Beijing ATTRACTIONS See all

Back Lakes (Hou Hai)

Beijing has modernized so rapidly that it’s hard to imagine what it must have been like in decades past. One neighborhood in Beijing has managed to hold on to its old-style hutong architecture, the Back Lakes (Hou Hai). Named after the three lakes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great to taste the great street food's the guide Michele choose for me according to what i like or would try to. In this tour you'll stop to a local market a great way to see out of my country fruits and vegie's ! Even turtles !!

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Street Food Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is a great chance to see Beijing from a different angle. Worth the while.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Street Food Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My tour guide Robert really knew where to go and waited for me for every vendor I stopped and shopped at. Very good tour that shows you the true residential insides of Beijing.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A note to thank you for a delightful evening tour in Beijing. Peter was a pleasure. He made the tour interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A note to thank you for a delightful evening tour in Beijing. Peter was a pleasure. He made the tour interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was such a sweet evening. I had such a great walk and talk with Lucy. She was a treat. A great tour -- where I would not have gone out alone. Thanks

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A small group of four with an excellent tour guide. Amy was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The places visited were interesting and the pace was good. The opportunity to taste a food of choice from the street markets was a nice surprise.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

JOHN D
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amy was our guide on this trip.She was brilliant!We would completely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Myself and a friend were on this tour this evening. Our guide was Amy and I want you to pass on our thanks to her. The tour was fantastic and great fun. She's a great guide and a real bonus for your company. Once again many thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Annie was great. She was personable and extremely informative. As we were the only people on this particular night it was great to have Annie walk and guide us through the night. She answered all of our questions and my wife and I were extremely comfortable with her. At the end of the tour she hailed down a taxi for us which took us back to our hotel. If the rest of your guides are like Annie then you certainly have a very high quality team working for you.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I just wanted to let you know my girlfriend and I very much enjoyed our tour with Lucy. She was very attentive, patient, and professional. I will recommend this tour to my coworkers who fly to Beijing often.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I just wanted to say that I thoroughly enjoyed the Hutong Rickshaw Half Day Tour yesterday morning with Tony and the Beijing Night Walking Tour with Lucy last night. Both tour guides were very enthusiastic, fun and knowledgeable, and the locations visited were all well chosen and very interesting. Both were really magical experiences in their own way. I will recommend the tours highly to anyone visiting Beijing.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did this tour our first night in Beijing. I recommend doing this tour on your first night in the city. This is not much of a food tasting tour (although you do go through various markets and can stop at leisure to try different foods). This is a wonderful way to get acclimated with Beijing and to learn your way around. Our guide was excellent and he stayed with us an extra 1.5 hours to help us translate in a tea shop!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Annie was great. She took us to the perfect spots and made our tour very interesting. Excellent hostess!

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message