Insider's Guide to Bayeux

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The lovely old town of Bayeux is in the département of Calvados, famed for its sought-after butter, cheese, cider and distinctive apple-flavored brandy. The D-Day beaches extend along almost the entire coast of Calvados, making Bayeux the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1483 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I can't rate this tour highly enough! From the hotel pick up (and drop off in the evening), to the comfortable touring coach, to the lovely restaurant lunch, to the tour guides and historical commentary, it was a fantastic day out and a highlight of my trip to Paris. I am already planning my next trip back to France and will definitely book more tours with this organisation. Fabulous :)

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Rose was great. I would recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I like the tour and the guide, and I had a very good time, thank you so much!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it, very informative guide. Good value for the money!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. 9 hours went by so fast and the sites were fantastic. I would definitely do this tour again if i have the chance to come back and I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to do the American sites.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved everything about this tour. Tour guides where amazing and accommodating. Thank you.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really worth! We recommend this trip if you have several days in Paris.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour....one of the best. So informative, so much historical knowledge by the tour guide. All went smoothly. Met at assigned place, and then it was a full day touring all the wonderful sites of the Normandy invasion. The tour guide knew EVERYTHING, so asking any question was met with knowledge. There was a lunch break, and even that was wonderful. I would recommend this tour to ANYONE who is going to tour the Normandy Battlefields. ONE OF THE BEST TOURS I HAVE EVER TAKEN and I travel quite extensively!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour could not have been better. The tour guide, a local from St. Lo, really knew her history.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. The tour guide was excellent. She explained us the history from the basics. A must see for all people visiting France.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Rather gruff tour guide but otherwise great trip!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing! Olivier was a fantastic guide, and tailored our tour to the areas we were most interested in. We learned so much through the tour!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message