Bay of Islands ATTRACTIONS See all

Cape Brett Hole-in-the-Rock

Wild and lonely Cape Brett is a remote location on the scenic back road leading along the coast from Russell. Along the route is the traditional Maori village of Rawhiti, the starting point for the rugged 7.5-hour trek to Cape Brett. On ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though it rained part of the trip, we had a Marvel experience, we saw so many dolphins. The Skipper, Tammy, was brilliant as was the rest of the crew. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

it was one of the best tour that we did

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Landing on the Hole in the Rock was a very special experience highly recommended

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was brilliant. It exceeded our expectations. The scenery was breathtaking!

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AWESOME TRIP!! Highlight of our trip! Loved every minute

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day, enjoyed by kids and adults alike. The captain was superb, steering us through the hole in the rock in a big swell...very exciting! Scenery was beautiful and the sun kept us company all day.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip out to Cape Brett with Sean in the R44. Clear blue sky and sparkling waters. Great comentary about local history.

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic day out for the 4 of us - worth every penny.

Glorious sunshine helped, the hour to stretch on an island beach, and the opportunity for the younger ones to swim with the dolphins - all contributed to a great day. And, just as if that was not enough, we got to see a couple of Orcas just outside the Bay.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was fantastic. The captain was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable about his local area and history. His passion was obvious. His skill in skippering a large vessel was great. He took us right up to rock faces, into caves and through the hole in hte rock with ease. I enjoyed the fact that there was no particular structure or time limit on things. If hte captain heard something interesting on the radio we went looking for it. The crew were happy and helpful. We were encouraged to move around the boat and enjoy the experience of all decks and areas as there were not that many people on board (compared to the half day trips which were packed and looked uncomfortable). I highly recommend taking the full day trip it was well worth it.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The all day Cream trip is well worth the money. The Captain and crew are friendly and knowledgeable and take you to lots of places the half day cruises don't get to. Highly recommend this cruise

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful day spent meandering through the islands enhanced by beautiful weather. We managed to go through the Hole in the Rock which was great handling of the vessel as it was a bit rough - tours the following two days were cancelled due to bad weather as a result of Cyclone Lusi. We saw a number of dolphins although not in an area where people could swim with them,.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was amazing. The dolphin watching and seeing the new babies. Watching other people do the net surfing. Wow. We had been on this trip about 10 years ago and much has changed, for the better. Our friends had not done this before and they were thrilled. Thanks for a great time,

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best day we spent in the bay of Islands . The staff were very good and helpful and plenty of information . The dolphin swim and dolphin watching were highlights

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Unfortunately we went on this trip on a misty rainy day. Fullers offered us a full refund if we didn't want to go du to the bad weather or a shorter trip at a reduced cost. We decided to go and we were glad we did, still an enjoyable trip and we saw lots of Dolphins swimming up close to the boat, we couldn't go to the Hole in the Rock due to rough seas but we enjoyed the day despite the weather.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Full on day with spectacular weather. Saw dolphins up close but had a calf so unable to swim with them. Boom netting was a great alternative! Lunch on island was terrific, had a walk, climbed the hill and admired the views. Skipper very knowledgable and we went through the hole the in rock, perfect

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was the first time my husband and myself have ever been in a helicopter. It was such an amazing feeling. We could have not picked a better place or time of day to do it. It was just wonderful. We are definatly hooked.

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

we pre booked overseas and the trip was all we had hoped for, the weather was kind, the dolphin's played, we swam and even ate fresh muscles, your crew were amazing. The boat catered for everyone able and not so able the captain kept everyone laughing and well informed, We and everyone else had a day to remember .
thankyou all very much . The Menzies family 5/2/14

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip! Lovely hosts and great boat. very clean. good info and cool trip. Bay of Islands well worth the visit and best way is by cruise.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Good tour but we felt the 4 hours tour would be enough. Swimming with dolphins did not work out and it was MUCH better in Kaikoura. You're better doing the four hour tour (skipping the silly mail delivery) and using those extra hours to visit the treaty grounds or some other activity. Friendly staff.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Loved going through the whole in the rock and being lucky enough to see the dolphins.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great trip, despite the weather, which prevented us from swimming with the dolphins although we did get to see them. Beautiful scenery and really well-informed crew. Fantastic way to see the Bay of Islands.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great day, crew on boat wonderful , would reccommend as a must do in the Bay of Islands.


Vicki

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Cream Trip was the only experience we booked ahead of our arrival in New Zealand. We had high expectations and were not disappointed. Fantastic commentary from the (female) skipper. Lots of laughs - not intrusive, and very interesting. We loved our lunch time stop on the island: lots of options, and we thought our fish and chips were the best we've had in ages. I am prone to sea sickness and had no problems on this well sized vessel - not too big, but spacious, light, smooth and everyone had a good view. Being on the water and getting out onto the bay to see all the islands will remain one of my favourite holiday memories. I would do it again!

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message