Gong Wang Fu, or Prince Gong’s Mansion, was a Qing Dynasty imperial residence that has since been converted into an excellent museum. Built in 1777, the mansion belonged to several members of the imperial family over the years, but it got its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed my tour through the old hutongs. My tour guide, Cherry, spoke English well and is very knowledgeable. I like that I was able to travel solo without having to pay a group price. Thank you.

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really liked exploring the 'old' alleys of Beijing. I also liked seeing someone's home upclose, and I didn't feel pressured to purchase anything (though I did, after I saw her paint inside a bottle and she let us try it ourselves and it was impossible).

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was amazing. I learned so much about early Beijing life. My guide, Karlynn(spelling?). Was extremely accommodating and knowledgable. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Hutong tour was our first tour of Beijing and it was much more than we expected. Jason was our guide and he provided an excellent tour!

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

Phil
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

An enjoyable morning in the "old" part of Beijing. One on one with Guide, Cherry, which added to the experience.

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our tour was terrific! The guide at the Hutongs was very good. She included additional information and her English was also very good.

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

It could not have been a better experience. We had Micheal as our guide, he was patient and kind and had a good sense of humor.They we always on time and thorough. In fact so much info we couldn't rememeber all of it. We felt comfortable and extremely satisfied with how we got exactly what we had signed up for. We would highly recomend Viator!!!

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

What fun! This is certainly a must do tour!

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

Linda M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Can only be described as one of our all-time favourite travel memories. Particularly loved visit to private home, which was included in tour. Host fantastic; shared pot of tea, met her family. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

is interesting to see the way they live, but what I do not like is that during the visit have some crafts for sale expensive and expect you to buy

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good tour - Prince Gong's Mansion is not quite as interesting as many of the other sights in Beijing, but the Capital Museum, the Drum Tower, the ride in a rickshaw and the visit to a hutong are all a must see. Lunch was OK, but not one of the better meals we ate in Beijing.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Our tour was very interesting. Our guide Zoe was extremely helpful and told us all the history of China during the tour. We enjoyed our guide and tour so much - we booked a Great Wall tour the next weekend with Zoe.
Drs. Bart Lardner and Karen Schwean-Lardner

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The Tour was nice - especially Mr. Lee who guided us from hotel to city and back-! One guy (Michael) asked for more tip - although tip is not usual in China (we gave him 20 Yuan). This was the worst thing on this tour! Because he was very unpolite! The hutongs and the Belltower were interesting to see. The tea-factory could have been left behind!!!!

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great first day tour!

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

Nerida C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Great tour.

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message