• USD ($)
  • English
Few cities are as evocative of Germany’s contrasts as Nuremberg (or Nurnberg) and the second largest city in Bavaria is as famous for its toy shops and gingerbread, as it is for its prominent role in the WWII Nazi war efforts.  By the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great city. Lots of history. Great tour guide who grew up in the area.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Jason gave us a great private tour. He talked us through the history of Nuremberg, showed us the Nazi Rally grounds and then the Old Town with all the different churches and buildings. He accepted all questions and really catered the trip to our needs. We had 2 younger people and 2 senior people in our group, and everyone totally enjoyed the experience! I would definitely recommend this tour (and Jason) to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good tour. Very informative guide. Only negative comment, I would have liked to been able to view the inside of the various churches we saw. Overall great tour and would recommend.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great tour with a great guide, Achim. He was very knowledgable about the history of the city and answered all questions in great detail. the tour is not for the whole day so you get a great overview in a reasonable amount of time.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

thanks to tour guide one of the best tours i recommend it..
he was so nice tour guide he explained everything very well.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The day trip to Nuremberg was fantastic. The Radius tour guide Jason was very good, and the city is amazing. We went during the Christmas Market season and it was beautiful.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Achim, our guide, was top notch. Saw all the highlights, timing was great, and lots of details. Would recommend but you need to be able to walk and climb uphill on cobblestones. A good mixture of history and tourist stories. John and Barb from Nebraska, USA.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely tour guide although we have forgotten his name. Extremely helpful and informative. Fantastic tour.

Doing what: Nuremberg Nazi Party Rally Grounds and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was very interesting Christmas market was very busy and the guide Jason done a first class job

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Recommended to those who want to visit! Our guide Jeff was great and professional! We get to explore and understand the history of Nuremberg and it was such a beautiful town.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent and informative, brought history to life.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting and be prepared to walk up hill. Make sure you eat some Nuremberg sausage at lunch and don't miss the rally grounds and document centre. Lots of information in a beautiful city. Again we would have liked to spend a night here.

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very knowledgable tour guide who also gave us time and advise to explore on our own. Taking the express train to the famous Nuremberg Station was awesome!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was excellent! The timing of all the activities was well organized and full of wonderful information. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour!

Doing what: Nuremberg Day Trip from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message