You could be forgiven for forgetting you’re in Spain when you visit the Basque Country (País Vasco). Its green, mountainous interior and rugged coastline seem to have served as a buffer from the outside world over the centuries, allowing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly informed guide that provided both historical and current explanations about the walk and San Sebastián. Friendly and relaxed experience plus nice coastal views.

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide knew his job and have excellent humor. Delicious pinxos, nice walk and good places.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Excellent local guide, wonderful views, everything on time

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the tour. Tomas was a great tour guide, funny and knowledgeable. The food and wine were delicious and the two hour tour ended up being 3 1/2 hours of fun! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Sebastian.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an absolutely wonderful tour, led by a wonderful guide, Maria. The tour had everything that I had hoped for: moderate physical exercise, beautiful scenery, a great deal of information about El Camino de Santiago and Basque culture and politics, as well as just a lot of laughs with Maria and the other people who formed our random, multi-national group. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was a totally enjoyable day, made consistently intriguing by Pedro who's just a superb guide. Thanks!

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The route was not much to see. It was challenging finding a stop to catch the bus. Booth was closed signs not clear.

Doing what: San Sebastián Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour started off OK, but more and more people boarded the bus at different stops and hardly anyone got off. There were people standing as they did not have a seat and it ended up running late. It was very hot and we decided to leave the tour before the final stop.

Doing what: San Sebastián Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a perfect blend of history on the city and wonderful food and drinks. Thomaz was an amazing tour guide! Highly recommend!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good overview of the city.

Doing what: San Sebastián Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

beautiful scenery and tomasz was a great guide.

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tomas was wonderful, adding lots of history to delicious Pinxtos--and had a great sense of humor!
Fun evening!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tomasz was full of fun information, made everyone comfortable. The pace was relaxed, the variety was nice, the food was fun. We returned to one if the bars the next night to eat dinner. Good choice!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro was a warmhearted and fabulous guide. With passion in his work. Thanks to him, though the weather is bad, still enjoyed the trip!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour with Tomasz.
He has a great spirit, we had many laughs.
Tomasz provided valuable information whilst also making it intetesting. Our Pintxos was great and so was the wine. This is s great tour when you first arrive, so you learn how and where to eat Pintxos.
Thanks to Tomasz

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

June 2015
We had a wonderful time at this tour. Pedro, our guide, is very knowledgeable of the area and very attentive to his customers. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

June 2015
This tour was a great experience and so much to see within 10 hours with our great guide Pedro.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent, tour was very good . Pedro the guide made the trip incredible,

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good. thoroughly enjoyed. Pedro the guide was incredible

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Taking this tour was the single best decision I've made on any vacation. Our guide Tomasz was priceless. He was full of historical information about the city and social background on the food culture not to mention he's hilarious. We went to three different bars and tried several pintxos and drinks throughout the night. Tomasz knows the bars very well and thus, ordered us several things off-menu that you just had to know to ask for. This was a great experience.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend this tour it was well planned and enjoyable.Just the right amount of walking. Amazing scenery.Tomasz did a great job

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pedro, our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the cities we visited. He was able to work well with both English and Spanish translations. Felt we had ample time at the stops. The only downside was a brief shower at the beginning of San Sebastián then the sun came out

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect trip that you should not miss.Pedro is very knowledgeable and very nice. Very well organized.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message