The lovely old town of Bayeux is in the département of Calvados, famed for its sought-after butter, cheese, cider and distinctive apple-flavored brandy. The D-Day beaches extend along almost the entire coast of Calvados, making Bayeux the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1879 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

carole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide, Kate, was outstanding - full of knowledge and made the tour a memorable experience.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Melvin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful guide. We enjoyed the tour and information given.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My sister and I had a wonderful half day tour of the American highlights - Point du Hoc, Omaha Beach, and the American Cemetery. Our guide, Antoine, was very good and really made the history come alive. It helped that the weather was beautiful, too. Making the reservations and meeting up with the group was very easy. And being that it was a small group - 6 made it very enjoyable. Don Smart, Carnation, WA, USA

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Jacque K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rose our tour guide was wonderful! The tour was fantastic and gave us plenty of time to see Omaha Beach and the cemetery. Did not feel rushed. I also liked that it was a small group of 8 people.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The American sites tour was wonderful. Our guide Antoine was a fountain of information about D-Day and was very charming and lots of fun. Even the lunch stop was interesting!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour guide named Kate whose family has lived in Normandy for over 200 years. She was very personable and very knowledgeable about D-Day. The tour consisted of 3 stops --- Point du Hoc, Omaha Beach, and the U.S. cemetery, and they were all very interesting. The tour lasted about 5 hours, which was a very good length. I would highly recommend this tour and Kate !.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a great time. The tour guide was very well informed and answered all of our questions without even having to ask any. Even the questions we did have he was able to answer. It was well worth the day spent. I am sure I would not have been able to find the places or get all that was done in one day like he did. Thank you for such a great day.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

debbi.rekant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. Awe-inspiring, emotional and just plain amazing all at the same time. Francois was terrific!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

msplaine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was first rate

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day, saw everything we wanted to do and guide Rose very good with excellent English, very knowledeable and knew the answers to any factual questions we had. Would recommend.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Pamela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Kate was a very knowledgable guide and provided excellent service. Her passion in her profession and about the area in which she specializes was second to none.

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

John R D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and insightful tour. Tour guide went above advising us just what we wanted to hear.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was well timed, well planned, and well guided. We had just the right amount of time at the site, We had two perfectly timed comfort stops and a delicious lunch. I high recommend this trip

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Margaret L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Romain was an excellent guide and covered everything beautifully. As far as we're concerned, he sets the standard for tour guides. A wonderful tour!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip, terrific tour guide! Doable as a day trip from Paris if you take the train to Bayeux.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Barbara Dolter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our time here!! Worth the trip. Due to traffic delays, we skipped the lunch to have more time at Mont Saint Michel. Instead of four hours to each way, our time was 5 1/2 hours each way to the monument. Upon arrival in the morning at the station, it was a little disorganized.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide, Karen, was great. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The only down side of the tour, and this was no ones fault, was the road work that was being done while we were on the beach. The machines were making ear-splitting sounds that detracted greatly from our guide's dialogue. We had to leave the beach prematurely.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Alfred F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was fantastic, we took the tour on Sunday May 29 I believe our tour guide's name was Antoine. He could not have been better.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Stanley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an incredible experience.Our tour was made all the more perfect by our guide Sunni. She was extremely knowledgeable. couteous and friendly. 5 stars.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well EMILY. made our trip so worthwhile. Her energy, clarity, ability to even anticipate questions was simply wonderful and remarkable.
The pictures she shared to emphasize what it was like we're extremely helpful

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful Trip and great guide. We did the half-day tour, which is about right. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in history.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Ross B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour-guide Adrien was knowledgable, friendly, fluent in English and full of wonderful ideas that took us off the beaten path. He was our guide on two tours: a group tour to Mt. St. Michel and a private tour to the Pays D'Auge and Honfleur. Knowing my interest in military history, he took side-roads that led to important but mostly-forgotten battle sites. A memorable tour led by an extraordinary young man.

Doing what: Private Tour to Bayeux, Honfleur and Pays d' Auge from Bayeux

Ross B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What made the tour so wonderful was not only the emotionally-stirring locales but our splendid tour-guide, Francois. He seemed emotionally connected with the sites we visited and it gave new meaning to the events that took place in Normandy 72 years ago. We owe the success and enjoyment of our visit to Francois.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Juan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellente!!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend. The owner met us and stopped and showed us the German cemetery and then dropped us off at Point de Hoc to meet our guide. She was also first rate.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message