The North of England ATTRACTIONS See all

Northumberland National Park

Northumberland National Park lies within the northern English county from which it draws its name and is bounded by borders both ancient and modern: Hadrian's Wall lies to the south while the Scottish border forms the northern perimeter. The park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Loved the information given during the tour. The highlight was seeing the dolphins as well as the hole in the rock. Very comfortable boat and good facilities.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic day out for the 4 of us - worth every penny.

Glorious sunshine helped, the hour to stretch on an island beach, and the opportunity for the younger ones to swim with the dolphins - all contributed to a great day. And, just as if that was not enough, we got to see a couple of Orcas just outside the Bay.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise - Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous. The dolphins were out in force and chasing the boat. Loved going through the Hole in the Rock.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time on this excursion. Did exactly what it said on the tin and more. Would 100% recommend. Bay of Islands is also beautiful.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good product, well delivered by the driver/guide Kevin. The promised BBQ lunch became, without explanation, a second grade buffet lunch - in itself, not value for money. Otherwise, an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

Jacqueline H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant. Saw lots of dolphins. Actually cruised through hole in rock. Also saw seals and blue penguins. Scenery was beautiful. The island we stopped off was beautiful with good walks. They also dropped us off in Russell and gave us free ferry tickets to Paihia.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very scenic. Lots of dolphins. Beautiful country!

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Just do it! Great tour from the 100km trip up 90 Mile beach in a bus, to the sand boarding to the spiritual Cape Reinga we really enjoyed this trip.We also loved the small places we drove though, Monganui and all of Doubtless Bay is some of the best scenery in the world. Very much recommended.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well organized and good commentary on a beautiful part of the world.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, we even had dolphins putting on a show for us. Fabulous

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An exciting viewing of dolphins. The boat was a little crowded so that when there was a sighting people rushed to the side pushing others out of the way. Booking on-line was easy and I would recommend collecting boarding passes the day before if you can so that you can get near the front of the boarding queue, particulary if there are cruise boats in. This is the second time that I have taken this trip and I enjoyed it as much again. The commentary was informative and enjoyable and I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the coast line, but take your swim gear for the time on the island.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

OZYMIKE2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This cruise was the best ever,having said that i would like to thank young ROSS for helping me out,i was late for this cruise i got my times wrong and missed the boat ,but he went out of his way to help us out and put us on the afternoon one.We had a great time and we got to see killer whales feeding on stingrays,and the dolphins were swimming in front of the bow of the boat,it was amazing to see.The rest of the cruise was great and we saw the hole in the rock but we didn't go through it the swell was too high.Overall i would recommend Viator and this cruise to everyone i give it 10 out of TEN.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip anyone that has not been to the hole in the rock will enjoy it.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message