Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

Mont Saint Michel

The slender towers and sky-scraping turrets of the abbey of Mont Saint Michel are one of the classic images of northern France. Rising from flat white sands, the abbey sits atop a small island encircled by stout ramparts and battlements, connected ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 959 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nour E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was really amazing ! the location of Mont Saint Michel is very nice, although its was 4 hours driving but I enjoyed every minute of it. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

JoAnn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Your guide was very informed, personable and helpful. The day was perfect and we enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Claire C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Adrien, was prompt, flexible, extremely knowledgeable, and charming. We were delighted to discover that we were getting him for a different half day tour later. I highly recommend a tour like this if you are going to Mont St Michel.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Mont Saint-Michel from Bayeux

Penelope C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide and driver were marvelous. I saw and learned so much. Very pleasant hotels. With the walking and stairs I didn't have to worry about calories.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

hyneston Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There is nothing to say.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Manon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very articulate and concise information on this 2 days tour. Excellent tour guide.
I recommend this tour to every one. This was an unforgettable experience!
Worth every penny.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Gwen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day. Did independent tour and had enough time to do all we wanted. Long bus ride but that goes with seeing Mont St Michel. Loved it.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable. It was rainy but being on the bus and seeing the Normandy and Loire countryside broiught back many memories. in addition, the tour of the chateaux and Mont st. Michel were incredible.

Doing what: 2-Day Mont St-Michel and Loire Valley Castles Tour from Paris

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Dominique, was exceptional. Her knowledge and English was excellent. She gave us the right amount of information both on the bus while driving through towns and while touring the different sights. She also gave us great tips for our free time. It would have been nice to have a little more time at Omaha Beach and a little less time at the Graves, but that wasn't her choice. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Bindya S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This trip was very good except that the food on the first night at the Novotel Caen Hotel was the worst. It was like they just provided for the sake of providing Many people in our group left the whole plate as it is...some even said it is like dogs food. Overall trip was good but the last section on Chateaux of Chambord was too quick, they did not give us enough time to see it...it was just a rush. Driver was very good.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Alejandro V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice and interesting tour. It is a long way and a long day but well worth it...
Exploring the Abbey was vey intriguing and our guide also knew everything about it...
I would recomend this tour, not for children or disabled.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

absannwald

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Would have wanted more time at Omaha Beach. The tour guide was wonderful, the bus was comfortable and our overnight accommodations were very good.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Sal

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was my and my husband's first multi-day tour. All in all we had a good time. Our guide, Corinne, was very knowledgeable and gave us information that made the viewing more interesting and added to our general store of knowledge. The bus was very comfortable. My husband has a bad back, and because the bus was never full, he was able to utilize the back row of seats. The windows all over were big and allowed great viewing of the sights. This is especially true on the small country roads in Normandy where we could see the thatched roofs on the cottages up close. Although there were adequate bathroom stops, the bus bathroom did come in handy and was clean and comfortable. We were lucky enough to have good weather for half the trip, so sites like Honfleur and the chateau Chenonceau were particularly beautiful. Sights like Omaha Beach and Mont. St. Michel were almost better in rainy ominous weather. The hotels we stayed in were quite comfortable, modern and clean. The breakfasts were delicious, with a huge array of pastries, cold cuts, eggs, fruits, etc. Lunches were up to us, and since I did research online ahead of time, we found a couple of really good restaurants. My main complaint were the dinners provided by the hotels. With a couple of notable exceptions, the dishes were not very flavorful and were in fact rather odd. When the kitchens fell back on traditional French cooking, it was much better. Frankly, I would rather have the option to pay for dinner myself. One thing we discovered is that the nature of the tour was a little hard-going for us. It would have been easier to be able to return to the bus when we got tired, and the early rising and little time between arriving at the hotels and dinner kept us somewhat tired. It is understandable, though, that a tour has to keep us going to make best use of the time. In retrospect we are glad we saw so much.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Geraldine R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Not worth the high cost...the abbey was interesting but the guide was terrible.I recommend going to the abbey but with a different group. Awful guide.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Jamie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Time is enough for the trip, yet it'd be better to spend overnight as the travelling time is almost a double of the visit time. Still, if you wish to spend one day there, it's good enough!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

drew.weatherstone Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good Value, comfortable bus trip, great way to see some of the countryside. This was the only tour of many, that we did in France, where the skip the que feature of our ticket was legitimate and acknowledged.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Mita b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely unforgettable!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

brandon b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Mont st Michel is a beautiful location to visit. It is a very far drive to keep in mind. The food included was terrible but the tour guide was informative.
Dress warm and be prepared for wind!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Steve United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Dinner at hotel was the one weak area. Breakfast was wonderful. Otherwise, wonderful trip. Great guide Dominique.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

CharbelRa7me

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The bus was so comfortable and the place there is awesome!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

mZbreeZe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

overall, a very well organized trip! the coach ride was very long but comfortable. corinne, the tour guide is very knowledgeable indeed. despite the unfortunate gloomy weather, it didn't dampen our mood to witness and explore such a magnificent medieval architecture. only downside of the entire trip is the lunch which was provided which I really didn't enjoy considering after so many hours on the road, the highlight upon arrival was really at least a satisfactory meal!... the selection could have been better!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

AnaS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip was great. They have it down to a science! You board the bus, hit the road, stop for a break, then continue on until you reach Mont Saint Michel. It was amazing. A must see!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Katherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Mont Saint-Michel is absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area. Definitely worth a day to see.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Mont Saint-Michel from Bayeux

Katie F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The guide was excellent and the transit was smooth - however the included lunch was fairly awful - if I returned I would arrange my own food.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message