Bayeux makes an ideal launching place to take a trip through history to the final stages of the Second World War. It was on the Normandy coast near Bayeux that the Allies undertook the biggest amphibious landing in history. It was the first stage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 695 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Kate was wonderful. Very informative tour that covered a lot of history. Enjoyed very much!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had to cancel but appreciated the opportunity to view this sacred ground. Next time in France....

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a must if you are in the area. Gives perspective on WWII
and a great way to see Normany landing sights and museum.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very complete and tour if the American cemetery was very moving

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative, would recommend it.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a trip every person should take. It makes you appreciate what our servicemen and women did to protect our freedom. The tours are too fast though. We were not able to thoroughly see the museum or beaches. We were running from location to location. Overall it was good. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've been on 4 private tours and this one was great. We had so much info from our guide and he was very enjoyable to be around, especially for an 8 hour tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the highlights of our holiday thanks to our guide Lawrence. We thoroughly enjoyed his commentary and insight into D-Day and the sites we visited. We definitely have a better understanding of how and what happened on that day. I suggest you allow a few hours to visit the Museum as it is well worth seeing. Make sure you visit the "Bunker" while you're there too. This is a must see.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was on time and very friendly. She knew her history and the importance of the places she took us. The only negative was that she was sometimes hard to understand with her French accent. Other than that, it was a great tour.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The small intimate tours allows one to ask individual questions while learning small details that the local tour operators know. I was able to look up my uncle on the computer kiosks at the cemetery. Our operator says he learns new things about Normandy Beaches every week. This was definitely a high point of our week in France. Leaving the directions and narrow street driving to someone else allows one to relax and really sight see.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is a long day trip from Paris (even though the bus ride was comfortable) so it did feel a bit rushed at times. I would recommend staying up in the area if you want to be able to spend a lot of time at all the monuments but overall it was a really good trip. Caroline was our guide and was very good

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

She was so well informed and relayed the information in very interesting manner.
Loved the tour. She was so pleasant and showed interest in every question we had.
Wished we would have done the whole day tour.
Elaine Wordell
USA

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

She was so well informed and relayed the information in very interesting manner.
Loved the tour. She was so pleasant and showed interest in every question we had.
Wished we would have done the whole day tour.
Elaine Wordell
USA

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message