• USD ($)
  • English

Beijing ATTRACTIONS See all

Beijing National Stadium

Niaochao, more commonly referred to as the Beijing National Stadium or the Bird’s Nest, was designed and constructed for the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games and has since become a major landmark in China’s capital. Chinese artist Ai Weiwei consulted on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we had a wonderful time going to the Great Wall and Olympic park with our guide Robert. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The driver was also very patient and safe. Lunch was very nice and delicious. My only recommendation is to raise the price to include the lift up the Great Wall and choice of toboggan ride down-- which was fun! Thank you so much for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mutianyu Great Wall, Olympic Sites and Optional Hot Springs Spa in Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent - we used this as a way to supplement a multi-day tour that we were on that wouldn't cover all the things we wanted to see. Our tour guide was Cherry and she was great!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip, our guide Cynthia was very good. Having your own guide is excellent, provides a much more personnel touch and allows you to ask questions. Cynthia provided us with a great amount of information and was a fun and informative. Getting around in Taxis was easy, we also used the underground which again was pretty straightforward.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Easy way to see the sights of Beijing. The best part? You decide what you want to see! Just make sure to coordinate with your guide / local company after confirmation so they can prepare your itinerary effectively. We went to the Great Wall (at Badaling) and the Summer Palace. Great guide and an overall fantastic day out.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best way to see the sights of Beijing easily... We went to both the Great Wall at Badaling and the Summer Palace. Our guide was informative, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Highly Recommend!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We started at Tiananmen Square and then went through the Forbidden City. Our guide, Christina was very good. From there, we caught a cab and went out to the Summer Palace. On the way back we stopped at the Olympic Site to see the Birdcage and the swin cube. Went throught the Silk Museum, which was interesting, but ended with a sales pitch hawking all the silf goods. We did buy some nice silk products, prices were reasonable.

This was a really good way to get to know the city and learn a lot about the history of China.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was great. Did see Tienamien square, it was super. Then visited the Forbidden city, my guide Cherry was very informative and very helpfull and explained all very well.
Afterwards we went onwards with the driver to the Chinese wall. We went the to less visited Mutianyu.
Absolutely amazing. I was very impressed with all.
All in all it was a super day. A little bit grey at the Chinese wall, but I was very impressed. Loved every minute of it especially since there you found yourself often almost alone on the Chinese wall. Super.
Cherry was very attentive and explained all i wanted to know.
Would definetely recommend private tour with driver.

René - Netherlands - September 28th 2013

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a great tour of the Beijing area, our tour guide Jason,was very knowledgeable and good fun with great English and a great sense of humor... we walked and he talked all interesting facts about Tian'anmen Square and the Forbidden City, we even payed our respects to Chairmen Mao Zedong, we had a great day and would highly recommend this tour and this Guide to anyone visiting Beijing.
Kind Regards, Linda Allan and Sam, QLD Australia

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

8. am our guide,
Lina arrived at our hotel with our driver for the day
Mr.Nee,Mr.Nee driving throughout the day was competent and we felt safe,
Mr.Nee's didn’t say much but i think that was because he had limited English.
Now on to our guide Lina, what a fantastic guide you are, you are
smart,funny,knowledgeable,courteous and good company, and we really enjoyed
our day with you.
Lina, thank you so much for a fantastic day, and do you know that you are
very,very,very good at your job.
Lina, i hope your company is aware what an asset you are and your English is
great.
As first time Visitors to China, we would highly recommend this tour, this
and this guide to anyone thinking of going to Beijing.
Kind Regards.
Linda Allan and Sam QLD Australia

Doing what: Private Tour: Mutianyu Great Wall, Olympic Sites and Optional Hot Springs Spa in Beijing

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I would like to thank Cris and Tina for the excellent guiding. I enjoyed the day with both very nice ladies! They did a very good job!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Cherry was our guide and she was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and her English was easy to understand. We planned our itinerary which included Temple of Heaven, Lama Temple, Confucius Temple and Bei Hai Park. She showed the locals working and playing in the Temple of Heaven Park which we were glad to see. We took the subway and buses and that was an experience. Please be in good condition or request taxis. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice tour. Our guide (Jackie) was very knowledgable about the Beijing area and the wall. The Mutianyu section of the wall has some steep climbs, be prepared.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mutianyu Great Wall, Olympic Sites and Optional Hot Springs Spa in Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had perfect tour guide. A must tour in Beijing!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Fun day out - just me and my 12yr old who enjoyed it immensely. We hit all the main points/attractions/sights we wanted to see. Thanks Cherry!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Beijing in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great guide, fascinating tour. Had just arrived in the country, slightly jet lagged, but thoroughly enjoyed it. Got to see an amazing lesser known side of Beijing.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message