• USD ($)
  • English
Bayeux makes an ideal launching place to take a trip through history to the final stages of the Second World War. It was on the Normandy coast near Bayeux that the Allies undertook the biggest amphibious landing in history. It was the first stage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 700 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Kate was wonderful. Very informative tour that covered a lot of history. Enjoyed very much!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had to cancel but appreciated the opportunity to view this sacred ground. Next time in France....

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a must if you are in the area. Gives perspective on WWII
and a great way to see Normany landing sights and museum.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very complete and tour if the American cemetery was very moving

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative, would recommend it.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a trip every person should take. It makes you appreciate what our servicemen and women did to protect our freedom. The tours are too fast though. We were not able to thoroughly see the museum or beaches. We were running from location to location. Overall it was good. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've been on 4 private tours and this one was great. We had so much info from our guide and he was very enjoyable to be around, especially for an 8 hour tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

As the guides work at the museum they are deeply knowledgeable and sensitive to the interests and sensitivities of visitors. My family rates the day we spent on this tour as one of the most memorable of our extended trip to France and the UK. For my money, that is what I was trying for when I booked this tour.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the highlights of our holiday thanks to our guide Lawrence. We thoroughly enjoyed his commentary and insight into D-Day and the sites we visited. We definitely have a better understanding of how and what happened on that day. I suggest you allow a few hours to visit the Museum as it is well worth seeing. Make sure you visit the "Bunker" while you're there too. This is a must see.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were picked up at our hotel by a very nice guide who said we could call him Jeff at 8:30 in a nice big van. He was very nice with good English, of course. He drove us to a spot b/t Omaha and Utah beach to see the bunkers and landscape caused by the bombardment, then we went to Omaha Beach and finally The American Cemetery. All the time in the van he spent giving us the background and history of where we were going. My kids enjoyed the first stop the best. It was quiet and no one else was there. It gave a real sense of what our soldiers were up against. This is a real quick succinct tour, if you want more time at each place maybe a longer tour would suit you better. But I knew with 2 teenagers this would be good. I have to say I had average expectations for this tour and it was just wonderful. After the tour he dropped us at our hotel. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 16 year old daughter wanted to go to one of the beaches where allied troops landed because she studied the allied invasion of Normandy during the 2013-14 school year. We are glad we took this tour of Omaha Beach, Pointe du Hoc and the American Cemetery.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour and guide was terrific. We visited all the areas of Omaha Beach, Point du Hoc, the memorial cemetery, and had an excellent lunch(Best Sole Fish) at a local restaurant recommended by our guide Jonathan. He was prompt to pick us up and return us to our ship in LeHavre. He showed us 1944 German and Allied photos from the French Archives of the D-Day landings and some of the scenes on Omaha Beach and Point du Hoc.

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was on time and very friendly. She knew her history and the importance of the places she took us. The only negative was that she was sometimes hard to understand with her French accent. Other than that, it was a great tour.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message