The lovely old town of Bayeux is in the département of Calvados, famed for its sought-after butter, cheese, cider and distinctive apple-flavored brandy. The D-Day beaches extend along almost the entire coast of Calvados, making Bayeux the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended. Long bus trip - but worth it.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow! Amazing Historical tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was pretty cool. The guide was very chill and very knowledgeable about the sites that we visited. I only took the half day trip in the afternoon, but it was enough time, as I was doing this for the day from Paris.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a long trip (4.5 hrs from Paris including the rest stop). Also, the level of activity to climb up to the top definitely not moderate. But the breathtaking views made the entire experience unique. Unless you combine this trip with another excursion in Normandy, I can not justify an overnight. The luncheon at the restaurant was good but hardly memorable

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic outing, well worth the day trip! Mont St Michel was awesome! Tour guide was at times difficult to understand with her heavy French accent.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a long trip from Paris, but very worthwhile - this is a beautiful and magical destination. I was on the guided tour, but some of the people on our bus were on an "on your own tour." I don't recall seeing this as an option when I made my reservation, because I definitely would have chosen the "on your own" -- nothing against the guide (she was great), but with the crowds and the typical issues of being with a group, I would have probably seen more on my own. My bad if I missed that option, but if I didn't, Viator should add that as an option.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was nice drive through Normandy and Le Mont St. Michel was definitely worth the trip! Our guide was knowledgeable.. Only wish we had enough time to explore the abbey after the tour..still worth doing!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable trip. Our tour guide grew up in Normandy and really understood the history. I would recommend it to all.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to climb mountains and mountains of stairs. The guide was pleasant and informative; the lunch was marvelous. This is a very long trip and I'm glad I did it but, sadly, I wouldn't do it again. This is a shades-of-Disney trip many will enjoy but I wasn't one of those people. Perhaps it's my age or physical stamina, but never again. Before we entered the church I commented, "I'm afraid to go in for fear I will burst into flames," which people found hysterical. It is a beautiful site for sure.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Far too long a day. From 6:00 am until 11:00 pm, we were exhauted. The worst part was the tour guide, to his credit he had to interpret in 3 languages and his English was not very good. It seemed like he was always talking and he was because he had to repeat everything in three languages, then a different tour guide had to repeat everything in 2 more languages. We would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The guide was knowledgeable. However, he was not enthusiastic and appeared bored. He kept to a script and seemed in a rush. Overall unsatisfactory .

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the trip from Paris. Checked this off of my bucket list!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Such a pleasant day trip! The guides were friendly and willing to answer any questions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is an outstanding excursion! I wish it was longer since it already took us 3 hours to get there and another 3 hours to return.

Doing what: Mont Saint Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message