• USD ($)
  • English

Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

Mont Saint Michel

The slender towers and sky-scraping turrets of the abbey of Mont Saint Michel are one of the classic images of northern France. Rising from flat white sands, the abbey sits atop a small island encircled by stout ramparts and battlements, connected ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 574 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful trip from Paris to Mont Saint Michel. We had a wonderful lunch and a great tour of this gorgeous site. What a wonderful way to celebrate Valentines day.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Juan was wonderful. He was extremely knowledgable and his love for the history of Mont St Michel and France was evident. His enthusiasm was rather infectious. Just a great tour beginning to end. Thank you!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Anthony D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Went as expected

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The weather on that day is not so good, so the view isn't as dramatic as the photographs on internet. The lunch is nice, but not very good. The guide can't explain well.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I wasn't sure before I went on this trip if the 4.5 hour one way trip to Mont Saint Michel was going to be worth it, but it truly was worth the trip! I can't say enough good stuff about this trip, it was a highlight of my trip to France. I would definitely use the travel company again, they were very professional and well organized.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A long and rather expensive day, but well worth the effort. For the cost, pick up from local hotels should be included, not added extra (especially as a significant discount for the trip was offered in the weeks before with no reimbursement for those who had paid full price). However, the abbey visit and the lunch were a day not to be missed and highly recommended. The scenery to and from the abbey on the 4-5 hour drive each way was also very interesting, and the on-bus commentary about the area was appreciated.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wow, what a day! This was a fascinating adventure.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were picked up from our hotel then transferred to a bigger bus. It was a big day because of distance. It was worth the trip. It was nice to travel through the countryside. When you could see Mont Saint Michel in the distance you knew you were going to see something spectacular. Stop for lunch was ok but didn't tell you in advance that if you didn't like meal which was salmon I don't like fish you could have something else. Plenty of time to explore. Only thing we didn't like was the choice of toilet/food stops they were average and on way home it was poor as it was under renovation. Why not go somewhere else. Toilet line so long ladies had to end up using mens toilet. All in all a good day.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice tour but bad weather. And it is far away from Paris. Next time, I will prefer to go there when I travel around in that provence in France. However, the tourist is nice and the trip is good.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The place is Fantastic! Amazing and Unique.
I was there with my girlfriend and, as we were younger than most people in the trip, we thought that our guide was a little too slow and as we didnt have much time there we decided to do the visit on our own. That way there was plent of time and we enjoyed evertything we could.
On the way back unfortunately there was a road accident and we had to deviate from our way. From this point on I was very desapointed cause we were tired and the bus driver got LOST!! it took almost twice the time expected to get back to Paris.
Anyway, GREAT, AMAZING place, but the guide was slow (and with bad english) and the bus driver got lost.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The only reason I selected this guided tour was because of the price, other than that I would recommend going on this trip without the guided tour. It's about 4 hours to Mont Saint Michel from Paris and the tour was so rushed because of the never-ending "lunch" included. The lunch was much longer than the actual time we got to see the place. Also, we didn't have ANY FREE TIME!! True, there is only so much you can do on the little island but still...only 15mins??

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

I was not recommend this tour for visiting Mont Saint Michel after taking it ourselves.
It is a 4 hour drive to the mont and they stopped at a auto grill on the way there and back. Due to hoards of tourists I spent the whole stop 1/2 hour queued for the ladies toilets. Our guide who obviously wasn't waiting herself walked straight into the mens toilets. This was a little off putting considering the rest of the females in the tour were queuing for the ladies toilets. Lunch was included and once we got to the restaurant we were all seated together. I will point out here that the guides and drivers were seated together too but at a table on the other side do the room (couldn't see or hear them). It was a set menu and included salmon as the main course. I cannot eat fish and so my husband asked the waiter if there was an alternative. She just rolled her eyes and walked away. 5 mins later she came back with a pork dish. That was fine but a few others in the tour then asked as well. The waiter was again very rude and didn't come back at all. Everyone else was given salmon and were waiting for an answer about a substitute. They asked again and then the guide came over to the group. She raised her voiced and said 'you should have asked me earlier there is nothing I can do now' and walked off aggressively. We were all left at the table reeling from her totally unacceptable behaviour. We were never given the option of changing the menu nor where we able to ask her and she was not visible to us. The tour is not cheap and I would strongly suggest providing an alternative as the food was in edible. What made it worse was another tour group were seated next to us and were eating
steak. I would also suggest that the tour guide consider her behaviour which ended up spoiling the day for most of the group at our table.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The time we had at mont st michele was too short

Lunch could have been skipped. It was not that good anyway.

8 hours of driving for 2 hours at the site is not good.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very informative guided tour. Long bus ride but it was well worth the trip. 4 hours bus each way with 2 drivers made us feel very safe. Even though on the way there was very windy, the driver managed to maintain a pleasant journey. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Chris B C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A very beautiful place to visit. Quite a long drive to get there, and an early start and late finish, but this is a well guided tour in multiple languages and is definitely worth doing. I got myself lost in Mont St. Michel and had a wonderful time of it.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message