Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

British War Cemetery

The peaceful Bayeux War Cemetery is the largest of the 18 Commonwealth military cemeteries in Normandy. It contains 4,868 graves of soldiers from the UK and 10 other countries (including Germany, in contrast to the American cemetery at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All 5 of us in our group, ages ranging from 13-67, were pleased with this tour. Our guide, Rosine, was just what you would want a guide to be, knowledgeable, personable, helpful, I could go on and on. Not only did she give us all the factual information we could digest, but she also had local information and stories to give us. Great tour!!!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip and fabulous guide! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were in Europe, (Spain, Italy, France) for 25 days, and this was one of the real high points for us. We were so impressed by our tour guide and her knowledge, so touched by the stories and the locations, as well as the museum. As an aside, the food was great. :-). The only small disappointment was finding out that there was a "Canadian" tour the day before and that we could have gone to Juno beach as part of our experience. The tour guide was super and she made certain to refer to relevant Canadian information when she could. However, I went back to the website and found nothing about the Canadian and British tour options. If it is there, I could not find it and I was actively looking. Please fix this on Viatour website.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a highlight of our trip to France. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate in sharing information with us. We felt he truly wanted us to get the most out of the tour. We enjoyed the small group because it allowed us to ask questions. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was a once-in-lifetime experience. Our guide Romain was awesome. He was so well-informed, he had so much information, and he even had pictures and diagrams to show you. It's easy to do in one day from Paris: catch the early train from Paris St. Lazare, wander around the village for awhile, have lunch, and then hustle back to the train station to be picked up. Romain got us back to the train station in plenty of time for the return to Paris. Our trip highlighted Pointe-du-Hoc, Omaha Beach, and the American Cemetery. Wow, what a great trip!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Patricia was GREAT and this tour was AMAZING.... the highlight of our 11 day France family vacation. This was the family's favorite tour!!!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exceeded expectations! I thought when booking this tour that it was going to be an incredibly long day with moments of exhaustion but that couldn't have been further form the truth! The guides were incredibly knowledgeable, personable and because the groups were smaller all of our questions were answered thoroughly along with side notes we would never have heard about having not gone on this tour. Every aspect was engaging. If you have a limited time in Caen as we did this is an absolute MUST!!!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour to gain a quick overview of the history and visit a few select sites. I never like how quick these tours go as we would like to have more free time. However, this tour was an excellent way for us to get the overview and then go back the next day on our own time.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour. The lady guide/driver has done a fantastic job telling a story that associated with the site we visited.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed every minute and would recommend the tour to everyone.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour with our guide Laurent, very strong knowledge of the D-Day sites and the whole Normandy campaign. Very friendly and helpful, and despite some serious rain he managed to get us to see all the things we wanted to see. The museum, btw, is a must, with many excellent exhibits and films, etc. Budget about 3-4 hours if you can.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There were 7 of us with MJ, our guide. MJ was one of the best tour guides we have ever had. This tour was just great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Jean-Francois was superb. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message