Few cities are as evocative of Germany’s contrasts as Nuremberg (or Nurnberg) and the second largest city in Bavaria is as famous for its toy shops and gingerbread, as it is for its prominent role in the WWII Nazi war efforts.  By the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was well conducted, and much information was obtained. Our guide was well informed and expressed himself in a knowledgeable and pleasant manner. We would certainly use him again and recommend him to others.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was fantastic. We had a great time in the the old town section of Nuremberg and then an enlightening time at the Nazi rally grounds and documentation center. We throughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very informative and educational. The visit to the parade and rally grounds in the afternoon was the highlight of the tour. Our guide was most helpful and informative. We traveled by train to and from Nuremberg and with our guide used city transportation to get around the city. There is a fair amount of walking involved which is necessary to experience the parade and rally grounds. All in all this tour was everything we expected and maybe a little more and for this reason we rated it five stars.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgable tour guide. Interesting tour of "Old Town" and the parade grounds. There was a train strike on the way home causing us to come to a stop however, the tour guide handled it promptly by switching us to another train causing only a 40 minute delay. Definitely recommended for those who are interested in history.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide was very professional with special knowledge about the city. Lovely little city. Definitely worth visiting.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very informative and the tour guide, Sabri, was very knowledgable! Enjoyed!

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jason our tour guide was exceptional and the whole tour was awesome however even though we had paid in full and had a confirmation number we did not appear on his list so I would have been annoyed if it had been full and we were unable to go I did send you an email but have had no response

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. He was informative and entertaining. He easily interacted with participants and answered all questions in depth.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely interesting and well guided. Old town is a gem and medieval castle is such a find! Longing to go again.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Despite hot day ....tour was very good and informative .
Would defenetley recomend the tour to anyone who wants to learn about history of that time and nazi movment .

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour from Munich via train. I think it is much better than a large bus as you get time on the train to rest or read, whatever you like. The town itself is charming with so much history. The pinnacle of the small group tour was visiting Zeppelin Field-- what a story. The law is Germany is that sites such as Zeppelin cannot be destroyed, but the maintenance is so expensive that no one wants to pay for it. It has really fallen into disrepair. Interesting...

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Keith was very knowledgeable of the history of Old Town Nuremberg and the Nazi Party Rally Grounds. He told us many interesting side notes that really made history come alive. I enjoyed his stories and he even bought for us some Gingerbread to snack on. Always a treat to taste local flavors.
We highly recommend this tour.
Our visit to Nuremberg would not have been nearly as memorable without this tour and our guide, Keith.
We booked online before arriving in Germany and were very happy with the results.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This walking tour around the Altstadt and then out to the Rally grounds was very interesting and our guide, Sabri was a wealth of information. The tour wasn't rushed but we managed to see so many interesting places and still fit in a lunch break. Thank you Sabri for a great day in Nuremberg.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message