The little town of Waitangi looms large in New Zealand’s national psyche. It was here in 1840 that the famous Treaty of Waitangi was signed by local Maori chiefs and representatives of Queen Victoria. The Waitangi Treaty recognized Maori ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good product, well delivered by the driver/guide Kevin. The promised BBQ lunch became, without explanation, a second grade buffet lunch - in itself, not value for money. Otherwise, an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great day!! Crew were fantastic and the Captain was very knowledgeable and enjoyable to listen to!!

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

Jacqueline H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant. Saw lots of dolphins. Actually cruised through hole in rock. Also saw seals and blue penguins. Scenery was beautiful. The island we stopped off was beautiful with good walks. They also dropped us off in Russell and gave us free ferry tickets to Paihia.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Had a fantastic coach driver (Huey), a wealth of knowledge. Loved Cape Reinga, sand dunes and driving along beach, Kauri Kingdom was average but buffet lunch was overpriced and very poor as agreed by all on coach.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was early spring and we were very lucky to go on a beautiful morning. Enjoyed the boat trip and the commentary. We thought we'd miss seeing any dolphins but on our return there were a few in the harbor and had seen a couple of penguins bobbing in the ocean. Good tour!

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very scenic. Lots of dolphins. Beautiful country!

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great cruise , good commentry ,
hole in the rock spectacular

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Everything is so beautiful in NZ - and Bay of Islands is the best. The bus driver was engaging and the drive into the hills above the bay was a nice glimpse into real life there. The stops were a winery, chocolate factory and wood workshop. We also saw a waterfall and many breathtaking views. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Cruise and Kerikeri Tour

Meredith
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

As we were only able to do the second half of the tour I can only rate out of 2.5. Our disappointment at not being taken seriously around our tender arrival time by the supplier meant that we were booked on a tour that we should never have been accepted on. Don't book this if you are tendering on arrival at the Bay of Islands, you'll miss the cruise portion. Book a boat Shore Excursion. The portion of the tour we did to Kerkeri was quite good. We enjoyed the Ake Ake winery, the chocolate factory and the historic buildings. The guide was very good.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Cruise and Kerikeri Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip anyone that has not been to the hole in the rock will enjoy it.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice tour. Guide was most knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Cruise

OZYMIKE2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This cruise was the best ever,having said that i would like to thank young ROSS for helping me out,i was late for this cruise i got my times wrong and missed the boat ,but he went out of his way to help us out and put us on the afternoon one.We had a great time and we got to see killer whales feeding on stingrays,and the dolphins were swimming in front of the bow of the boat,it was amazing to see.The rest of the cruise was great and we saw the hole in the rock but we didn't go through it the swell was too high.Overall i would recommend Viator and this cruise to everyone i give it 10 out of TEN.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An exciting viewing of dolphins. The boat was a little crowded so that when there was a sighting people rushed to the side pushing others out of the way. Booking on-line was easy and I would recommend collecting boarding passes the day before if you can so that you can get near the front of the boarding queue, particulary if there are cruise boats in. This is the second time that I have taken this trip and I enjoyed it as much again. The commentary was informative and enjoyable and I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the coast line, but take your swim gear for the time on the island.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, we even had dolphins putting on a show for us. Fabulous

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message