Beijing's hutongs are a glimpse - fast disappearing - of what the city used to look like before the skyscrapers started munching the skyline. A hutong is a narrow alleyway formed by joining together courtyard residences. When you hear people speak ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My tour guide Robert really knew where to go and waited for me for every vendor I stopped and shopped at. Very good tour that shows you the true residential insides of Beijing.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Peter our guide was charming. We were suppose to have another guide but we had Peter. Our three hour tour was barely 2 hours. We went to the food trucks very fast we tasted a few things than we walked for at least 40 min to a piece of the wall of the forbidden city. He sang a song for us and had a beer for us to share than we walked a hutong again very quickly. I than have a feeling that Peter was expected somewhere else since he was on the phone a lot. We had to share a yogurt amongst us. Again fast cause we have to leave the bottle there. He was not sure we're it was but he took us to place to eat dumplings and had to leave. Than he left. Bye bye! less than 2 hours had passed.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A note to thank you for a delightful evening tour in Beijing. Peter was a pleasure. He made the tour interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A note to thank you for a delightful evening tour in Beijing. Peter was a pleasure. He made the tour interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I are both interested in Easten culture, therefore, we choose China for our honeymoon. I’d like to say that it’s the best choice I have ever made. We had a great time in this trip. We visited the top attractions in China. All of them are terrific. The Great Wall is magnificent, the Forbidden City is spectacular, the life-sized Terracotta Warriors are gorgeous. Each attraction in my mind possesses it’s own unique beauty. Sorry for the short list. We took a lot of photos for a good memory. And I’m sure that we will cherish them forever. At last, I want to give my great thanks to our nice guide David who is very considerate and helped us a lot during this pleasant period.

Doing what: 11-Day Splendors of China: Beijing, Xi'an, Shanghai and Chongqing with Yangtze River Cruise

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a great time in China. I visited many interesting places during this trip. Besides, I appreciated many wonderful performance in each attraction. Our tour guide is very passionate and considerate. With her help, my trip became more pleasant and memorable. Those well know scenic spots like the Great Wall, the Fobidden City, the Summer Palace never fail to stir my excitement.

Doing what: 11-Day Splendors of China: Beijing, Xi'an, Shanghai and Chongqing with Yangtze River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was such a sweet evening. I had such a great walk and talk with Lucy. She was a treat. A great tour -- where I would not have gone out alone. Thanks

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I just wanted to say that I thoroughly enjoyed the Hutong Rickshaw Half Day Tour yesterday morning with Tony and the Beijing Night Walking Tour with Lucy last night. Both tour guides were very enthusiastic, fun and knowledgeable, and the locations visited were all well chosen and very interesting. Both were really magical experiences in their own way. I will recommend the tours highly to anyone visiting Beijing.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I just wanted to let you know my girlfriend and I very much enjoyed our tour with Lucy. She was very attentive, patient, and professional. I will recommend this tour to my coworkers who fly to Beijing often.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Annie was great. She was personable and extremely informative. As we were the only people on this particular night it was great to have Annie walk and guide us through the night. She answered all of our questions and my wife and I were extremely comfortable with her. At the end of the tour she hailed down a taxi for us which took us back to our hotel. If the rest of your guides are like Annie then you certainly have a very high quality team working for you.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Myself and a friend were on this tour this evening. Our guide was Amy and I want you to pass on our thanks to her. The tour was fantastic and great fun. She's a great guide and a real bonus for your company. Once again many thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

JOHN D
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amy was our guide on this trip.She was brilliant!We would completely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A small group of four with an excellent tour guide. Amy was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The places visited were interesting and the pace was good. The opportunity to taste a food of choice from the street markets was a nice surprise.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My tour Guide Tony was very helpful and knowledgeable, he was also very friendly. Great tour, I especially enjoyed doing caligraphy with the local family and their little girl is beautiful. Thanl you to the family for hosting me.

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Hutong Rickshaw Ride and Dumpling Making in Beijing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message