• USD ($)
  • English
Omaha Beach was the location of one of the most significant moments of fighting in World War II. On June 6th 1944, American troops were given the task of securing the beach as part of a strategy to land Allied troops along five points on the coast ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 990 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Kate was wonderful. Very informative tour that covered a lot of history. Enjoyed very much!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First rate tour, great value. Our guide, Jean Francoise, was OUTSTANDING! I am sure he has given this tour 100s of times but he was enthusiastic, polite, and patient. I am a buff of WWII, but came away with an even deeper appreciation of the challenges and sacrifices made by the US and our allies during the invasion of Normandy. Lots of bunkers, hardware, and weapons covered during the tour. We toured Omaha at low tide so were able to see the expanse of beach that had to be crossed until rudimentary cover could be reached. I would do this again.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was on our agenda as it was just prior to the 70th anniversary of the D-Day landing. it was most important to both the wife and her sister as their father made the landing on the 7th. Both were very much interested in the Omaha Beach area as that Is where he came ashore. A lot of information in such a short time.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had to cancel but appreciated the opportunity to view this sacred ground. Next time in France....

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a must if you are in the area. Gives perspective on WWII
and a great way to see Normany landing sights and museum.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very complete and tour if the American cemetery was very moving

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative, would recommend it.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a trip every person should take. It makes you appreciate what our servicemen and women did to protect our freedom. The tours are too fast though. We were not able to thoroughly see the museum or beaches. We were running from location to location. Overall it was good. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was more than we expected. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us more than our money's worth. The experience was very moving and the guide made it even more memorable. Great job and we would highly recommend it to anyone with an interest in history.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

As the guides work at the museum they are deeply knowledgeable and sensitive to the interests and sensitivities of visitors. My family rates the day we spent on this tour as one of the most memorable of our extended trip to France and the UK. For my money, that is what I was trying for when I booked this tour.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the highlights of our holiday thanks to our guide Lawrence. We thoroughly enjoyed his commentary and insight into D-Day and the sites we visited. We definitely have a better understanding of how and what happened on that day. I suggest you allow a few hours to visit the Museum as it is well worth seeing. Make sure you visit the "Bunker" while you're there too. This is a must see.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide, sights and great lunch....

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were picked up at our hotel by a very nice guide who said we could call him Jeff at 8:30 in a nice big van. He was very nice with good English, of course. He drove us to a spot b/t Omaha and Utah beach to see the bunkers and landscape caused by the bombardment, then we went to Omaha Beach and finally The American Cemetery. All the time in the van he spent giving us the background and history of where we were going. My kids enjoyed the first stop the best. It was quiet and no one else was there. It gave a real sense of what our soldiers were up against. This is a real quick succinct tour, if you want more time at each place maybe a longer tour would suit you better. But I knew with 2 teenagers this would be good. I have to say I had average expectations for this tour and it was just wonderful. After the tour he dropped us at our hotel. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message