• USD ($)
  • English
Few cities are as evocative of Germany’s contrasts as Nuremberg (or Nurnberg) and the second largest city in Bavaria is as famous for its toy shops and gingerbread, as it is for its prominent role in the WWII Nazi war efforts.  By the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This walking tour around the Altstadt and then out to the Rally grounds was very interesting and our guide, Sabri was a wealth of information. The tour wasn't rushed but we managed to see so many interesting places and still fit in a lunch break. Thank you Sabri for a great day in Nuremberg.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour overall was enjoyable. The train ride with transfer in the morning was hectic. We weren't able to sit near the guide and we did not understand the German announcements. The guide gave us a very nice tour of Nuremberg. We had time to take a break for lunch, shop and walk around the old city. Very informative tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful day. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and freindly. The only downer for me personally was we unknowingly booked the trip on a public holiday and due to a rock concert we were unable to visit the Nazi Rally Grounds. We were however able to visit the courtroom where the War Criminal Trials took place so this was some compensation.
All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfectly organised with Keith who is a great guide. Went through the main sites in a leisurely pleasant way.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lots and lots of walking in a very interesting city. Great guide who really knew his stuff and had a sense of humor as well.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

they were all good above all Jason the tour guy

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Robert W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Jason, was knowledgeable and informative. A fairly small group, so a lot more personal than some of the huge groups we saw. Excellent value. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Nurnberg.

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Geoff was an excellent tour guide. Honestly wish we had stayed in Nuremberg rather than Munich- it was so pretty and the history was really interesting !

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a beautiful city. OUr guide, Keith, was simply fantastic! He gave us such good information at the Hitler parade grounds and made the history come alive throughout the day to the gorgeous old city. He even helped us after he tour was over with a couple of other itmes. We saw him in Munich the next day and he was again friendly and helpful. When we arrived in Germany we had questions about whether Nuremberg was really a place we HAD to see. It was indeed worth every cent and every hour that we were gone. A must see!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip. Relaxed, informative.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great city. Lots of history. Great tour guide who grew up in the area.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Jason gave us a great private tour. He talked us through the history of Nuremberg, showed us the Nazi Rally grounds and then the Old Town with all the different churches and buildings. He accepted all questions and really catered the trip to our needs. We had 2 younger people and 2 senior people in our group, and everyone totally enjoyed the experience! I would definitely recommend this tour (and Jason) to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good tour. Very informative guide. Only negative comment, I would have liked to been able to view the inside of the various churches we saw. Overall great tour and would recommend.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great tour with a great guide, Achim. He was very knowledgable about the history of the city and answered all questions in great detail. the tour is not for the whole day so you get a great overview in a reasonable amount of time.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

thanks to tour guide one of the best tours i recommend it..
he was so nice tour guide he explained everything very well.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message