With its serpentine coastline, turquoise coves, and empty white sand beaches, the Bay of Islands is a vision of paradise for travelers to the North Island of New Zealand. The allure of this landscape is so inescapably romantic that many a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marion E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

amazing views we had already been on boat trip so it was good to see from the sky as well.The company was very helpful as when we arrived for our pre booked flight it was quite misty so we couldn't go but when we suggested we would do boat trip first they were very accommodating with changing time

Doing what: Bay of Islands Shore Excursion: Scenic Helicopter Tour Including Hole in the Rock

Colin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

In a word 'fantastic'.

Will worth the trip.

The pilot was friendly and knowledgeable. A great experience.

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

Kenneth J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

There's no better way to see Bay of Islands than by helicopter and landing on the Hole in the Rock was a great thrill. Our pilot/guide was terrific. We highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

jrobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was fantastic! An absolute must do, even for those of us who are a little bit afraid of flying in a helicopter. The pilot was exceptionally professional and informative. Be sure to include the landing on top of the rock portion of the tour --- it is well worth it.

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

Curtis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is definitely the way to see the Bay of Islands! This was one of the highlights of our trip. The helicopter company was on time and the pilot was very informative. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

catherine g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was brilliant. It exceeded our expectations. The scenery was breathtaking!

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Landing on the Hole in the Rock was a very special experience highly recommended

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

Robert W L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip out to Cape Brett with Sean in the R44. Clear blue sky and sparkling waters. Great comentary about local history.

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

Gail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Definitely worth it.would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Bay of Islands Shore Excursion: Scenic Helicopter Tour Including Hole in the Rock

Monika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was the first time my husband and myself have ever been in a helicopter. It was such an amazing feeling. We could have not picked a better place or time of day to do it. It was just wonderful. We are definatly hooked.

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

Martin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent - one of the best ways to see the area

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I had never been in a helicopter before and I was a little hesitant at first. But as soon as we took off, I was laughing and taking pictures. The pilot was great and the views unforgettable!

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What a ride! Great fun from start to finish. It was amazing being able to see the Bay of Islands from the air and being able to grasp just how large the area is. Great views of the bay, the different islands, the boats and of course the hole in the rock! Pilot was very professional and made us feel safe at all times. His commentary was informative and he was able to answer any questions we had. I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Bay of Islands and Hole in the Rock Scenic Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message