Beijing ATTRACTIONS See all

Imperial Garden of the Palace Museum

As you walk along the north-south axis of the Forbidden City, you’ll eventually walk through the Gate of Terrestrial Tranquility and into the Imperial Garden of the Palace Museum, the final section of the palace before the north gate exit. Built in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My client loved this trip. Was very impressed and would recommend it to others,.

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I would like to thank Cris and Tina for the excellent guiding. I enjoyed the day with both very nice ladies! They did a very good job!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a wonderful time at Beijing. My family of 5 ranged between 70+ and 9+, so our interest areas were wide. This tour exceeded our expectations as it combined the beautiful culture, scenary, history and people for our family members. We got to experience an every day life of an emperor and of a chinese citizen. It was great to see combination of history and modern bustles all in one place. Our guides were very accommodating to our needs and encouraged us on throughout the day, so that we dont miss interesting events and sights. Our tour guilde started even before we arrived in Bejing as I had a billion questions for my tour guide, who in return, answered them patiently and truthfully :). Highly recommeded to go with private tours!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

5 stars tour and 5 stars guide! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a fabulous tour. We did so much more than the title indicates. We had a home cooked meal in a local home, private paper cutting and calligraphy demonstrations, trip to the drum town and more. We had two guides, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. Both were fun, informative, and engaging. I HIGHLY recommend this tour.

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great deep dive into Beijing's history and culture. An unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Throughout my two week trip in China, I was most looking forward to the historical side of Beijing, primarily Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. I had learned a lot about China's history and it had always fascinated me. I truly wanted a private experience (where I could pester the guide with tons of questions) and this tour delivered! My guide was an expert on all things China and answered all my questions and gave me more insight than I had expected to receive. All at such a great price too!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic tour taking in the main tourist sites. The guide was great company and gave an interesting insight into Chinese life and history. The tour was well paced and you never felt rushed

Doing what: Small Group Beijing City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

While we enjoyed the tour I did think the morning felt a bit rushed... the 'Tiananmen Square' piece of the tour was literally just standing in the middle of the square and looking around us, I thought there would have been a bit more to it. Jingshan Park was beautiful, I wish more time was given here. As there were only the two of us on the tour it was a little harder to have any time to sit, take a break from all the walking or just to enjoy the locations you were visiting. Our guide was lovely though and after a few days in Beijing we had loads of questions for her which she happily answered! She showed us how to follow the Subway system also which was really helpful to us over the next few days.
If you do the tea ceremony though, maybe be a little wiser than us and ask for the price first before taking part. Afterwards the price seemed to vary depending on how much we spent buying the teas...
The afternoon was brilliant, we really enjoyed the hutong tour and lunch in a local's house. It was just a very different experience and the food was yum :)

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The tour was basic and I could have done the first half myself. The second half was excellent mainly because of the guide (Daniel). My conversations with him were the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message