Beijing ATTRACTIONS See all

Beijing National Stadium

Niaochao, more commonly referred to as the Beijing National Stadium or the Bird’s Nest, was designed and constructed for the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games and has since become a major landmark in China’s capital. Chinese artist Ai Weiwei consulted on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our private tour of Beijing, visiting the Lama Temple, The Temple of Heaven and a tea ceremony. Our guide, Wendy, was very knowledgeable and pleasant. It was very useful to have a local to steer us through areas where our lack of Chinese was a hindrance, especially on our first day.

Can highly recommend this service to any first time visitor to China.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My client loved this trip. Was very impressed and would recommend it to others,.

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, comfortable transport and excellent places to visit. Delicious lunch. Really enjoyed the whole experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mutianyu Great Wall, Olympic Sites and Optional Hot Springs Spa in Beijing

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was very friendly and pleasant. Everything run smoothly and we had a great time. Both the driver and tour guide were polite and tried to make our experience special. We loved every second of the tour and we would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mutianyu Great Wall, Olympic Sites and Optional Hot Springs Spa in Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thought this was a great idea because we could go to places that we wanted to see but weren't quite sure how to get there or how to negotiate things. Michael, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He helped us explore places all over the city!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide Jason was very friendly. In enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Michael is "the best tour guide ever". He was extremely accommodating and knowledgable. He answered every question that I had and there were many. The tour is the best way to see Beijing in a day.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we had a wonderful time going to the Great Wall and Olympic park with our guide Robert. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The driver was also very patient and safe. Lunch was very nice and delicious. My only recommendation is to raise the price to include the lift up the Great Wall and choice of toboggan ride down-- which was fun! Thank you so much for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mutianyu Great Wall, Olympic Sites and Optional Hot Springs Spa in Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent - we used this as a way to supplement a multi-day tour that we were on that wouldn't cover all the things we wanted to see. Our tour guide was Cherry and she was great!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip, our guide Cynthia was very good. Having your own guide is excellent, provides a much more personnel touch and allows you to ask questions. Cynthia provided us with a great amount of information and was a fun and informative. Getting around in Taxis was easy, we also used the underground which again was pretty straightforward.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Easy way to see the sights of Beijing. The best part? You decide what you want to see! Just make sure to coordinate with your guide / local company after confirmation so they can prepare your itinerary effectively. We went to the Great Wall (at Badaling) and the Summer Palace. Great guide and an overall fantastic day out.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best way to see the sights of Beijing easily... We went to both the Great Wall at Badaling and the Summer Palace. Our guide was informative, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Highly Recommend!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We started at Tiananmen Square and then went through the Forbidden City. Our guide, Christina was very good. From there, we caught a cab and went out to the Summer Palace. On the way back we stopped at the Olympic Site to see the Birdcage and the swin cube. Went throught the Silk Museum, which was interesting, but ended with a sales pitch hawking all the silf goods. We did buy some nice silk products, prices were reasonable.

This was a really good way to get to know the city and learn a lot about the history of China.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was great. Did see Tienamien square, it was super. Then visited the Forbidden city, my guide Cherry was very informative and very helpfull and explained all very well.
Afterwards we went onwards with the driver to the Chinese wall. We went the to less visited Mutianyu.
Absolutely amazing. I was very impressed with all.
All in all it was a super day. A little bit grey at the Chinese wall, but I was very impressed. Loved every minute of it especially since there you found yourself often almost alone on the Chinese wall. Super.
Cherry was very attentive and explained all i wanted to know.
Would definetely recommend private tour with driver.

René - Netherlands - September 28th 2013

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a great tour of the Beijing area, our tour guide Jason,was very knowledgeable and good fun with great English and a great sense of humor... we walked and he talked all interesting facts about Tian'anmen Square and the Forbidden City, we even payed our respects to Chairmen Mao Zedong, we had a great day and would highly recommend this tour and this Guide to anyone visiting Beijing.
Kind Regards, Linda Allan and Sam, QLD Australia

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message