomasz

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

June 2015
We had a wonderful time at this tour. Pedro, our guide, is very knowledgeable of the area and very attentive to his customers. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

June 2015
This tour was a great experience and so much to see within 10 hours with our great guide Pedro.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent, tour was very good . Pedro the guide made the trip incredible,

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good. thoroughly enjoyed. Pedro the guide was incredible

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taking this tour was the single best decision I've made on any vacation. Our guide Tomasz was priceless. He was full of historical information about the city and social background on the food culture not to mention he's hilarious. We went to three different bars and tried several pintxos and drinks throughout the night. Tomasz knows the bars very well and thus, ordered us several things off-menu that you just had to know to ask for. This was a great experience.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend this tour it was well planned and enjoyable.Just the right amount of walking. Amazing scenery.Tomasz did a great job

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro, our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the cities we visited. He was able to work well with both English and Spanish translations. Felt we had ample time at the stops. The only downside was a brief shower at the beginning of San Sebastián then the sun came out

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect trip that you should not miss.Pedro is very knowledgeable and very nice. Very well organized.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect trip that you should not miss.Pedro is very knowledgeable and very nice. Very well organized.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maria was charming, warm, and lively! We learned a lot about the Basque culture and visited several neighborhoods that we would not have discovered on our own. A wonderful introduction to pintxo culture.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a terrific day out in a small group with a lovely guide Maria.
We absolutely recommend this tour
The walk was just enough for you to feel good about the exercise and not guilty about the pinxtos afterwards
Annette and Peter from Australia

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tomas was amazing and he took us to a nice variety of restaurants to try pintxos and wine. We loved the wine so much that we purchased some today from a food market he showed us! Tomas also gave us history of this beautiful city. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip for anyone short on time. Our guide Pedro is very proud and passionate about the history, preserving the language and sharing the beauty of this area. Definitely would live to come back to see more!

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maria was absolutely wonderful! She is a stunning young lady who knows about the region and the people of the Basque Country. Her background as a native, her pursuits and adventures, and her poise and helpfulness made for a perfect hike. She also told us about the city of San Sebastian, to include recommending a place for coffee before the tour began and lunch after it! I would love to see her again. Take this tour if you want to see beautiful vistas, meet interesting people, and are in good condition. Climbing up and down the mountain along this Camino de Santiago is a bit rough at spots, but well worth the effort. I would do it again and again. I also would take any other tour that Maria leads.

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thomas was interesting, lively and a great host. He introduced us to local drinks and pintxos which were great. He recommended a lovely picnic area with fantastic views which we did today.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message