Insider's Guide to Bayeux

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Omaha Beach was the location of one of the most significant moments of fighting in World War II. On June 6th 1944, American troops were given the task of securing the beach as part of a strategy to land Allied troops along five points on the coast ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Rose was great. I would recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Outstanding tour - Our guide Svatlana performed a great job of explaining Operation Overload, and answering questions. We were impressed with her level of knowledge and detail. Our family would like to visit again and we highly recommend this tour - again, outstanding!!

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Learned lots from and interesting and interested guide!!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I like the tour and the guide, and I had a very good time, thank you so much!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were fortunate to be the only 4 people on this tour during low season. Felt like we had all of Normandy to ourselves ! Our guide was absolutely brilliant. Non-stop interesting, factual information about the WWII battlegrounds and related history. I can assure you we would recommend this same tour to others.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Extremely knowledgable guide, readily answered questions . Tour length was perfect. Very informative and exactly what we hoped for.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a wonderful experience we had on our tour to Normandy. The hotel accommodations were excellent. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Our tour guide, David, met us at the hotel and began our audio tour to the beaches of Normandy and the Cemetery. David was extremely well versed in the history of World War II and the affect of the war on the community of Bayeux. He had many pictures he had researched to share with us. He was able to answer all questions any of us in the group had, including a 12-year old boy who in very interested in the war and especially the area of Normandy. David was very patient with us and allowed us to take our time to appreciate the opportunity of visiting this amazing area. Our visit to the Memorial Cemetery was very moving and again David had much to tell us.

It was a beautiful day and we were able to enjoy our time there.

Thank you very much for the opportunity.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it, very informative guide. Good value for the money!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. 9 hours went by so fast and the sites were fantastic. I would definitely do this tour again if i have the chance to come back and I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to do the American sites.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour....one of the best. So informative, so much historical knowledge by the tour guide. All went smoothly. Met at assigned place, and then it was a full day touring all the wonderful sites of the Normandy invasion. The tour guide knew EVERYTHING, so asking any question was met with knowledge. There was a lunch break, and even that was wonderful. I would recommend this tour to ANYONE who is going to tour the Normandy Battlefields. ONE OF THE BEST TOURS I HAVE EVER TAKEN and I travel quite extensively!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour could not have been better. The tour guide, a local from St. Lo, really knew her history.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. The tour guide was excellent. She explained us the history from the basics. A must see for all people visiting France.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was amazing and we loved every minute of it!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message