Bayeux makes an ideal launching place to take a trip through history to the final stages of the Second World War. It was on the Normandy coast near Bayeux that the Allies undertook the biggest amphibious landing in history. It was the first stage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 718 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Kate was wonderful. Very informative tour that covered a lot of history. Enjoyed very much!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had to cancel but appreciated the opportunity to view this sacred ground. Next time in France....

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a must if you are in the area. Gives perspective on WWII
and a great way to see Normany landing sights and museum.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very complete and tour if the American cemetery was very moving

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative, would recommend it.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a trip every person should take. It makes you appreciate what our servicemen and women did to protect our freedom. The tours are too fast though. We were not able to thoroughly see the museum or beaches. We were running from location to location. Overall it was good. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've been on 4 private tours and this one was great. We had so much info from our guide and he was very enjoyable to be around, especially for an 8 hour tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

As the guides work at the museum they are deeply knowledgeable and sensitive to the interests and sensitivities of visitors. My family rates the day we spent on this tour as one of the most memorable of our extended trip to France and the UK. For my money, that is what I was trying for when I booked this tour.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the highlights of our holiday thanks to our guide Lawrence. We thoroughly enjoyed his commentary and insight into D-Day and the sites we visited. We definitely have a better understanding of how and what happened on that day. I suggest you allow a few hours to visit the Museum as it is well worth seeing. Make sure you visit the "Bunker" while you're there too. This is a must see.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were picked up at our hotel by a very nice guide who said we could call him Jeff at 8:30 in a nice big van. He was very nice with good English, of course. He drove us to a spot b/t Omaha and Utah beach to see the bunkers and landscape caused by the bombardment, then we went to Omaha Beach and finally The American Cemetery. All the time in the van he spent giving us the background and history of where we were going. My kids enjoyed the first stop the best. It was quiet and no one else was there. It gave a real sense of what our soldiers were up against. This is a real quick succinct tour, if you want more time at each place maybe a longer tour would suit you better. But I knew with 2 teenagers this would be good. I have to say I had average expectations for this tour and it was just wonderful. After the tour he dropped us at our hotel. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good service and nice people always there to help you!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour, we had just the right amount of time at each location, not to long or short. We were allowed free time at each location after a brief lhisotry lesson from our informative guide. Only 7 people on the tour made it much more comfortable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Jules Vernon was fantastic! Knowledgeable, personable and engaging, he brought the action of the day to life. I would highly recommend him and the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message