Omaha Beach was the location of one of the most significant moments of fighting in World War II. On June 6th 1944, American troops were given the task of securing the beach as part of a strategy to land Allied troops along five points on the coast ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was wonderful and the guide was very professional. I would have liked at least another hour or two in Normandy. You are on the bus for some time when travelling from Paris. It would be better to stay closer to St. Malo and get up an hour later, than to stop for the evening in Caen and have to leave by 7:45 a.m. the second morning. Mont St. Michel is extremely crowded - beware. All of the stops were amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was amazing, informative and very interesting. Thierry and Frank were a wealth of information. Thank you so much. Thierry thank you for waiting for me.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was one of the most memorable experiences of my life! The guide, Svetlana, was AMAZING. She was extremely knowledgeable and kind! Highly recommended for everyone!

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide is an employee of the memorial museum and not just a random tour company, so her credentials were impeccable. Her English was perfect even though it is her third language. Since it was early May our group was very small, only four of us, so we got really personal attention.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A very meaningful, memorable experience conducted by 'Amelie' in a friendly professional manner.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and personable.
We'd recommend this tour 100.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour exceeded expectation. Adrian was our guide and he was wonderful- very knowledgable, yet personable with the entire group. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Francois was an exceptional Guide. Fully informed. excellent English and super friendly.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Without a doubt we lucked out with an amazing guide, Laurent from the time we arrived at the train station to our goodbye at the end of the day. His enthusiasm, knowledge and commitment to ensuring we understood what we were hearing about made it such a memorable day. The entire experience was well organized, informative, personal and so moving. The Caen Memorial Museum is a testament to remembering all that we owe our veterans and the citizens of Normandy for enduring the devastation as the war was waged. I highly recommend this tour and hope to come back to do the Canadian version. Having said that visiting the beaches we did and having the time to spend at the American Memorial cemetary was very very powerful.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and touching. The lunch at the museum was also very good.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Matt was a great guide, with great insight to the events. Learned a lot. Something not to miss. Would have been better to be dropped off at hotel, trip back to the wine bar was ok but food offerings mot very good and at the end we were hungry.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well organized, knowledgeable guide, just the right size group.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It would be next to impossible to cover as much ground and learn so much on your own. The size of the group, five of us, was perfect. The guide was extremely well informed and enjoys his work. His love, and knowledge, of history made the tour come alive.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Adriene was a great knowledgeable tour guide and we really enjoyed the amount we were able to cover in just a 1/2 day tour. The town of Bayeux was adorable. Definitely would spend more time there if we had it. Don't hesitate to stay over night in this area.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

FANTASTIC TOUR. Our guide Emily, although young, was VERY knowledgeable and informative. As we planned our trip, it worked out such that we were at Normandy on Memorial Day in the US. This timing made the visit more impactful for the 2 retired Coast Guard personnel in our group. Took Bullet Train from Paris Gare St. Lazare to Bayeux with a change in Caen...worked great. Took bullet train direct from Bayeux to return to Paris...again, worked great. Guide met us at train station just as advertised. If you arrive or depart by train and have a little free time before or after the tour, be sure to stop in at the little resturant just ouside the train station. The service is QUICK and the food was good. The owner loves talking to Americans and telling war stories that have been passed down from his father and other family members about what it was like there on D-Day. Very moving stories!!!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour BUT I feel like I might have missed some of what I was promised since I was picked up 15 minutes late and dropped off 5 minutes early. Also when we were given time to walk around the American cemetery, I assumed we would have additional time to see the info center and view the exhibits - we did not. Please make it clear to future guests that they should leave some time for that if they are interested even 20 minutes in the center would have been appreciated by me.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message