• USD ($)
  • English
Bayeux makes an ideal launching place to take a trip through history to the final stages of the Second World War. It was on the Normandy coast near Bayeux that the Allies undertook the biggest amphibious landing in history. It was the first stage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 626 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great! Guide was very informative as well. Only wish I had done the all day tour!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide Matt was excellent, a local from the Bayeux area for a number of generations which was very interesting as his family was personally involved in the war. Very moving experience, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was the best part of my vacation. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and the tour had the perfect mix of structured and free time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great guide who was very informative. She never rushed us and was willing to explain details. The tour met our itinerary for the short time we had. Our guide was even able to recommend a restaurant for us before we caught the train back to Paris!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Francoise was our tour guide. He was on time for our pick up at the train station. The tour was very informative. The guide was fun, entertaining and added a good deal of local information to our tour. He also recommended an excellent restaurant and gave us directions for a short 10 minute walk back to the train station.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide François was excellent! He was full of knowledge, energetic and did a great job of pointing out not only the sites, the but the flow of battle at where we were actually standing. He was very knowledgeable and if he did not know the answer to something, he went to his van at a break and come back with an answer. Now that is great service. My only complaint is that I wish we had more time at the US cemetery, we had a half day tour and got backed up and did not get to see the inside exhibits. Overall, excellent tour, excellent tour guide. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

outstanding, great guide, friendly and knowledgeable, picked us up on time, brought us home, provided a lot of extra information, I would strongly recommend to all

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was excellent for the limited time we had. Hit several major points of interest, and our driver/guide Olivier was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and brought the perspective of the local area residents.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent...guide was charming and extremely informative. Three hours was a very short amount of time to cover so much ground but Francois did a great job of balancing his talks with giving us time to explore the bunkers and beaches and American cemetery.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good length tour and level of detail for my 3 boys, ages 12, 10 and 7. Great info once we arrived at sites. Would have liked more info on the region/commentary as we were driving.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Very nice guide but heavy accent made it hard to understand him.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was great. Very personable and knowledgeable. She made history very interesting and relevant. My only regret is that we took just the half day tour. The stop at the American cemetery visitor's center was too short to take it all in, The center deserves several hours all by itself. We are grateful that we made the trip from Paris to see this. I would recommend this tour to any American.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour completely exceeded our expectations!!! Oliver was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I wish we would have had more time to do a longer your! I would recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in History. We will definitely be back for another tour!
Thank you again Oliver!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great half day tour of Normandy sites. Our guide was excellent, local to the area. Half day was just right since it was not heavy tourist season (end of March). We were greeted at the train station and able to fit in 3 stops without feeling rushed. Guide shared stories of the war and region really making Normandy a memorable part of our Paris trip. Definitely worth the time and money to go to Normandy.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Matthieu our guide was excellent. He worked hard to cover a lot of points that were of interest to us and was very knowledgeable on the battles and, being a local, the area. He also was very knowledgeable on the local history other than the WW2 battles and this made for a far more interesting and enjoyable tour. The VW Phaeton was an excellent vehicle for a tour for two. Organisation by Internet was easy (except that we only received our contact details and ticket at the last minute -perhaps an oversight.). we certainly would recommend Viator to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message