With its stunning coastal scenery and languid waters, the Bay of Islands is a picture-postcard New Zealand destination. The bay is dotted with around 150 islands, reached from the mainland towns of Paihia and Russell. Getting your feet wet in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

beautiful trip. loved the dolphins and the colour of the water was crystal clear loved it all really

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best looking boat captain......ever.....

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though it rained part of the trip, we had a Marvel experience, we saw so many dolphins. The Skipper, Tammy, was brilliant as was the rest of the crew. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend this trip for anyone! I booked this trip for a group of my friends and we all enjoyed our day! The crew, food, the hands on experience sailing and the views were so memorable!

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to see and experience a very special place

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AWESOME TRIP!! Highlight of our trip! Loved every minute

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day despite the cloudy weather. Great crew with informative commentary.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day experience not to be missed. Very friendly staff

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most enjoyable and relaxing. Magnificent scenery (wanted more wild life!) pleasant and helpful staff

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cruise was wonderful saw many dolphins and the Hole in the Rock was marvelous. Plus the narration during the cruise was very informative.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great trip. Crew were very friendly, hospitable and fun. Even though there was no wind on the ride out, we had a great time. I highly recommend this trip to anyone in the area.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great day, enjoyed by kids and adults alike. The captain was superb, steering us through the hole in the rock in a big swell...very exciting! Scenery was beautiful and the sun kept us company all day.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message