Insider's Guide to Bayeux

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

Mont Saint Michel

The slender towers and sky-scraping turrets of the abbey of Mont Saint Michel are one of the classic images of northern France. Rising from flat white sands, the abbey sits atop a small island encircled by stout ramparts and battlements, connected ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Romain rocks they. Normandy region. Bright, witty and fun to engage in all sorts on conversations with. He went beyond Mt St Michel and took us to a dairy farm where we met a wonderful family and tasted some great apple cider
Hats off to Normandy Tours!!!

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Mont Saint-Michel from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW....... This was a great, great tour. The expert complimentary was fantastic and expert level, and the tour was in depth and well worth the four bus trip from Paris. The one thing is that you need to be fit to attempt this as there is over 300 steps and a decent incline to get to the top. But well worth it. Stunning views, great architecture, fascinating history. WOW

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Rose was an excellent tourguide...very knowledgable and very friendly. She took us on some back roads toget there which we enjoyed tremendously. We would not hesitate to recommend her as a guide. The van she used was clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Mont Saint-Michel from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience and fun trip. Very knowledgeable guides. I really enjoyed the drive up there through beautiful Normandy and the bus was very comfortable. Highly recommend and can't wait to go again!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, well organized! Comfortable lodging overnight. Plenty of free time to see the places we visited, most importantly in Mt. St. Michel.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice lunch, spectacular day out.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a wonderful tour. The interior of this monastery feels serene and provides the visitor with a unique spiritual experience not to be forgotten.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was such a nice trip. The bus ride was enjoyable and the tour guide was so good. We really enjoyed this trip. Very much worth the price.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You must visit Mont St-Michel if you're in France. The bus ride from paris is long, fortunately, there is a stop half way, both ways. The bus is large and a comfortable ride. In my opinion the independent tour is the way to go. I was able to tour the Abbey at my own pace and chose the restaurant where I had lunch…which lead me to the best tiramisu I've ever had! The Mont is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome....this place is amazing. Independent tour is the best way to go as it gives you more free time to explore on the mount . It is a long day tour from paris but well worth the effort.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Timely hotel pickup. Comfortable bus ride.plenty of time to explore st Michel . Would highly recommend this day trip from paris

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day trip with a very good lunch even though the headsets didn't work on the bus ride.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good guide with an excellent knowledge of Mont Saint Michel.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

GREAT EXPERIENCE WELL WORTH THE MONEY

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was wonderful. We had a hard time understanding the tour guide and she did not understand us at time. She seemed to always be rushing. She would say don't go to the toilet it would take too much time. So we always felt like we would be holding up the group if we used the bathrooms. Perhaps she was a bit new. The hotel was also below expectations. Rather dirty and smelly.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message