Insider's Guide to Bayeux

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Omaha Beach was the location of one of the most significant moments of fighting in World War II. On June 6th 1944, American troops were given the task of securing the beach as part of a strategy to land Allied troops along five points on the coast ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Another great experience with a Viator tour!
Our tour was originally booked for an afternoon, but we missed our train from Paris out to Bayeux. I called and they switched the tour to the following morning at no extra cost.
The tour itself was emotional and informative - overall a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a Normandy experience who is short on time.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was spectacular. Our guide was punctual, well informed, dedicated, and charming. We could not have had a better time.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing and our guide, Francois was so informative!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing ! Fabulous tour guide from the Caen Memorial Museum. She was very passionate about her work and knowledgeable. Very surreal to visit the beaches where so many sacrificed their lives as well as the American Cementery. A tour not to be forgotten!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was fantastic! Our guide Jonathan was wonderful. He knew so much about the area, history, and was engaging and entertaining. Could not have had a better experience. Thank you so much for a fantastic afternoon!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Kate, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We took lots of pictures and asked lots of questions. We had a great tour.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My father was a member of Company E of the 502 PIR who dropped at Normandy. The day we were there would have been his 90th birthday. Visiting this area was very moving and I do not mean the 50 mph winds and light rain we had most of the day. Our guide was great and tour was well organized.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Nice overnight accomodation.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The drive was very long and took away from the ability to adequately visit the museums. We very much enjoyed the American cemetery along with the beaches. Our American history is very important to us. These sights brought the events closer in our minds. Our soldiers fought valiantly for freedom.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Tour is worth doing as it covers a lot of ground in 2 days however too much time spent at St Malo and not enough at Mont St Michel.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Rose was great. I would recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Outstanding tour - Our guide Svatlana performed a great job of explaining Operation Overload, and answering questions. We were impressed with her level of knowledge and detail. Our family would like to visit again and we highly recommend this tour - again, outstanding!!

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Learned lots from and interesting and interested guide!!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I like the tour and the guide, and I had a very good time, thank you so much!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message