Bayeux makes an ideal launching place to take a trip through history to the final stages of the Second World War. It was on the Normandy coast near Bayeux that the Allies undertook the biggest amphibious landing in history. It was the first stage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a wonderful overview while traveling on the bus. The length of tour was just right for us, as we had no family connection to D-day. If we had, we would have wanted additional time. The cider farm and lunch were delightful. It was an excellent experience.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

pauline s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very informative tour and guide. Highly recommended. the only downside was the dreadful rain the entire tour!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Dona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best Viator tour yet! Our guide met us at the train station at 9AM and never left our side until we were back at the train station at 7PM! She was pleasant and so very knowledgeable. We enjoyed every part of it. Not to be missed!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Kaan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Alison H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was quite the most amazing trip I have ever done..so pleased a that I booked it. We took our American friends to Normandy as a 50th wedding anniversary treat..and I booked this day as the highlight of the 4 day trip. It could not have been better..we were picked up from our hotel by our guide Phillip who was the best..very comfortable people mover and he worked so hard to give us a day to remember..he planned our day round places and things we asked to see and added so much more into the mix . I hadn't realised just how big the area was to cover but he did it and kept us enthralled all day with the history and stories. One of our group had mobility issues and Phillip was so respectful and helpful..finding the best places to park and knowing how much of a particular activity that he would be able to manage...excellent. Point du Hoc was probably the most moving and difficult to traverse..the German battery was in redible to see and hear about and the weather joined in to give us a real feel for what it might have been like for our brave troops..Phillip had a wealth of knowledge and a good British sense of humour which went down well with us all..he was good company and excellent at his job..but it didn't seem like a job..he was delightful and took us to a restaurant for lunch that we would never have found ourselves...so many things we did that day we wouldn't have seen or even thought of seeing if we hadn't been on this trip. The German cemetery was one of them..we wouldn't give but for Phillip and I am so glad that we did..a very sombre place but essential to look at the other side too....very moving.
We wanted to find some personal graves too and Phillip sourced those for us making the whole thing much easier...I seriously would have booked another day if I had known just how good this would be...don't hesitate..it is excellent value to have such a personal experience and it is one the 4 of us will ever forget...thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

bang810

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very knowledgeable guide! Very enthusiastic and humorous.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Fang ping L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Nice tourist guide and explain all of the detail about WWI and WWII.
The lunch is really nice and delicious.
The time is not enough especial in the winter when the sunset is more early than summer.
Everything is quite nice!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Gary P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

the tour was very good lots of info,and the tour guide was excellent.but just not enough time to see all that i would have liked to see ,IE walk the beaches look at more of bunkers.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Patrick P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Covers all you want if you have only one day. Very thorough. Our guide, Tom, was very passionate about it and it showed. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Tour of American D-Day Beaches from Bayeux

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Randolph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Normandy half-day tour was one of our favorite experiences. The tour was so informative, interesting, and powerful. Mag was our guide and her personal stories and wealth of knowledge made the trip extremely special. I'd highly recommend this tour to friends and family.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Navigator380

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Sunny was outstanding. Well done.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Denise N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WOW! By far the most moving, heart-tugging and felt experience I've had. Everyone should visit these sites. Our tour guide was fabulous...very knowledgeable about history, France, life...and personable. We felt as if we were spending the day with a dear friend. I strongly recommend this tour, especially if you aren't a big tour person. There were only three others besides my husband and myself, making for a perfect paced day with lots of additional information that only a small group can allow. Everything about this tour was excellent.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

William O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour very Informative. would Highly recommend

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Melanie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour agency they used was excellent- Daniel was from Ireland and was extremely knowledgable and made the trip a lot of fun!!!! Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Lois C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Francois was exemplary! He is the best guide we've ever had. So knowledgeable and passionate. We enjoyed the small group, never felt rushed and learned so much. Wonderful experience!!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

diane s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Meaningful and enjoyable trip with a tour guide that had a passion for the history of D-Day.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Charlene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved the DDay tour in Normandy. Olivia and another female were our tour guides, and they were fabulous. We loved the tour, and will recommend this one to our friends.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Johnny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was fabulous. My family wife, two children, mother and father in law and my mother all enjoyed a week in France. During our stay in France, we had the opportunity to book a half day tour with your company. The tour was more than what we expected. The tour guide I apologize for not remembering her name was extremely knowledgeable. She was able to answer all of our questions and provide us with an in depth history lesson from each place we visited. I highly recommend your company for future travelers touring through Normandy. Thank you for making our first trip to Normandy a memorable one.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. Tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was wonderful. His english was perfect and his knowledge of the events leading up to and during the Normandy Invasion was superb! We were out site seeing all day and it wasn't enough. We could easily have had another day or two with him. Thank you!

Doing what: Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux

Phillip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice and enjoyable tour . Kate was very knowledgeable and charming. A little late on the pick up, but other than that, a great afternoon.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Well organized and thorough. Very good English speaking guide.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message