• USD ($)
  • English

Beijing ATTRACTIONS See all

Jingshan Park (Yingshan Gongyuan)

Jingshan Park (Yingshan Gongyuan), a green space in the heart of Beijing and home to one of the city’s few hills, was made from the earth dug out to make the Forbidden City’s moat. Covering about 57 acres (230,000 square meters), Jingshan Park once ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was awesome to see Beijing at night. However, if you know anything about the traffic, it was also scary to do. But, we had terrific guides who kept us safe and took us to great places to see at night. A totally different experience of Beijing and well worth it.

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hi there - I just wanted to let you know how wonderful the bike tour with Lucy was this evening. She was a great guide and a gracious host and even helped us connect with a taxi afterward. We will recommend your company highly. Thanks so much. Best, Christina

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I would like to thank Cris and Tina for the excellent guiding. I enjoyed the day with both very nice ladies! They did a very good job!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a wonderful time at Beijing. My family of 5 ranged between 70+ and 9+, so our interest areas were wide. This tour exceeded our expectations as it combined the beautiful culture, scenary, history and people for our family members. We got to experience an every day life of an emperor and of a chinese citizen. It was great to see combination of history and modern bustles all in one place. Our guides were very accommodating to our needs and encouraged us on throughout the day, so that we dont miss interesting events and sights. Our tour guilde started even before we arrived in Bejing as I had a billion questions for my tour guide, who in return, answered them patiently and truthfully :). Highly recommeded to go with private tours!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Love the bike so much. Night Beijing are just amazing and can't be missed anyway. My guide are so polite, informative and helpful in whole bike. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Love the bike so much. Night Beijing are just amazing and can't be missed anyway. My guide are so polite, informative and helpful in whole bike. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

5 stars tour and 5 stars guide! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a fabulous tour. We did so much more than the title indicates. We had a home cooked meal in a local home, private paper cutting and calligraphy demonstrations, trip to the drum town and more. We had two guides, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. Both were fun, informative, and engaging. I HIGHLY recommend this tour.

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Super fun! It reminds me of that song 'Nine Million Bicycles' by Katie Melua!

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Myself and my husband absolutely LOVED this tour and recommend it highly as a fun and different way to experience Beijing at night.

Our tour guide Daniel was fantastic, and provided us with many interesting facts about the city, as well as ensuring we navigated around the city on our bikes safely.

Highlights included the lake area, the narrow hutongs, cycling round Tiannamen Square at night, and feeling like a local by travelling on bike.

We highly recommend this tour, the tour guide Daniel, and the tour company to all travellers in Beijing.

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great deep dive into Beijing's history and culture. An unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Throughout my two week trip in China, I was most looking forward to the historical side of Beijing, primarily Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. I had learned a lot about China's history and it had always fascinated me. I truly wanted a private experience (where I could pester the guide with tons of questions) and this tour delivered! My guide was an expert on all things China and answered all my questions and gave me more insight than I had expected to receive. All at such a great price too!

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic tour taking in the main tourist sites. The guide was great company and gave an interesting insight into Chinese life and history. The tour was well paced and you never felt rushed

Doing what: Small Group Beijing City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The tour was basic and I could have done the first half myself. The second half was excellent mainly because of the guide (Daniel). My conversations with him were the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Imperial Beijing Private Tour: Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Jingshan Park with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message