Washington DC ATTRACTIONS See all

Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial

Part of the National Mall and National Park Service, this 7.5-acre park dedicated to America’s 32nd president features a series of four outdoor artworks depicting the Great Depression and FDR’s 12 pivotal years in office. Scenes include one of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour. Best part was the ride down the sand dune. Very enjoyable driver. Lunch was not up to expectations.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good product, well delivered by the driver/guide Kevin. The promised BBQ lunch became, without explanation, a second grade buffet lunch - in itself, not value for money. Otherwise, an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Had a fantastic coach driver (Huey), a wealth of knowledge. Loved Cape Reinga, sand dunes and driving along beach, Kauri Kingdom was average but buffet lunch was overpriced and very poor as agreed by all on coach.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Just do it! Great tour from the 100km trip up 90 Mile beach in a bus, to the sand boarding to the spiritual Cape Reinga we really enjoyed this trip.We also loved the small places we drove though, Monganui and all of Doubtless Bay is some of the best scenery in the world. Very much recommended.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we had a great driver, Barry. wow this was a great trip. Everything was great from the coach, the commentary and the lunch. What a wonderful way to show our friends that part of New Zealand.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The coach driver was great a really nice friendly guy good commentary the only thing was the food stop was a bit of a scramble and not well set out, the food was mediocre. Of our four meals two persons fish was soggy and undercooked.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

T0ur guide was very good and kept us all interested and amused during the long day. We opted for the buffet meal but didn't consider the meal to be value for money and we had to eat at 10.30am which was too early iin the day. The walk down to the lighthouse was good (although we had inclement weather) and views were great, especially seeing where the Tasman and Pacific Oceans met. My husband took part in the sand boarding and thoroughly enjoyed the activity - thought he was a teenager again.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

good trip, good number of activities, comfortable, friendly and professional staff , good information of about the sites and places,

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent drivers. Comfortable coach. Superb lunch. Perfect day!

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Sand boarding , beach drive, light house, creek traverse and a tyre blo9w out on the way home. A full, exciting event filled day.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour whats make a beatifull day.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful day. We did not do the sand boarding but had fun watching others. Certainly a great day out and did not seem to be an especially long day. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Well, we thought this was the most boring, expensive non event of our trip. The only thing that was good was the sand boarding - for those that could do it. 64 miles of travelling on a beach didn't cut it for us, nor did the fact that the booking clerk got it wrong, and we were left waiting for half an hour before they realised their mistake, before they picked us up. Then we were the last to be dropped off the bus... at the entrance to the Holiday Park some 600 metres of a walk - fine for able bodies, but I have a stick and that was the last gasp. 11 hours - ugh!

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A Long day but worth it to be at the very top of NZ The drive through to the sand dunes was terrific. Dont know of many places that can be accessed by 4wd through a water course to massive sand dunes.

Vicki

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message