The lovely old town of Bayeux is in the département of Calvados, famed for its sought-after butter, cheese, cider and distinctive apple-flavored brandy. The D-Day beaches extend along almost the entire coast of Calvados, making Bayeux the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1821 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nour E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was really amazing ! the location of Mont Saint Michel is very nice, although its was 4 hours driving but I enjoyed every minute of it. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Charlotte Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Memorable and moving tour. Our guide Katell, I believe was exceptional - very knowledgeable, very efficient, and very pleasant. One of the highlights of our trip. Ann

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Viator Travel ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour group was small 8 participants with hotel pickup. Tour was extensive, visiting German Cemetary, Utah Beach, Omaha Beach, and American Cemetery, in addition to other minor stops. Tour guide was great, very knowledgeable, well educated, well spoken, professional, attentive, and polite. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

JoAnn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Your guide was very informed, personable and helpful. The day was perfect and we enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Dana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour! Very well informed guide.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Baxter Kent W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an outstanding day. Matt, our Tour guide, was expectional in his knowledge and relationship with the group. First trip to Normandy, and the order of sites was also very well done, finishing the day at the American Cemetery, after starting at the German Cemetery. Five star!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

hyneston Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

There is nothing to say.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Alejandro V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice and interesting tour. It is a long way and a long day but well worth it...
Exploring the Abbey was vey intriguing and our guide also knew everything about it...
I would recomend this tour, not for children or disabled.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Geraldine R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Not worth the high cost...the abbey was interesting but the guide was terrible.I recommend going to the abbey but with a different group. Awful guide.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Tamara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Matthew, our guide, was amazing. From family anecdotes to all the details! Was a much better experience than I had anticipated and came away with not only respect for the people of Normandy for how they honor our soldiers but also a renewed interest to learn from history!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Dallas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything on this tour was excellent.. Our guide Sophie was spot on.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

shirley.zsohar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing day with our very good guide. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best tour I've ever taken through Viator. Romain was the best guide, could answer any questions, and the entire day was just amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful tour, start to finish! Rose was perfect. She picked us up on time at our hotel. She knows well the history of the Notmandy events. She has a pleasant personality, she was very accommodating and I highly recommend her and her company. She made our day!

There are many tour companies in the Normandy area and you will be wise to choose this one! There were only six of us in a very clean van. It all worked well!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

drew.weatherstone Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good Value, comfortable bus trip, great way to see some of the countryside. This was the only tour of many, that we did in France, where the skip the que feature of our ticket was legitimate and acknowledged.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An outstanding day spent with a very knowledgeable guide! Thank you so much Adrian, you made it so memorable!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Mita b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely unforgettable!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide, visited the most important sites. Great trip, well worth the cost!!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

brandon b

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Mont st Michel is a beautiful location to visit. It is a very far drive to keep in mind. The food included was terrible but the tour guide was informative.
Dress warm and be prepared for wind!!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Anil C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Short and sweet trip, fitted well with our schedule - we could only budget half a day. Very punctual pick-up and drop. Very courteous and knowledgeable tour operator / guide. The only suggestion I have is that it visitors should be advised to have their lunch and come, as there was no restaurant or time budgeted in the tour.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Andrew C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Terrible customer service. 0/10 would NOT reccomend

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Rodrigo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic! Our tour guide was amazing and the half day tour was simply outstanding.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

mZbreeZe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

overall, a very well organized trip! the coach ride was very long but comfortable. corinne, the tour guide is very knowledgeable indeed. despite the unfortunate gloomy weather, it didn't dampen our mood to witness and explore such a magnificent medieval architecture. only downside of the entire trip is the lunch which was provided which I really didn't enjoy considering after so many hours on the road, the highlight upon arrival was really at least a satisfactory meal!... the selection could have been better!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message