Beijing ATTRACTIONS See all

The Legend of Kung Fu Show

The Legend of Kung Fu at Beijing’s Red Theater tells the story of a young monk who dreams of one day becoming a Kung Fu master. The boy’s story is told through Kung Fu, dance and Chinese acrobatics staged by the leading stage production company in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. Her knowledge, english, and recommendations made the day much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have always wanted to see the original Kung Fu theater, I thought it was great, the ability of the performers was amazing and the plot of the story was good, I enjoyed very much and my family did too.

Doing what: Shaolin Kung Fu Show in Beijing Red Theater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a good tour. Enjoyed the Peking duck!! The duck was excellent!! Temple of Heaven was impressive. The Kung Fu show as more of a story of one child and not that much fighting but still interesting. Overall -- a great experience.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My private tour exceeded my expectations. Cris was an excellent guide. She was very knowledgable and great company. I would definitely book another trip in the future.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My tour guide Robert was able to answer my questions well and was very knowledgable about the attractions we visited. The tour was excellent after arriving in Beijing on my first day. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were fantastic, however I will not book with via tour ever again. Once they have your money which they are more than happy to take, your then pretty much on your own. The tour is great but you can book tours anywhere really.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a great time in China. I visited many interesting places during this trip. Besides, I appreciated many wonderful performance in each attraction. Our tour guide is very passionate and considerate. With her help, my trip became more pleasant and memorable. Those well know scenic spots like the Great Wall, the Fobidden City, the Summer Palace never fail to stir my excitement.

Doing what: 11-Day Splendors of China: Beijing, Xi'an, Shanghai and Chongqing with Yangtze River Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I are both interested in Easten culture, therefore, we choose China for our honeymoon. I’d like to say that it’s the best choice I have ever made. We had a great time in this trip. We visited the top attractions in China. All of them are terrific. The Great Wall is magnificent, the Forbidden City is spectacular, the life-sized Terracotta Warriors are gorgeous. Each attraction in my mind possesses it’s own unique beauty. Sorry for the short list. We took a lot of photos for a good memory. And I’m sure that we will cherish them forever. At last, I want to give my great thanks to our nice guide David who is very considerate and helped us a lot during this pleasant period.

Doing what: 11-Day Splendors of China: Beijing, Xi'an, Shanghai and Chongqing with Yangtze River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was more then what we expected. The show was amazing and our tour guide Jackie was fantastic and lots of fun. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day with Linda as our guide. She was on time and was professional while being really friendly. Our request for a slight change to the plan for the day was no problem. Linda was really knowledgeable about the sights and got us great seats for the Kung Fu Show. Then some great conversation and more sights on our walk to the restaurant and a lovely Peking Duck dinner. Would sincerely recommend this tour and our guide Linda.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We would recommend this tour and our tour guide, Jackie. We especially enjoyed the Kung Fu show and the Pearl Market. Jackie was very professional and spoke excellent English. He did a great job helping us bargain with the vendors at the Pearl Market.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Hi, I would like to thank Jacky, our tour guide today for a very nice day in Beijing. We very much enjoyed the whole tour and Jacky was very knowledgeable and professional. Our dinner was delicious and we were impressed with the show. We were also glad he helped us at the Pearl Market. We will recommend your company and Jacky to the rest of our group and our friends. Thank you, Anna, Meili, Katie and Karen

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I went on the Beijing Private Tour on Thursday, 25 April 2013. The tour guide was excellent - friendly and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the gift and also allowing me to customize the tour to include the Temple of Heaven and Olympic Park. If I return to Beijing in the future I will be in touch to find out what other tours you have.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I would like to give you some feedback for Chris who took us to a tea ceremony, the pearl markets, the Peking duck dinner and the Kung fu show at the red theatre. We would highly recommend your guide, Chris, she was very helpful, extremely informative and spoke very good English which was welcomed. We had a wonderful tour and all of our needs were met. Thank you very much for your service.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It's my first time visiting China. Overall I had a great time and am enjoyed my stay. I booked mine around Chinese New Year and received a 20 discount. I booked as a solo traveler and got the option of sharing a room with a traveler or pay more for solo-with-own-room. I chose the former and received the latter without paying more for it when I arrived in China. I was happy with that.

The tour has touched all the highlights shown in the itinerary.

Pros:
1 An inexpensive tour to catch the key highlights of Beijing, Xian, Shanghai, Chongquing and the Yangtze river
2 English speaking tour guides
3 Small group, around 10 people. The travelers in my group are from: US, Canada, Sweden and Britain

Cons:
1 Don't expect to have great food choices
2 Will take you to visit shops that you might not like
3 Transfer from one tour guide to another between one city to the next was poorly done it might be wise to take down your tour guide's name and phone from the get-go
4 Tour guides and bus operators should not be charging the customer for bottle water
5 Not all tour guides speak clear English

Doing what: 11-Day Splendors of China: Beijing, Xi'an, Shanghai and Chongqing with Yangtze River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our kids, age 14,18,and 20, absolutely loved this show. The action and precision were incredible and it wasn't so long that they lost our attention.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

HUGH H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Tour centers on market (2 hours) which would have been great if we were up for spending at market. Kung Fu show and dinner were very good. Very personal service.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This trip was okay but there was a lot of "shopping" areas that were more than we expected. Our guide, Linda, was great and she did her job. The one area that we misunderstood about the tour was the arrangements for getting back to our hotel after the show that evening. It was totally our responsibility to get a cab and get back to our hotel as best as we could. We did not realize that until Linda said her job was done and left us at the theatre to finish up the night on our own.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message