Few cities are as evocative of Germany’s contrasts as Nuremberg (or Nurnberg) and the second largest city in Bavaria is as famous for its toy shops and gingerbread, as it is for its prominent role in the WWII Nazi war efforts.  By the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour, our tour guide was so informative, never knew this history that he shared on the Nazi regime, how they controlled so many things.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jason is an American who lives in Germany. His knowledge of Nuremberg and the Nazi Party rally grounds is exceptional. Anyone going to Nuremberg needs to be on a tour with Jason to gain an appreciation for the town of Nuremberg and what happened at the Nazi Party Rally grounds.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Jason, our guide, extremely knowledgeable on Nuremburg and WWII. We thoroughly enjoy it!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were so glad we booked this tour. Everyone was very friendly. Sabri was a wonderful guide, and we learned so much more than we would have exploring on our own. The tour was well organized.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day trip! Loved the history. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very experienced and knowledgeable guide, good mix of organised and free time. Timing about right for a day out, train journey very comfortable.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Keith was a fantastic guide who knew so much history and was engaging and willing to take some of us to the courts of Nuremberg trials. He made the tour and the time went too quickly.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Briiliant - our Guide was great, friendly, very knowledgable, respectful of all members of our party, and always conscious of the need of some members to catch a train.
I asked about the War trial Court rooms, and AFTER the tour ended on his own time he went out of his way to take us to the court rooms.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Chas
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Achim, was great. Intelligent discussion, especially about the Nazi past. The most difficult part of the tour, was the cold weather. There were not many sheltered places to stop and talk, so most of it was outside. First two hours was old town Nuremberg, and disappointing to my wife was that although we got to see the Durer house, and the imperial castle, it was walking around outside these, and not going in, but for me, this was a great way to get my bearings so we could spend the next day doing these in depth. For example,the Durer house museum took 1-2 hours, itself. Lunch was at the excellent Bratwursthustle, quick and so good we went back again the next day. The sauerkraut was the best we have ever had, and the special Nurnberg brats were outstanding. Quick public bus ride to the Nazi Party Rally Grounds was easy, but by then the temperature dropped even more, and the wind picked up, and the guide suggested it was "too bloody cold" to take the walking tour of the 22 acre site, and not one person protested. Instead, after a quick walking tour of the unfinished Congress hall, we then went to the Documentation Center museum on the grounds. Unlike the boring sounding name, this was one of the best museums we had been in ever, clearly documenting the rise of the Nazi party, and its consequences. The architecture was outstanding and emotional, especially the long dark tunnel/bridge to exit. It really was like coming back from immersion in a different time to present day. Achim provided excellent commentary and some in depth philosophical discussion during quiet times as we rode the tram back to Hauptbanhof (central railroad station).

And his Lebkuchen shop stop near the Albrecht Durer hotel did prove to be a good one. We compared them to others available at the ChristKindlesMarkt, and the bakery fresh ones really were very good.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an incredible trip and day in Nuremberg. Our check-in, meeting, and departure were very easy and we were well informed on how the day would unfold. Our time in Nuremberg while seeing the numerous WWII sites, mixed with the beauty and charm of the city, were a perfect combination. Our guide, Keith, has a vast knowledge of the city, and incredible insight regarding WWII history. He also has a very pleasant and kind demeanor in shepherding the group with a pace that worked for everyone. I would highly recommend this trip and look forward to others offered through Viator.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent trip on the train to and from Nuremberg - a good way to go from Munich. The guide was very good - taking time to meet and talk to each member of the group. The walking part of the trip was very informative and we enjoyed walking round the city.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and tour guide Keith was really infiormative.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day made so by the excellent guide

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing trip, and our tour guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message