Few cities are as evocative of Germany’s contrasts as Nuremberg (or Nurnberg) and the second largest city in Bavaria is as famous for its toy shops and gingerbread, as it is for its prominent role in the WWII Nazi war efforts.  By the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 332 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alexander A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Scott was very eloquent and efficient in expressing his vast knowledge of history and subject matter. Great guide to have on a tour like this. The tour itself was helpful to get oriented in the city, with nice overview of main attractions. It even based longer than advertised, which was good, as it allowed ample time to explore on your own.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Australian guide, Scott, was fabulous. Punctual, informative, helpful and friendly. A great walking tour!

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

mungee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent tour!
I went on the tour primarily to see the Nazi Rally Grounds and the semi-complete Nazi Congress Hall, but I so enjoyed seeing the non-Nazi sights of Nuremberg.

Almost totally rebuilt after the damage/devastation that it suffered in WWII, the city remains a magnificent example of a Medieval German Town.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A delightful day trip from Munich. Meet at the central train station easy to find and then walk with group and guide to board the train. Its a 2 hour trip up to Nuremberg. Once there you walk via an underground tunnel from the train station and emerge right at the entrance to old town Nuremberg. This is a really nice town to visit. Much of the old town survived the bombings of WWII and remains in tact. We had a fabulous lunch on our own at a nice pub pointed out by our guide that had been serving food since 1498! Food and beer was fabulous. After some free time to shop we jumped a bus and went up to the old Nazi rally grounds. It was nice to see and the unfinished Nazi government building now a museum / documentation center was also worthwhile to see. This trip was an excellent value and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We considered a private tour - but found the group tour to be a much better value.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Sandy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was unaware this was a 5 hr waling tour, so one member of our group had to sit out. 3 of us enjoyed everything we saw and the knowledge of our guide. If you like to walk this is a great tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Young Jin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nuremberg is a really beautiful city. To me, it looks like a bigger Rothenburg ob der Tauber.
You can see 1000 years-old castle and town walls. I recommend this city.

Our tour leader was Jason. He has such a broad knowledge about history and local information.
In addition to his experience and wisdom, he really cares tourists, you.

I have booked several programs though Viator, and Jason is the best tour leader I've met.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jason gave us an informative and entertaining day in Nuremberg. The tour kept moving and was the perfect mixture between busy and having some time to explore on our own. Thanks for a fantastic day.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good background of the area and overview of the sights. The tour doesn't take you into the churches or castle which would make it too long, but this was a great starting point for seeing where to go back and spend time. The guide was knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Ben F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. We missed the first half of the old town, but can't wait to go back. Easy to work with and great information.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

Floyd S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide, Scott was outstanding, very knowledgeable and personal. His insights were very much appreciated.The old town was magnificent.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

cathie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

fantastic , the guide was very knowledgeable - would highly recommend !

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

djlipscomb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip was very enjoyable. There was a lot of provided information about the town. We loved all the history of the old town including the ww2 history. Jason was a very good guide with a lot of knowledge of the tour. He was a pleasure to spend the day with. We will definitely sign up for more tours

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Nigel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Jason was a fantastic guide and we really enjoyed the day. Well planned and executed. So much to see.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

stuart b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The weather was chilly, but Jason did a great job reviewing the history of the city and answering questions. He skillfully handled even trickier history questions.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

iswanto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First of all, the booking choice and process of 4 consecutive day-trips via Viator was easy and convenient. Having read the previous reviews, all the guides seemed to have a very good knowledge of the history and professional in conducting the tour, so was ours. Excellent guide Jason, very informative and makes the visit a great tour experience and also great value for the cost on a beautiful sunny December day.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent guide. Very informative and makes a visit to Nuremberg so much more enjoyable when you learn more of the facts.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Melissa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great day trip that incorporated the significant eras of history. Informative guide who appreciated the groups interests whilst ensuring the tour lived up to expectations.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

peg's Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting in the time period of the area. He could answer any questions and explain in wonderful detail. It was fabulous. Thank you. Peg of California

Doing what: Nuremberg Old Town Walking Tour

jarilyn.ponte United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Sabri is an excellent guide. He provided so much information about the city, the people, the culture and the economy effortlessly! He tried to accommodate everyone's interests into the trip and provided clear details about meeting places, landmarks, history of the city, and the transportation we were taking. I loved this trip because of his guidance...

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Lee Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was easily the best part of my trip in Germany! Our guide was terrific. As someone mostly interested in WWII history, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Errol M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The train round-trips between Munich and Nuremberg were comfortable. The guide was well-informed and made our visit interesting. The walking tour around the old city, and then on past the cathedral and market, and up the hill to the castle-fortress, was very good. I even enjoyed the Nuremberrg-style grilled bratwurst with mustard, in a bread roll, for lunch!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent and well informed guide, good balance of tour of old Nuremberg plus Nazi parade grounds.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Colleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a really interesting way to see the old town. We saw lots of places that we wanted to visit on the rest of our trip. I highly recommend it for the first day of your trip to get your bearings and learn things you wouldn't walking around on your own. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour. Great value for the cost. I will be using this company again.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message