Insider's Guide to Bayeux

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

Mont Saint Michel

The slender towers and sky-scraping turrets of the abbey of Mont Saint Michel are one of the classic images of northern France. Rising from flat white sands, the abbey sits atop a small island encircled by stout ramparts and battlements, connected ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 722 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I can't rate this tour highly enough! From the hotel pick up (and drop off in the evening), to the comfortable touring coach, to the lovely restaurant lunch, to the tour guides and historical commentary, it was a fantastic day out and a highlight of my trip to Paris. I am already planning my next trip back to France and will definitely book more tours with this organisation. Fabulous :)

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this trip. This independent package was perfect for us: We just let Viator took care of the driving and we relaxed on the bus for this long drive. One thing I would like to warn the ladies, that is, be mindful of taking in the amount of liquid during travel. It's a 4.5 hour drive each way; the bus will stop half way for toilet break, but the line to get to the restroom is enormously long! my experience on this trip was that there were about 50-70 ladies waiting in line to get to the restroom. (on the way there, and on the way back!) So be ready to make that a priority as soon as the bus stops; else, you may end up stand in line at the end of the queue. We had plenty of time to each lunch, tour the castle, and shop. We highly recommend this.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved everything about this tour. Tour guides where amazing and accommodating. Thank you.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really worth! We recommend this trip if you have several days in Paris.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Rather gruff tour guide but otherwise great trip!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour gave us exactly what we were looking for...an easy way to get from Paris to Mont St Michel. We had plenty of time to explore the site and the icing on the cake (for me) was that we arrived back in Paris at almost exactly 9 pm near the Eiffel Tower to see the hourly "twinkle".
Transportation was smooth and comfortable. I'm so glad this independent trip was offered.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The trip was overall good , Bus service and travel time and conditions were good.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The meal included was awful! Salmon snd rice with not my idea of French Cooking. More accommodating to the mass of Japaneese tourists. Also, wait staff as RUDE. Also, I felt our time in the monestary was very rushed and Over priced!!!! Tour guide refused to answer questions due to time restriction!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see Mont St. Michel. The bus was nice and the scenery on the way is very pretty. We had enough time to see the sights. It is a lot of riding time, but we took books and Mont St. Michel was worth it.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The bus ride was comfortable and lunch was surprisingly decent. It isn't 5-star but we got to try a traditional omelette with a sort of cheese foam which was interesting. The guide was very informative and we were given an audio headset each so we could hear him even if we couldn't see him!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Mont Saint Michel is stunning. We had a rainy overcast day and were still able to enjoy our tour and explore. A walk along the ramparts is a must. The coach was very comfortable with a couple of stops on the way to break up the travel. I'm not a big seafood fan so the salmon steak at lunch was a bit wasted on me but other people on our table really enjoyed it. Our tour guide was very informative and shared a lot of very interesting stories.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was really great, our tour guide was so insightful and bubbly, the bus was comfortable and prompt, we also had a lunch, tried a lot of French cuisine such as Mrs Poulet Omelette. On the whole a great day trip, got to meat a bunch of lovely people, lots of free time after the tour to walk around Mt St Michael plus we got to see a saw a lot of the French countryside. A must do trip if your in France.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message