The little town of Waitangi looms large in New Zealand’s national psyche. It was here in 1840 that the famous Treaty of Waitangi was signed by local Maori chiefs and representatives of Queen Victoria. The Waitangi Treaty recognized Maori ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time on this excursion. Did exactly what it said on the tin and more. Would 100% recommend. Bay of Islands is also beautiful.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Loved the information given during the tour. The highlight was seeing the dolphins as well as the hole in the rock. Very comfortable boat and good facilities.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic day out for the 4 of us - worth every penny.

Glorious sunshine helped, the hour to stretch on an island beach, and the opportunity for the younger ones to swim with the dolphins - all contributed to a great day. And, just as if that was not enough, we got to see a couple of Orcas just outside the Bay.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise - Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous. The dolphins were out in force and chasing the boat. Loved going through the Hole in the Rock.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was fantastic. The captain was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable about his local area and history. His passion was obvious. His skill in skippering a large vessel was great. He took us right up to rock faces, into caves and through the hole in hte rock with ease. I enjoyed the fact that there was no particular structure or time limit on things. If hte captain heard something interesting on the radio we went looking for it. The crew were happy and helpful. We were encouraged to move around the boat and enjoy the experience of all decks and areas as there were not that many people on board (compared to the half day trips which were packed and looked uncomfortable). I highly recommend taking the full day trip it was well worth it.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise - Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The all day Cream trip is well worth the money. The Captain and crew are friendly and knowledgeable and take you to lots of places the half day cruises don't get to. Highly recommend this cruise

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise - Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Long trip to drive on your own and our tour guide was very informative. Was thankful we hadn't purchased lunch as it was included for free and was a bowl of delicious fish and chips but not worth the purchasing price. Be prepared for a hike as it is quite a walk down to the Lighthouse and even steeper walk back. We needed the full 45 minutes they offered and many on our tour could not attempt. If you have a good camera you can still get great shots from up top .. It was an unbelievable experience to ride 90km per hour for 90 miles on the Beach! Getting out and walking that beautiful stretch was amazing as well!!

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great morning. Lunch was very good, as were the scones for morning snack. Smooth sailing and enjoyed the hike. Workers were great

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour. Best part was the ride down the sand dune. Very enjoyable driver. Lunch was not up to expectations.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I did not consider this a tour, just a way to get back to Auckland.

Doing what: Bay of Islands (Paihia) to Auckland One-Way Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good product, well delivered by the driver/guide Kevin. The promised BBQ lunch became, without explanation, a second grade buffet lunch - in itself, not value for money. Otherwise, an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great day!! Crew were fantastic and the Captain was very knowledgeable and enjoyable to listen to!!

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

AMANDA E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Really top tour! The start time was changed when we arrived but that just gave us more time in the quaint village and a vist to the local markets. The big plus on this tour was the visit to Ake Ake winery - stunning wines and the owner was a joy to listen to. The visit to the chocolate shop was a waste of time - too short and they only offered us two small pieces to taste. The boat ride was fab and the guide on the boat was very good. A very pretty spot at KeriKeri and the gardens were gorgeous.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Cruise and Kerikeri Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message