• USD ($)
  • English
If you’re planning to see a Chinese acrobatics show while in China -- and you should, since the young acrobats here are wildly talented -- Beijing’s Chaoyang Theatre is one of the best places to do so. Young acrobats from across the country perform ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My family consider the Chinese as the best in Acrobats. The bicycles and motorcycles shows are fantastic. Peking Duck? So Gooood!

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The acrobats were amazing! I think the shows are different every night, so we were expecting a couple of acts that we had seen in the video posted along with the tour info, but they weren't part of the show that we saw. It was still amazing, and a great end to a full day of tours!

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was really an eye opener. Firstly our Peking Duck Banquet was the most amazing food ever. We were the only two people on this tour and had a private table to ourselves. Heaps of different dishes as well as the duck. Service was wonderful. The acrobatic show was probably one of the best shows we have ever seen. Could not believe though at the end of the show when the cast is taking their bows, the audience just get up and run out the doors and you are swept away with them. We laughed so much at this and through the mayhem our driver still spotted us and waved us over to where he was for a quick getaway to miss all the traffic. This was a really good night and we would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This acrobat group is the best in Beijing, their performance was flawless. Transfer to and from the show went well.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

DELICIOUS! And the show of acrobats was just terrific. We had a great time and Michael was a wonderful guide! Thank you Viator tours for three fabulous tours!

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The venue is nothing to write home about (I guess China is not too fussed about the 'atmosphere' of an experience), but the food was very good and the acrobatic show was simply incredible. This is a very fun evening out, great for a larger group. We would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beijing Duck was delicious, though not carved at the table as was meant to be. The other dishes, especially the soup and the vegetables, (cabbage and carrot) were tasteless. The acrobat show was sensational! and all up the deal wss still great value fo some real Beijing food and entertainment.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful acrobat but very poor duck... Below my expectations. Jason the tour guide was amazing, very polite and spoke excellent English

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great acrobatic show. The food was ok but not excellent.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

Phil
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Acrobatic show was extremely clever and very well presented - thoroughly enjoyed it. Peking Duck Banquet was worth the experience.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We had a great time visiting the Acrobatic show which presented a troupe of young acrobats with a lot of talent. The Peking Duck was wonderful as the the chef brought the meal to the table and showed the Chinese way of preparing and eating this delicacy. Word of warning that smoking is still allowed in Chinese restraunts.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Meal was just average, staff were not interested and made little effort. I had expected the duck to be carved at the table but instead they just brought out a small plate of pre-carved slices. However food wasn't too bad overall.

Acrobatic show was excellent, made up for the average meal by far. A large audience, good seats and an incredible show.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The acrobatic show was really good and we can recommend it highly. The Peking Duck banquet consisted of a number of 'common' dishes and then the duck. It was ok but perhaps not quite what we were expecting from the write ups.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

Nerida C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Acrobatic show was awesome.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Dinner was not as good as expected the acrobatic show itself, was excellent.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message