Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

Mont Saint Michel

The slender towers and sky-scraping turrets of the abbey of Mont Saint Michel are one of the classic images of northern France. Rising from flat white sands, the abbey sits atop a small island encircled by stout ramparts and battlements, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 852 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide with extra alone time for lunch and shopping.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Mont Saint-Michel from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing site, highly recommend.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! What a great day. This tour is a must if you have a spare day in France. Just be careful with the lunch meal, it is a set menu so no choice, we were served salmon and 4 people on our table didn't eat fish. We also would've liked a bit of time to visit the little shops in the townsite. Mont Saint Michel is wonderful and worth the long walk to the top.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed my time on this tour. We did so much that the 4 days felt like two weeks! The highlight for me was Mt. Saint Michel, a must go place in France.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. Not enough time at rest break on the way home.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was exactly how we had planned did our own thing without the queues
Lovely seafood lunch...long trip from Paris but well worth the trip and plenty of free time a must do Normandy is beautiful!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was my favorite excursion so far with Viator. A truly beautiful place to visit. Maybe not for the physically challenged, as steep and many stairs. Would do it again. Plenty of stunning pics from different heights and angles to be taken, a magical place. I would love to come here on a stormy day to take pics too, it was that good. Not enough time to explore and have a relaxed lunch, so grab a quick bite first if your hungry then explore this beautiful abbey. Would be wonderful for an overnight stay to be able to see the tides rush in, I missed it , so would love to come here and see this event. A must do , you'll enjoy it!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely breathe taking. Loved this place!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Breathtaking, awesome, magnificent!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was amazing!!! Thank you very much!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Well paced. Tour guides were great!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip to a memorable destination! Large tour bus was comfortable for the long ride from Paris.
The only very minor issue is that the lunch which is included in the trip was a fixed menu with no choices. The main course was salmon, which I found delicious, but not everyone likes fish. A few people in the group who were allergic to fish got an alternative meal after assuring the guide that they are truly allergic and don't simple dislike fish!, which seemed to be unnecessarily rigid I wish the restaurant could be a bit more flexible. Otherwise, an excellent trip - well organized, interesting guide.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Mont Saint Michel was awe inspiring. It look like a castle up in the air from a distance, beautiful to gaze upon.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour itself was great. Every stop is a place you could spend hours/days.

That said, our guide, Adrian, was less than helpful. Didn't make much of an effort to answer questions repeated himself a LOT and unnecessarily at times seemed like talking about wherever we were was a chore for him - something he just needed to get through as quickly as possible so he skipped around and rushed us.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, fine Food, great guide, hotel was nice

Doing what: 2-Day Mont St-Michel and Loire Valley Castles Tour from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Simply magnificent! Skip the pre-paid lunch though, is not worth the extra money you paid for it as they only have a set menu.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Unbelievable. The 4 hour drive north out of Paris was worth it. Our tour guide and driver were fantastic. The lunch and view at Relais Saint Michel was excellent. Just wish we'd had another hour at the site. Felt a little rushed and had no time to explore the village. Definitely a wonder in our world!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Tamas D
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

long drive but amazing place. Food in the restaurant was terrible

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of steps but well worth it. Wonderful guide!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip but the lunch was my favourite. Next time I would plan to eat in the town instead

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Five stars - our guide Amelie went out of her way to make sure we had a great day. We wanted to also see a specific memorial which she fitted into the itinerary which made our day. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Mont Saint-Michel from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were extremely pleased with our tour to Mont Saint Michel. This is a marvel of medieval architecture and history. Our trip was in early June 2015. We picked up our tour bus at the travel office. You go inside the office with your voucher to obtain the bus tickets. The staff is very organize and will direct you to the line for your bus. The bus ride is long but it does stop at a very nice rest stop coming and going where you can stretch your legs, purchase snacks and use the rest rooms. We had lunch before taking a shuttle bus with our guide to the island. The restaurant was very clean and the staff was efficient in serving the large group. Although it is a fixed menu, the food was fine not great. For a first time visit, we highly recommend the guided tour to hear the long and incredible history of the Abby which makes the trip more meaningful. Also a guide can efficiently escort you through this immense structure. Sufficient time is allowed to see the Abby and free time to visit some of the small shops the streets were crowed with tourists. The weather was lovely, so we walked on the promenade about 20-25 minutes to return to the tour bus. However, you can take the shuttle. The shuttles can have long lines and fill up quickly. Just plan appropriately to get back to the bus in time for departure. This was a great trip that was very well organized!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tour I have taken, if it was not for one of the guide who was rude.
Normandy beach and Mt St Michel is a must for foreign tourist

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message