• USD ($)
  • English

Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

Mont Saint Michel

The slender towers and sky-scraping turrets of the abbey of Mont Saint Michel are one of the classic images of northern France. Rising from flat white sands, the abbey sits atop a small island encircled by stout ramparts and battlements, connected ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 626 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent, guide was knowledgeable and the included meal complemented the tour well as it served some of the local delicacies

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bus was very comfortable. The midway stop before and after were clean with a lot of food and souvenier options. Tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Looked after her group and made the whole tour interesting. She also made the ascent gradual and I noticed that those who were not in the best of shape were able to keep up. Really enjoyed our guide- unfortunately, I can't remember her name.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing sight!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR! The tour guide was great. wonderful information and enthusiastic about Mont Saint Michel Thanks

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mont Saint Michel itself is unforgettable and well worth seeing. Be prepared for a quite long trip to get there. But the busses are very comfortable and there is a break along the way. No one who takes this trip will forget it soon.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This one of our favorite places in France. Guest should be ready to understand that this trip takes a full day. The bus ride up and back was nice and we appreciated the stop half-way both directions to stretch our legs and grab a cup of coffee and snack. Mont St-Michel is something to behold and difficult to put into words.. We appreciated being able to tour on our own that way we could take a leisurely lunch, tour and shop on our own schedule.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip although long it was excellent the services from City Discovery in Paris was very good the way they handle the office, the bus was very good we left on time no time wasted the lunch was very-very good and the tour guides were very knowledgable great sense of humor and they knew how to schedule the time for us to have some free time. Overall It was a very enjoyable day with excellent treatment. This is why I have been using Viator and will be using fora long time to come, Viator always have the best tour offices in the country/countriesn visited.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I were in awe of this tour. Obviously, your agency has done this multiple times because every need was addressed. The bus ride was pleasant since we got to enjoy the French countryside. Mont St. Michel was more than we expected. We had no idea that there was a village at the base of the abbey. It was a climb but the views were breathtaking.
I would recommend this to others, but warn them that it is a steep climb.
Susan Dzurovcik

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I paid for the hotel pick up, however they did not show up and called 15 minutes after the pick up time to say they were not coming. We were able to get a cab to the departure point. I would have been very disappointed had we not. Excellent day! Wonderful guide! Beautiful place! Everything that I imagined and more.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing day. Matthew our guide was great, lots of information and very friendly.
Wish the tour had still included St Malo, as there was plenty of time.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Mont Saint-Michel from Bayeux

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

as it was a last minute booking, I can only book a one-day tour, so most of the time is spent on the road. I missed the high-tide, which is THE aspect of this tour that I was most looking forward to. Both guides were very good and entertaining

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This is a beautiful piece of architecture and, if you're traveling in western Normandy, by all means, it's worth the visit. However, it's probably only good for a 2-4 hour visit and, unless you want all the historical info, you need not take the guided tour. Unfortunately, because this was on my "bucket list" I made it a day trip out of Paris. This entailed 9 hours on a bus for a fairly brief visit to the Abbey. In retrospect, sacrificing the day in Paris wasn't a good trade. If I had to do it over, I wouldn't try to do it as a day-trip from Paris.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The price of this tour is quite expensive for what you actually get, but you have to visit Mont Saint Michel at least once in your life. Tour group had approx 76 people. Takes about 4 hours to get to the destination, where lunch was included. Then you catch a shuttle to Mont Saint Michael where there is a path to the top which does include some stairs to get right to the top. The view and experience was worth it. Tour guide gave us a guided tour, then free time before catching the bus back to Paris. We paid extra for the hotel transfers and was worth every penny, after a long day, you don't want to have to worry about getting back to your hotel.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Travel to Mont St. Michel was 4 hours from Paris. When we arrived we only had about 4 hours to explore. Most of the inside of Mont St Michel's is not accessible as many of the doors and corridors are roped off or closed. Walking through Mont St Michel only took 1.5 hours then there is not that much else to see except for some small shops which are very overpriced. Too much travel and not enough to see.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This is certainly not the most economical tour that I have booked, especially considering that the same trip organized by a local travel agency costs only 60 euros. Considering the long distance between Mont St Michel and Paris (takes 5h to and 5h back), certainly a packed lunch would be better

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message