• USD ($)
  • English
At the northernmost tip of New Zealand is one of the country's best kept secrets: the picturesque Bay of Islands. This is where the locals come for holidays - there is something for whatever strikes your fancy: sailing, fishing, snorkeling, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had an awesome adventure on our Rain Forest Hike. Barb picked us up at the pier, after we arrived from our ship tender. She drove us to the Puketi Rainforest where we met our guide Ian. This was an exhilarating walk throughout the rainforest, actually more of a hike, which was totally fine for us. We enjoyed the challenge. Ian was an endless source of information about the vegetation, Kauri trees, and the wildlife of the area. After we finished our hike we had bottled water and homemade muffins, made by Barb (a nice touch). This tour exceeded our expectations, and we would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a hiking challenge.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Shore Excursion: Puketi Rainforest Guided Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we had a great driver, Barry. wow this was a great trip. Everything was great from the coach, the commentary and the lunch. What a wonderful way to show our friends that part of New Zealand.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic day on the water - great stop. Able to put up most of the sails on the day. Skipper and staff were so obliging. BBQ lunch was good.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

good trip, good number of activities, comfortable, friendly and professional staff , good information of about the sites and places,

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was the first time my husband and myself have ever been in a helicopter. It was such an amazing feeling. We could have not picked a better place or time of day to do it. It was just wonderful. We are definatly hooked.

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great family day out. The crew really made a big effort for the children, even giving them fake pirate tattoos. From the views to the food and private beach swimming this is definetly a bay of islands must do. Thank you to all the crew

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Most impressed with the professional crew and the excellent facilities on board. The Dinner and Breakfast were delicious and drinks were very reasonably priced. We also met some very interesting people as well as enjoying the sights of the beautiful Bay of Islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best thing we did in New Zealand...good weather helped!

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went on this tour as a family of five (parents plus three young adult sons). All of us thoroughly enjoyed the day, and even learned some things along the way. The crew was very warm, welcoming, and knowledgeable. We could not have asked for a better way to explore the Bay.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was above expectations. The pickup was prompt and hassle free. The tour bus driver was friendly and had a wealth of local knowledge. We booked this tour for a land day while cruising and it ended up being just a small group tour. So, it was almost like having your own chauffeur driven tour; at a fraction of the price for similar tours that we could have chosen. I would recommend this tour and this company to all other travellers.

Doing what: Kerikeri and Crafts Half-Day Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent drivers. Comfortable coach. Superb lunch. Perfect day!

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is possibly the best experience one could have in N Z. We can recommend it for all ages.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were blessed with fabulous weather and from the moment we boarded the ship were made to feel very welcomed by the friendly crew.
There were comfortable rooms with huge windows to capture the wonderful scenery , more food than any one could wish for, snacks, afternoon tea, nibbles and huge range of choices for dinner.
The crew led by the captain were all friendly and caring to cater for our every need.
Could not have wished for more . A great way to spend a night in a beautiful setting... Pauline

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful day. We did not do the sand boarding but had fun watching others. Certainly a great day out and did not seem to be an especially long day. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a totally enjoyable experience. We travelled by coach to Paihia and were transferred to Ipipiri for a delightful sail around the Bay of Islands. Afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast were all of a very high standard. The crew on the boat were friendly and professional. Activities, for those inclined, looked great. On return to Paihia there was plenty of time to explore, visit the Treaty Grounds before returning to Auckland by coach.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message