Omaha Beach was the location of one of the most significant moments of fighting in World War II. On June 6th 1944, American troops were given the task of securing the beach as part of a strategy to land Allied troops along five points on the coast ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1663 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

carole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide, Kate, was outstanding - full of knowledge and made the tour a memorable experience.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Comprehensive coverage in single, well paced day. Day is long, but each stop is worthwhile. Knowledgable guide with good English. Nice that it is limited to a small group.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Melvin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful guide. We enjoyed the tour and information given.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Alaina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Trying to squeeze in a day trip to Normandy during your trip to Paris? If so, I highly recommend this tour! With only one day to see everything, I got so much more out of our visit thanks to all the insight from the tour guide. I also loved that it was a small group so we could ask lots of questions. It was a very long day coming from/returning to Paris, but it was definitely worth it!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My sister and I had a wonderful half day tour of the American highlights - Point du Hoc, Omaha Beach, and the American Cemetery. Our guide, Antoine, was very good and really made the history come alive. It helped that the weather was beautiful, too. Making the reservations and meeting up with the group was very easy. And being that it was a small group - 6 made it very enjoyable. Don Smart, Carnation, WA, USA

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Jacque K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rose our tour guide was wonderful! The tour was fantastic and gave us plenty of time to see Omaha Beach and the cemetery. Did not feel rushed. I also liked that it was a small group of 8 people.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Julia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although it would have been nice to have more free time to explore all of the sites a bit more, the guide was fantastic and the amount of ground covered in one day was perfect for the short amount of time we had in Normandy. Great price, too.
C'était parfait : la guide, le temps et les sites !

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hadrian was an excellent guide-very well informed and spoke excellent English. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The American sites tour was wonderful. Our guide Antoine was a fountain of information about D-Day and was very charming and lots of fun. Even the lunch stop was interesting!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour guide named Kate whose family has lived in Normandy for over 200 years. She was very personable and very knowledgeable about D-Day. The tour consisted of 3 stops --- Point du Hoc, Omaha Beach, and the U.S. cemetery, and they were all very interesting. The tour lasted about 5 hours, which was a very good length. I would highly recommend this tour and Kate !.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a great time. The tour guide was very well informed and answered all of our questions without even having to ask any. Even the questions we did have he was able to answer. It was well worth the day spent. I am sure I would not have been able to find the places or get all that was done in one day like he did. Thank you for such a great day.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

debbi.rekant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. Awe-inspiring, emotional and just plain amazing all at the same time. Francois was terrific!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

msplaine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was first rate

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day, saw everything we wanted to do and guide Rose very good with excellent English, very knowledeable and knew the answers to any factual questions we had. Would recommend.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Katharine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was great. We had an unfortunate problem with our return train reservation and had to leave the tour early. Our tour guide was very helpful and got us transportation to the station. We will definitely come back for another tour.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

John R D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and insightful tour. Tour guide went above advising us just what we wanted to hear.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour of the D-Day sites and the Caen Memorial Museum provided us with a better understanding of the magnitude of the D-Day invasion and of the young heros who paid the ultimate price for the valor. The guide and driver were on time and very informative regarding the questions we had and they gave us time to explore on our own especially when we visited the American Cemetery. A good value for the tour, museum and audio guide.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

Stanley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the best guide - Mario! He was passionate, informative, and even quizzed us as we moved from place to place. I love history, and I learned so much more at the museum and as we drove to the various beaches and the cemetery. My only change to the itinerary would be to skip the last part - the Arromanches: the last stop. you do not really see anything more than at the other stops. It was not really needed. We had a wonderful lunch at the musuam - top quality food. Once again, Viator does not disappoint!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Margaret L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Romain was an excellent guide and covered everything beautifully. As far as we're concerned, he sets the standard for tour guides. A wonderful tour!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip, terrific tour guide! Doable as a day trip from Paris if you take the train to Bayeux.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide, Karen, was great. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The only down side of the tour, and this was no ones fault, was the road work that was being done while we were on the beach. The machines were making ear-splitting sounds that detracted greatly from our guide's dialogue. We had to leave the beach prematurely.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Alfred F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was fantastic, we took the tour on Sunday May 29 I believe our tour guide's name was Antoine. He could not have been better.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Stanley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an incredible experience.Our tour was made all the more perfect by our guide Sunni. She was extremely knowledgeable. couteous and friendly. 5 stars.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well EMILY. made our trip so worthwhile. Her energy, clarity, ability to even anticipate questions was simply wonderful and remarkable.
The pictures she shared to emphasize what it was like we're extremely helpful

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful Trip and great guide. We did the half-day tour, which is about right. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in history.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message