• USD ($)
  • English
The lovely old town of Bayeux is in the département of Calvados, famed for its sought-after butter, cheese, cider and distinctive apple-flavored brandy. The D-Day beaches extend along almost the entire coast of Calvados, making Bayeux the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First rate tour, great value. Our guide, Jean Francoise, was OUTSTANDING! I am sure he has given this tour 100s of times but he was enthusiastic, polite, and patient. I am a buff of WWII, but came away with an even deeper appreciation of the challenges and sacrifices made by the US and our allies during the invasion of Normandy. Lots of bunkers, hardware, and weapons covered during the tour. We toured Omaha at low tide so were able to see the expanse of beach that had to be crossed until rudimentary cover could be reached. I would do this again.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was on our agenda as it was just prior to the 70th anniversary of the D-Day landing. it was most important to both the wife and her sister as their father made the landing on the 7th. Both were very much interested in the Omaha Beach area as that Is where he came ashore. A lot of information in such a short time.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent, guide was knowledgeable and the included meal complemented the tour well as it served some of the local delicacies

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've been on 4 private tours and this one was great. We had so much info from our guide and he was very enjoyable to be around, especially for an 8 hour tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was more than we expected. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us more than our money's worth. The experience was very moving and the guide made it even more memorable. Great job and we would highly recommend it to anyone with an interest in history.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide, sights and great lunch....

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bus was very comfortable. The midway stop before and after were clean with a lot of food and souvenier options. Tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Looked after her group and made the whole tour interesting. She also made the ascent gradual and I noticed that those who were not in the best of shape were able to keep up. Really enjoyed our guide- unfortunately, I can't remember her name.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing sight!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good service and nice people always there to help you!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR! The tour guide was great. wonderful information and enthusiastic about Mont Saint Michel Thanks

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mont Saint Michel itself is unforgettable and well worth seeing. Be prepared for a quite long trip to get there. But the busses are very comfortable and there is a break along the way. No one who takes this trip will forget it soon.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour, we had just the right amount of time at each location, not to long or short. We were allowed free time at each location after a brief lhisotry lesson from our informative guide. Only 7 people on the tour made it much more comfortable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Jules Vernon was fantastic! Knowledgeable, personable and engaging, he brought the action of the day to life. I would highly recommend him and the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best tours we have taken anywhere. We were picked up on time and our tour companions were a perfectly matched group, even some from our own state. Our guide was knowledgeable and respective of our wishes in touring. He was helpful in giving recommendations to us to get our train afterward. The sites we visited were exactly what we expected. The American cemetery was hauntingly peaceful. I cannot say enough good about the experience.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide "Mag" was exceptional. She made the experience come alive.
Everything was very prompt, professional and personal. We left with tons of new information and an inside perspective about the occupation and liberation.

It was a very full tour and could have easily done the full day tour, however the time was used well and we hit all the important spots and with enough time to soak it in.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message