Omaha Beach was the location of one of the most significant moments of fighting in World War II. On June 6th 1944, American troops were given the task of securing the beach as part of a strategy to land Allied troops along five points on the coast ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1538 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a wonderful overview while traveling on the bus. The length of tour was just right for us, as we had no family connection to D-day. If we had, we would have wanted additional time. The cider farm and lunch were delightful. It was an excellent experience.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

pauline s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very informative tour and guide. Highly recommended. the only downside was the dreadful rain the entire tour!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Justin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Michael M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

The guide on the tour was ok but not great. She didn't spend anytime getting to know the people on the tour. The other guide presrnted in Spanish to a smaller group on people on the tour and whenever there was a dinner, she reserved the best table for them and told me specifically to find another table. I've been on over tour operated by other tour operators and those were much better.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Paris15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thank you for a very educational experience in Normandy.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Dona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best Viator tour yet! Our guide met us at the train station at 9AM and never left our side until we were back at the train station at 7PM! She was pleasant and so very knowledgeable. We enjoyed every part of it. Not to be missed!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Kaan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. I wish she spoke English a little better, but her English was better than my French. She gave us excellent history of the area. The lunch place she took us to was in a quaint fishing village and very nice though small. We had sufficient time at each of the beaches we went to and the American cemetery was an awesome but somber site that every American should see.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

bang810

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very knowledgeable guide! Very enthusiastic and humorous.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good! Better than I could hope. A very informed guide with personal family stories that added greatly to our experience. Thank You so much

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Fang ping L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Nice tourist guide and explain all of the detail about WWI and WWII.
The lunch is really nice and delicious.
The time is not enough especial in the winter when the sunset is more early than summer.
Everything is quite nice!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Gary P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

the tour was very good lots of info,and the tour guide was excellent.but just not enough time to see all that i would have liked to see ,IE walk the beaches look at more of bunkers.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Most amazing experience ever. Roman was a terrific guide and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour to any one. It's too bad students don't visit these sites before their history lessons. It really comes alive. So many lives lost at such sacrifice. Very moving. Don't miss this.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Goebel H. V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This guide was fantastic.We had a great day, it should have been two days.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

JoAnn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Antoin was a great guide. I feel the giuide was very very good.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Nanette B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

our Normandy battlefields tour was excellent . Our guide picked us up at our hotel and we drove to the beaches. He was very knowledgeable. We visited Utah Beach, Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery. It was a very worthwhile tour and Francois made it more enjoyable.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

cruiseguy2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Friendly and knowledgeable guide. On time and on point. Great value.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Randolph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Normandy half-day tour was one of our favorite experiences. The tour was so informative, interesting, and powerful. Mag was our guide and her personal stories and wealth of knowledge made the trip extremely special. I'd highly recommend this tour to friends and family.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Navigator380

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Sunny was outstanding. Well done.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The American sites, plus the German Cemetery gave you pretty much what you needed. The Airborne museum was great and just enough time. No more than six of us was just perfect. Good value for the money since you would have to rent a car to do what we did plus entrance fees. Our guide was a passionate French young lady who's family lived through it all. She knew her stuff. I'd highly recommend the company.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Juan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide arrived prepared and on time for the best tour we have ever had. He had a wealth of information and answered any question the group had. FANTASTIC!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message