There are few things more thrilling than spotting the king of the jungle from atop an open safari truck--except for spotting one on foot. With a network of scenic trails and a staff of expert armed-guides, no trip to Kruger National Park is complete ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to experience Beijing for first-time Americans like my wife and I. Our guide John was very informative. His English was excellent. He made us feel welcomed and comfortable in what for us was a very foreign environment. As per the tour description he picked us up upon our arrival, got us checked into the hotel, took us out for meals, and guided us on our tours around Beijing. Based upon our desires, he selected the restaurants and did all the ordering. We greatly enjoyed all of his selections. We feel like we had very authentic dining experiences.

The sites are wonderful, but be prepared for extensive walking and bad air. The first full day was six hours of walking before we asked to take a rest in advance of the acrobatics show. John was able to accommodate us by finding a coffee and tea room where we spent a quiet hour. The show and the Great Wall were awesome! However, the air quality in Beijing was extremely bad while we were there. Visibility from the Forbidden City and the Great Wall was very limited which was disappointing. That combined with the strenuous walking makes this tour difficult for those with health issues.

The default hotel is the Jingtailong. It is within walking distance of Tiananmen, shopping, and dining. Some of the staff speak English. The included breakfast is at the hotel's restaurant and is an Asian/Western buffet (have your room key card available). The rooms and beds are large and comfortable but the beds are firm. Check-in/check-out is different from our experiences in other countries. While John handled the check-in, it involve a lot of activity and time. A deposit is required- keep the receipt. Check-out also involves a lot of time and activity- present the deposit receipt to speed the refund. The housekeeper will inspect the room for damages before the desk will complete check-out. Allow 30 minutes prior to pickup.

Overall, this tour was awesome and met or exceeded all our expectations.

Doing what: 4-Day Private Tour of Beijing: Great Wall, Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The show was entertaining, more gymnastics than acrobats. The Peking Duck was fantastic, the only negative is that the 1 beverage which is included in your dinner, comes in a very small glass. All other
beverages have to be bought separately, including water.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My family consider the Chinese as the best in Acrobats. The bicycles and motorcycles shows are fantastic. Peking Duck? So Gooood!

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The acrobats were amazing! I think the shows are different every night, so we were expecting a couple of acts that we had seen in the video posted along with the tour info, but they weren't part of the show that we saw. It was still amazing, and a great end to a full day of tours!

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was really an eye opener. Firstly our Peking Duck Banquet was the most amazing food ever. We were the only two people on this tour and had a private table to ourselves. Heaps of different dishes as well as the duck. Service was wonderful. The acrobatic show was probably one of the best shows we have ever seen. Could not believe though at the end of the show when the cast is taking their bows, the audience just get up and run out the doors and you are swept away with them. We laughed so much at this and through the mayhem our driver still spotted us and waved us over to where he was for a quick getaway to miss all the traffic. This was a really good night and we would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This acrobat group is the best in Beijing, their performance was flawless. Transfer to and from the show went well.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

DELICIOUS! And the show of acrobats was just terrific. We had a great time and Michael was a wonderful guide! Thank you Viator tours for three fabulous tours!

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The venue is nothing to write home about (I guess China is not too fussed about the 'atmosphere' of an experience), but the food was very good and the acrobatic show was simply incredible. This is a very fun evening out, great for a larger group. We would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This acrobatic show was very impressive! The theatre is quite tired. We went to the later show which was sparsely attended. I had difficulty confirming our transfer as I could only leave a message. It appeared that they weren't aware of our booking. A ride was arranged (in a very old van which smelled of gas) and we reached the theatre well ahead of the start time. The athletes themselves were great.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The acrobatic show was really a joy and a nice start to my vacation. Traffic was really bad so we missed the first show but were taken to the restaurant first. The restaurant was mediocre at best. The good was cold and bland. The service was terrible.

I recommend the show, but I imagine it's easier to get there and buy a ticket yourself.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall, we thought this an excellent tour. We got to see the sights without being pushed to shop. The guide was excellent and knew all the tricks to making it an excellent tour. We enjoyed going to local, non-tourist, restaurants, though the literature made the Peking Duck sound like a catered banquet. The acrobat show was awesome. The Wall, Forbidden City, of course sell themselves. The only down part was the hotel was advertised as 5 star. The Peninsula was advertised, but fine print directed us to another hotel, three star at best, with a good location near Tiananmen, but not really what we expected. Overall, well worth the trip and really nice to have a private guide.

Doing what: 4-Day Private Tour of Beijing: Great Wall, Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Peking Duck Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beijing Duck was delicious, though not carved at the table as was meant to be. The other dishes, especially the soup and the vegetables, (cabbage and carrot) were tasteless. The acrobat show was sensational! and all up the deal wss still great value fo some real Beijing food and entertainment.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful acrobat but very poor duck... Below my expectations. Jason the tour guide was amazing, very polite and spoke excellent English

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great acrobatic show. The food was ok but not excellent.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

Phil
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Acrobatic show was extremely clever and very well presented - thoroughly enjoyed it. Peking Duck Banquet was worth the experience.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message