You could be forgiven for forgetting you’re in Spain when you visit the Basque Country (País Vasco). Its green, mountainous interior and rugged coastline seem to have served as a buffer from the outside world over the centuries, allowing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Pedro, was excellent, very knowledgeable of the region and history. The tour of the winery was interesting and unique! We had a great time!

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tomasz did a great job he was informative, funny and an excellent guide. We were glad of the introduction to the world of pintxos and would recommend the tour.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Un poco largo el recorrido del sanctuario, muy bien todo en general. Pedro el Guia trabaja con mucha dedicacion.

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide made us feel welcomed right from the beginning. She brought up the traditional pintxo to start the tour. It was great exploring the old town, as well as crossing the river and discovering new parts of SS. Each stop had delicious food and wine pairings.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I highly recommend this tour. The tapas/wines were amazing. Our tour guide Tomaz was knowledgeable, professional, and made the entire experience memorable for us. Thank you!

Diana
Toronto, Canada

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! Our guide, Pedro, is very knowledgeable of the region and made the tour educational and fun!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Pedro was the most awesome, helpful, and friendly tour guide we've ever had. He made the tour fun and entertaining. He took the time to explain everything and gave us ample time to fully enjoy all the places we were visiting, and take plenty of photos. He answered all of our questions. The Basque Country is an amazing place. The landscape is breathtaking and the culture is unique. We learned a lot about the Basque history and culture, and its cuisine. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

My only complaint is that the guide, as enthusiastic as he was, was not a local.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tomasz is a very enthusiastic guide , who explains a lot more then only pintxos and wine...:-
Recommended for everyone who visits the beautiful San Sebastian

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Paul M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour of an amazing city

Doing what: San Sebastián Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Typical of the brand. Useful for orientation, etc. Ramp for wheelchair access on our bus did not work, discouraging any hopping!

Doing what: San Sebastián Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly informed guide that provided both historical and current explanations about the walk and San Sebastián. Friendly and relaxed experience plus nice coastal views.

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide knew his job and have excellent humor. Delicious pinxos, nice walk and good places.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Excellent local guide, wonderful views, everything on time

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the tour. Tomas was a great tour guide, funny and knowledgeable. The food and wine were delicious and the two hour tour ended up being 3 1/2 hours of fun! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Sebastian.

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an absolutely wonderful tour, led by a wonderful guide, Maria. The tour had everything that I had hoped for: moderate physical exercise, beautiful scenery, a great deal of information about El Camino de Santiago and Basque culture and politics, as well as just a lot of laughs with Maria and the other people who formed our random, multi-national group. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was a totally enjoyable day, made consistently intriguing by Pedro who's just a superb guide. Thanks!

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The route was not much to see. It was challenging finding a stop to catch the bus. Booth was closed signs not clear.

Doing what: San Sebastián Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour started off OK, but more and more people boarded the bus at different stops and hardly anyone got off. There were people standing as they did not have a seat and it ended up running late. It was very hot and we decided to leave the tour before the final stop.

Doing what: San Sebastián Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a perfect blend of history on the city and wonderful food and drinks. Thomaz was an amazing tour guide! Highly recommend!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good overview of the city.

Doing what: San Sebastián Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

beautiful scenery and tomasz was a great guide.

Doing what: Half-Day Way of St James Hiking Tour from San Sebastián

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tomas was wonderful, adding lots of history to delicious Pinxtos--and had a great sense of humor!
Fun evening!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tomasz was full of fun information, made everyone comfortable. The pace was relaxed, the variety was nice, the food was fun. We returned to one if the bars the next night to eat dinner. Good choice!

Doing what: San Sebastián Food Tour: Pintxos and Wine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message