Insider's Guide to Bayeux

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

Mont Saint Michel

The slender towers and sky-scraping turrets of the abbey of Mont Saint Michel are one of the classic images of northern France. Rising from flat white sands, the abbey sits atop a small island encircled by stout ramparts and battlements, connected ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 735 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I can't rate this tour highly enough! From the hotel pick up (and drop off in the evening), to the comfortable touring coach, to the lovely restaurant lunch, to the tour guides and historical commentary, it was a fantastic day out and a highlight of my trip to Paris. I am already planning my next trip back to France and will definitely book more tours with this organisation. Fabulous :)

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this trip. This independent package was perfect for us: We just let Viator took care of the driving and we relaxed on the bus for this long drive. One thing I would like to warn the ladies, that is, be mindful of taking in the amount of liquid during travel. It's a 4.5 hour drive each way; the bus will stop half way for toilet break, but the line to get to the restroom is enormously long! my experience on this trip was that there were about 50-70 ladies waiting in line to get to the restroom. (on the way there, and on the way back!) So be ready to make that a priority as soon as the bus stops; else, you may end up stand in line at the end of the queue. We had plenty of time to each lunch, tour the castle, and shop. We highly recommend this.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved everything about this tour. Tour guides where amazing and accommodating. Thank you.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really worth! We recommend this trip if you have several days in Paris.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good. Guide was knowledgeable and knew a lot about the architecture and the cultural context of the area. Highly recommended and we usually do not like tours, preferring to explore on our own.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and fascinating place to visit, except for the rainy weather that day.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and fascinating place to visit, except for the rainy weather that day.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and fascinating place to visit, except for the rainy weather that day.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was awesome... Trips was magnificent

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Noni.B
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Long journey but highly recommended.... People here are very friendly and helpful although I can't speak and understand french

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Rather gruff tour guide but otherwise great trip!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour gave us exactly what we were looking for...an easy way to get from Paris to Mont St Michel. We had plenty of time to explore the site and the icing on the cake (for me) was that we arrived back in Paris at almost exactly 9 pm near the Eiffel Tower to see the hourly "twinkle".
Transportation was smooth and comfortable. I'm so glad this independent trip was offered.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message