Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

Mont Saint Michel

The slender towers and sky-scraping turrets of the abbey of Mont Saint Michel are one of the classic images of northern France. Rising from flat white sands, the abbey sits atop a small island encircled by stout ramparts and battlements, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 855 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was great and so was the scenery

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide with extra alone time for lunch and shopping.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Mont Saint-Michel from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing site, highly recommend.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! What a great day. This tour is a must if you have a spare day in France. Just be careful with the lunch meal, it is a set menu so no choice, we were served salmon and 4 people on our table didn't eat fish. We also would've liked a bit of time to visit the little shops in the townsite. Mont Saint Michel is wonderful and worth the long walk to the top.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed my time on this tour. We did so much that the 4 days felt like two weeks! The highlight for me was Mt. Saint Michel, a must go place in France.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. Not enough time at rest break on the way home.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was exactly how we had planned did our own thing without the queues
Lovely seafood lunch...long trip from Paris but well worth the trip and plenty of free time a must do Normandy is beautiful!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was my favorite excursion so far with Viator. A truly beautiful place to visit. Maybe not for the physically challenged, as steep and many stairs. Would do it again. Plenty of stunning pics from different heights and angles to be taken, a magical place. I would love to come here on a stormy day to take pics too, it was that good. Not enough time to explore and have a relaxed lunch, so grab a quick bite first if your hungry then explore this beautiful abbey. Would be wonderful for an overnight stay to be able to see the tides rush in, I missed it , so would love to come here and see this event. A must do , you'll enjoy it!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely breathe taking. Loved this place!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Breathtaking, awesome, magnificent!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was amazing!!! Thank you very much!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Well paced. Tour guides were great!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip to a memorable destination! Large tour bus was comfortable for the long ride from Paris.
The only very minor issue is that the lunch which is included in the trip was a fixed menu with no choices. The main course was salmon, which I found delicious, but not everyone likes fish. A few people in the group who were allergic to fish got an alternative meal after assuring the guide that they are truly allergic and don't simple dislike fish!, which seemed to be unnecessarily rigid I wish the restaurant could be a bit more flexible. Otherwise, an excellent trip - well organized, interesting guide.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lot for one day, but it was a wonderful experience. The english-speaking guide was excellent.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Mont Saint Michel was awe inspiring. It look like a castle up in the air from a distance, beautiful to gaze upon.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour itself was great. Every stop is a place you could spend hours/days.

That said, our guide, Adrian, was less than helpful. Didn't make much of an effort to answer questions repeated himself a LOT and unnecessarily at times seemed like talking about wherever we were was a chore for him - something he just needed to get through as quickly as possible so he skipped around and rushed us.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, fine Food, great guide, hotel was nice

Doing what: 2-Day Mont St-Michel and Loire Valley Castles Tour from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Simply magnificent! Skip the pre-paid lunch though, is not worth the extra money you paid for it as they only have a set menu.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Unbelievable. The 4 hour drive north out of Paris was worth it. Our tour guide and driver were fantastic. The lunch and view at Relais Saint Michel was excellent. Just wish we'd had another hour at the site. Felt a little rushed and had no time to explore the village. Definitely a wonder in our world!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I wrote a long review about this journey to Mont St. Michel and it disappeared so I am not going to write it again, But I will say that the trip was interesting and educational. The history and architecture of the cathedral was worth the climb as well as the 3 mile walk around the Normand farmer's blockade to get there.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Tamas D
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

long drive but amazing place. Food in the restaurant was terrible

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of steps but well worth it. Wonderful guide!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip but the lunch was my favourite. Next time I would plan to eat in the town instead

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message