The lovely old town of Bayeux is in the département of Calvados, famed for its sought-after butter, cheese, cider and distinctive apple-flavored brandy. The D-Day beaches extend along almost the entire coast of Calvados, making Bayeux the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1799 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zulkifli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent tour, well organized, the tour guide was very knowable about the place. Highly recommended, dont miss Mont Saint Michel if you travel to France.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour, recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent tour, recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

EDWIN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Long day but worth it. We are 66 years old and walked to the very top of the Abbey. Florence, our tour guide, was extremely knowdegeable. Be prepared for wind. We almost got blown away. Lunch was provided and excellent. - such a wonderful experience

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

pauline s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very informative tour and guide. Highly recommended. the only downside was the dreadful rain the entire tour!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Justin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day all but a bit long. Great lunch. Excellent guide. It was a wonderful site to visit

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Paris15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thank you for a very educational experience in Normandy.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Kaan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Alison H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was quite the most amazing trip I have ever done..so pleased a that I booked it. We took our American friends to Normandy as a 50th wedding anniversary treat..and I booked this day as the highlight of the 4 day trip. It could not have been better..we were picked up from our hotel by our guide Phillip who was the best..very comfortable people mover and he worked so hard to give us a day to remember..he planned our day round places and things we asked to see and added so much more into the mix . I hadn't realised just how big the area was to cover but he did it and kept us enthralled all day with the history and stories. One of our group had mobility issues and Phillip was so respectful and helpful..finding the best places to park and knowing how much of a particular activity that he would be able to manage...excellent. Point du Hoc was probably the most moving and difficult to traverse..the German battery was in redible to see and hear about and the weather joined in to give us a real feel for what it might have been like for our brave troops..Phillip had a wealth of knowledge and a good British sense of humour which went down well with us all..he was good company and excellent at his job..but it didn't seem like a job..he was delightful and took us to a restaurant for lunch that we would never have found ourselves...so many things we did that day we wouldn't have seen or even thought of seeing if we hadn't been on this trip. The German cemetery was one of them..we wouldn't give but for Phillip and I am so glad that we did..a very sombre place but essential to look at the other side too....very moving.
We wanted to find some personal graves too and Phillip sourced those for us making the whole thing much easier...I seriously would have booked another day if I had known just how good this would be...don't hesitate..it is excellent value to have such a personal experience and it is one the 4 of us will ever forget...thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

Christian S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great tour. Just make sure to wear comfortable shoes as there's a lot of walking and stair climbing involve in this tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. I wish she spoke English a little better, but her English was better than my French. She gave us excellent history of the area. The lunch place she took us to was in a quaint fishing village and very nice though small. We had sufficient time at each of the beaches we went to and the American cemetery was an awesome but somber site that every American should see.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Magnificent view and the tour guide is very good.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

nigel_yue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide is very friendly and very knowledgeable. Before the tour, the lunch provided is good with a nice view of Mont St-Michel from the restaurant. The pace is just nice for everybody.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good! Better than I could hope. A very informed guide with personal family stories that added greatly to our experience. Thank You so much

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Gary P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

the tour was very good lots of info,and the tour guide was excellent.but just not enough time to see all that i would have liked to see ,IE walk the beaches look at more of bunkers.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Most amazing experience ever. Roman was a terrific guide and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour to any one. It's too bad students don't visit these sites before their history lessons. It really comes alive. So many lives lost at such sacrifice. Very moving. Don't miss this.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Goebel H. V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This guide was fantastic.We had a great day, it should have been two days.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

JoAnn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Antoin was a great guide. I feel the giuide was very very good.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Nanette B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

our Normandy battlefields tour was excellent . Our guide picked us up at our hotel and we drove to the beaches. He was very knowledgeable. We visited Utah Beach, Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery. It was a very worthwhile tour and Francois made it more enjoyable.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

cruiseguy2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Friendly and knowledgeable guide. On time and on point. Great value.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Randolph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Normandy half-day tour was one of our favorite experiences. The tour was so informative, interesting, and powerful. Mag was our guide and her personal stories and wealth of knowledge made the trip extremely special. I'd highly recommend this tour to friends and family.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message