Bayeux makes an ideal launching place to take a trip through history to the final stages of the Second World War. It was on the Normandy coast near Bayeux that the Allies undertook the biggest amphibious landing in history. It was the first stage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 997 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was outstanding! Informed, passionate, professional.... He could not have been better. Thank you!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is recommended if you only have half a day. The tour covers Pointe du Hoc, Omaha Beach and the American Cemetary. The commentary of the guide was comprehensive and gave us a true sense of the Allies' acheivements and sacrifice. Take the full day tour if you want more.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the entire day. The Caen museum is very well done and presents a very balanced view of the war, its causes, and the role of the French leaders and people.

Let me pause to make it clear that the lunch was outstanding!! Trust me, have the duck.

The beach tour was moving and informative.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fabulous experience! Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the afternoon that more interesting -

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a moving tribute to our soldiers. Our guide, Marylyne, was excellent and very knowledgable.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It rained for most of our tour but it was still an unforgettable experience. The museum was also eye-opening! It was a very solemn and heart-rendering display.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Action packed day. Excellent guide who told us all about the sites we visited.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day... we had two tour guides, one was an expert on the history and the other on French culture - a perfect combination of knowledge and information. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was everything we hoped it would be. Our guide, Mattieu, was delightful and so knowledgeable. We learned much. A beautiful, inspirational and memorable day. Merci beaucoup. Sally Graves

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an outstanding day tour and our guide was superb. We recommend to anyone in the area, as it is educational, humbling, and beautiful.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From the moment we were picked up at the Caen train station by Fatim, I knew I made the right choice in booking this tour. Fatim and our driver, Dennis, were amazing. Fatim gave us a lot of information, she was gracious and very professional. I will recommend this tour to all my friends.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing experience. Our guide Olivia was outstanding! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. The cider tasting was a highlight for sure and the lunch was very good. well organized and on time - no complaints.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip! Felix was a wonderful guide, and had many interesting stories to tell. Lunch was very good, and the bus comfortable. Would highly recommend this tour and Felix.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was one of our best we have ever had. Only bad thing was too many people in the van. It was very tight and uncomfortable.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. The tour guide was prompt picking us up at our hotel and he was extremely knowledgable about the D- Day invasion. We had visited the American Cemetery the previous evening when no one was there at the end of the day and it was a different experience compared to the morning of the tour where the ground maintence workers were using their leaf blowers and there were many more visitors. Given that I would clearly recommend the tour if you only have a half day to devout in the region.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Meg was a wonderful, knowledgeable guide. We loved all the history and stories that she was able to provide.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour. The guide was very knowlegable and very entertaining. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Didn't end up taking the tour because my whole group was not able to attend. Did rent a car and drive from Paris... about 25 Euro in tolls there. Absolutely amazing experience and will go back again if given the chance. What a great fourth of july!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour. Highly recomended.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative. Ran on time. Guide very knowledgable and answered all questions. Lunch was great. Well worth the money,

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Mario, was terrific! The tour was informative and memorable. The only downside was the cafeteria lunch. I had the vegetarian plate and it was white rice, overcooked carrots and overcooked zucchini. Blah. Overall a great experience, though.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Michael P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out.Very informative tour and what our guide Mario didnt know about this subject wasnt worth knowing.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best investment in our vacation! Highly recommend! Sabrina and her virtual tour guide provided a super knowledgable tour of Normandy. It was worth every penny! This tour taught us all the back stories that you couldn't know and reinforced the stories we have heard. Sabriana was so kind and knowledgable and gave a very real understanding of D day and what the Allied Forces felt! Do not hesitate, just reserve this tour service, it was a super day tour!

Doing what: American D-Day Beaches Full Day Tour from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message