The resort town of Paihia services the villages and islands of the Bay of Islands. Boasting the area’s best accommodation and restaurants, Paihia Harbour is the ideal place to base yourself while you explore this lovely part of New Zealand.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, the scenery, the meal and the staff were brilliant. Just a shame that it was so still on the day so we didn't travel far.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Everything worked exactly as it was supposed to. The itinerary was challenging but very enjoyable. We were able to see a lot of the best of the North Island over a limited duration. EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE.

Doing what: Best 5-Day Bay of Islands, Rotorua, Waitomo Caves and Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Beautiful boat, lovely crew and a stunning location. What more could you want?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An amazing tour! We saw orga's and dolphins. The captain of the boat gave us the time to take photos and watch then. Very enjoyable cruise amongst beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Best Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

it was one of the best tour that we did

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend this trip for anyone! I booked this trip for a group of my friends and we all enjoyed our day! The crew, food, the hands on experience sailing and the views were so memorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The whole tour was amazing and superb value for money. Everyone involved was so helpful and enthusiastic and there was such a wide range of different activities involved. The accommodation in the Bay of Islands was superb and there was just the right amount of downtime. We thought that if anything you undersold it on the website.

Doing what: 3-Day Bay of Islands Trip from Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though it rained part of the trip, we had a Marvel experience, we saw so many dolphins. The Skipper, Tammy, was brilliant as was the rest of the crew. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

beautiful trip. loved the dolphins and the colour of the water was crystal clear loved it all really

Doing what: Best Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome tour. I would reccomend this to anyone visiting the Bay of Islands area !

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best looking boat captain......ever.....

Doing what: Best Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day, enjoyed by kids and adults alike. The captain was superb, steering us through the hole in the rock in a big swell...very exciting! Scenery was beautiful and the sun kept us company all day.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this tour was made all the more interesting by our tour guide Chris who told us about the Maori tribes which he was one of Great tour motoring on 90 mile beach excellent fish and chips for lunch overlooking the water fabulous The Kauri trees amazing so much to see and do

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful day. Wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great trip. Crew were very friendly, hospitable and fun. Even though there was no wind on the ride out, we had a great time. I highly recommend this trip to anyone in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cruise was wonderful saw many dolphins and the Hole in the Rock was marvelous. Plus the narration during the cruise was very informative.

Doing what: Best Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour. Exceptional guide. A long but great day. Lunch the only weak point but venue was excellent.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most enjoyable and relaxing. Magnificent scenery (wanted more wild life!) pleasant and helpful staff

Doing what: Best Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day despite the cloudy weather. Great crew with informative commentary.

Doing what: Best Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous, brilliant crew.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day experience not to be missed. Very friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AWESOME TRIP!! Highlight of our trip! Loved every minute

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was brilliant. It exceeded our expectations. The scenery was breathtaking!

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message