• USD ($)
  • English
With its stunning coastal scenery and languid waters, the Bay of Islands is a picture-postcard New Zealand destination. The bay is dotted with around 150 islands, reached from the mainland towns of Paihia and Russell. Getting your feet wet in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip anyone that has not been to the hole in the rock will enjoy it.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

OZYMIKE2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This cruise was the best ever,having said that i would like to thank young ROSS for helping me out,i was late for this cruise i got my times wrong and missed the boat ,but he went out of his way to help us out and put us on the afternoon one.We had a great time and we got to see killer whales feeding on stingrays,and the dolphins were swimming in front of the bow of the boat,it was amazing to see.The rest of the cruise was great and we saw the hole in the rock but we didn't go through it the swell was too high.Overall i would recommend Viator and this cruise to everyone i give it 10 out of TEN.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An exciting viewing of dolphins. The boat was a little crowded so that when there was a sighting people rushed to the side pushing others out of the way. Booking on-line was easy and I would recommend collecting boarding passes the day before if you can so that you can get near the front of the boarding queue, particulary if there are cruise boats in. This is the second time that I have taken this trip and I enjoyed it as much again. The commentary was informative and enjoyable and I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the coast line, but take your swim gear for the time on the island.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, we even had dolphins putting on a show for us. Fabulous

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful day spent meandering through the islands enhanced by beautiful weather. We managed to go through the Hole in the Rock which was great handling of the vessel as it was a bit rough - tours the following two days were cancelled due to bad weather as a result of Cyclone Lusi. We saw a number of dolphins although not in an area where people could swim with them,.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise - Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really excellent day out. A highlight of our holiday

Doing what: Bay of Islands Full-Day Sailing including Lunch

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic day on the water - great stop. Able to put up most of the sails on the day. Skipper and staff were so obliging. BBQ lunch was good.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Tall Ship Sailing on R. Tucker Thompson including BBQ Lunch

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great morning. Didn't believe the large cateman ferry we were on would fit through the Hole in the Rock, but it did - tight but Captain did a great job. It was a very full cruise but there was space for everyone to see. Great stop on island for walk to hilltop lookout.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was amazing. The dolphin watching and seeing the new babies. Watching other people do the net surfing. Wow. We had been on this trip about 10 years ago and much has changed, for the better. Our friends had not done this before and they were thrilled. Thanks for a great time,

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise - Original Cream Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best day we spent in the bay of Islands . The staff were very good and helpful and plenty of information . The dolphin swim and dolphin watching were highlights

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise - Original Cream Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Unfortunately we went on this trip on a misty rainy day. Fullers offered us a full refund if we didn't want to go du to the bad weather or a shorter trip at a reduced cost. We decided to go and we were glad we did, still an enjoyable trip and we saw lots of Dolphins swimming up close to the boat, we couldn't go to the Hole in the Rock due to rough seas but we enjoyed the day despite the weather.

Doing what: Best of the Bay Supercruise - Original Cream Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A great highlight on a road trip is to spend some quality time on the water. The trip out to Cape Brett was time well spent. saw heaps of Dolphins swim near the boat and had a great time. Well worth the cost

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

Barbie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Loved it - captain went out of his way to make sure all passengers saw the highlights

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Most beautiful sceneries ever.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message