Omaha Beach was the location of one of the most significant moments of fighting in World War II. On June 6th 1944, American troops were given the task of securing the beach as part of a strategy to land Allied troops along five points on the coast ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tamara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Matthew, our guide, was amazing. From family anecdotes to all the details! Was a much better experience than I had anticipated and came away with not only respect for the people of Normandy for how they honor our soldiers but also a renewed interest to learn from history!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Vivian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great one day tour to Normandy! Daniel was a fantastic guide. More time would have been better, we wished we had had time for the two day tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Colin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant!! Our guide a really pleasant lady whose name I forget, unfortunately was exceptional. So friendly, making us all comfortable as if in the company of a lifelong friend. So important for our family, as this was my father's 80th birthday present and involved visiting a relative's grave the day after the tour. Her knowledge was outstanding and made the tour from being a good tour to a great tour!! The driver Frank was also friendly with a good sense of humour. This is a 'must-do' tour if in Caen....you won't be disappointed. The lunch with wine was also outstanding.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Dallas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything on this tour was excellent.. Our guide Sophie was spot on.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

shirley.zsohar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing day with our very good guide. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

tammy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Our guide picked us up on time and was full of information about the history and the area. The guide was from the area and spoke English well. We only had time for a half day tour and would recommend it if you don't have time for the full day tour. Thanks for the wonderful experience!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best tour I've ever taken through Viator. Romain was the best guide, could answer any questions, and the entire day was just amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour, start to finish! Rose was perfect. She picked us up on time at our hotel. She knows well the history of the Notmandy events. She has a pleasant personality, she was very accommodating and I highly recommend her and her company. She made our day!

There are many tour companies in the Normandy area and you will be wise to choose this one! There were only six of us in a very clean van. It all worked well!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An outstanding day spent with a very knowledgeable guide! Thank you so much Adrian, you made it so memorable!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide, visited the most important sites. Great trip, well worth the cost!!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

helenholland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing! It was a long day, but manageable with our awesome tour guides, Daniel and Felix. Very informative tour and the cider tasting was a fun treat! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Steve United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Dinner at hotel was the one weak area. Breakfast was wonderful. Otherwise, wonderful trip. Great guide Dominique.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Anil C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Short and sweet trip, fitted well with our schedule - we could only budget half a day. Very punctual pick-up and drop. Very courteous and knowledgeable tour operator / guide. The only suggestion I have is that it visitors should be advised to have their lunch and come, as there was no restaurant or time budgeted in the tour.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Andrew C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Terrible customer service. 0/10 would NOT reccomend

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Emmanuel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was an excellent tour with lots of valuable information provided by the guide who was exceptional. I was picked up at the train station and taken on a personal tour of the museum followed by a tour of the landing sites. The lunch too was very good. I would recommend this tour to interested people.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful experience. Our guide was exceptional, the museum was very well done, and the location of one of humanity's greatest victories is something everyone should see.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Rodrigo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic! Our tour guide was amazing and the half day tour was simply outstanding.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An absolutely amazing trip with the most knowledgeable guide! We would highly recommend it!!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

SusanLHawkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a day - and wonderful experience. Dan the Irish Guy was our guide, and he was very knowledgeable. It is a long trip, but well worth it. My son and I spent 6 days in Paris and this trip was, by far, our favorite.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Eileen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sandrine was informative, pleasant, energetic. Excellent tour.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Thomas L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It a great informational trip is you love WWII history. I wished we would have had more time to explore then just hear the history.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Charles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I'm just sorry we only did a half day tour, I highly recommend a full day tour.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a wonderful overview while traveling on the bus. The length of tour was just right for us, as we had no family connection to D-day. If we had, we would have wanted additional time. The cider farm and lunch were delightful. It was an excellent experience.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

pauline s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very informative tour and guide. Highly recommended. the only downside was the dreadful rain the entire tour!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message