• USD ($)
  • English

Beijing ATTRACTIONS See all

Wangfujing Street

There are two reasons to visit Wangfujing Street in Beijing: shopping and eating. The main portion of this commercial street is home to nearly 300 Chinese brand name stores selling everything from clothes and shoes to tea and herbs. In recent years, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Annie was great. She took us to the perfect spots and made our tour very interesting. Excellent hostess!

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was awesome to see Beijing at night. However, if you know anything about the traffic, it was also scary to do. But, we had terrific guides who kept us safe and took us to great places to see at night. A totally different experience of Beijing and well worth it.

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hi there - I just wanted to let you know how wonderful the bike tour with Lucy was this evening. She was a great guide and a gracious host and even helped us connect with a taxi afterward. We will recommend your company highly. Thanks so much. Best, Christina

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were taken on a very interesting & information filled tour with Annie as our guide. She was most knowledge-full & was able to respond to all of our questions regarding the local area, history & culture. It was a very interesting route that took us from higher Level living standards & entertainment to the opposite end of the scale in that regard. We would recommend the tour to any of those who asked for our opinion. We would also recommend that they request Annie for their guide. R & F

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

cychbo
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I had an incredible evening with my tour guide, Tina! Not only did we enjoy a lovely stroll through some major streets and back alleys around the heart of Beijing, Tina offered excellent insight to Chinese history, heritage, culture, architecture, China's people and even some quirky facts about Beijingers. A lovely way to truly experience Beijing with a knowledgable local, highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a great evening walk with Daniel our guide for the above tour. He was funny and very informative. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wishes to see Beijing night life.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fabulous tour. We really enjoyed it and the guide was brilliant!

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour and brilliant tour guide. Unlike many companies, Viator does what it says - the tour descriptions are accurate. No high pressure sales visits to tourist traps. Just good honest interesting tours that you will love.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour. Charlie and Joshua really enjoyed it and said the guide was brilliant! - H

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I recently had some tours from some of your lovely guides around Beijing of the forbidden city, temple of heaven, Beijing opera and the night walking tour. The tour guides were wonderful; very knowledgeable of the areas, and fun people to spend time with. I was very impressed with their prompt and timely starts to the tours, which was especially important being in a new city as it was reassuring that I was meeting them in the correct place and there was no confusion. I have experienced poor timeliness in the past so I was really appreciative of the tour guides for this attribute. The tours were well structured, and very good value for money, and I was happy that I was neither rushed nor delayed with the time I spent at each location and with the guides. The mixture of private cars, local transportation, and planned meals was excellent and I feel that I had a well rounded and informative experience in Beijing learning about the history and culture of the intriguing city. I particularly appreciated the professional experience and coordination between the main office, the guides, the locations visited and the drivers. I have been very happy with the experience and I fully recommend that others use Viator for planning their own tours. In light of this I have copied into this email my friend Ester who would like to organise some tours for Beijing, and I hope you are able to organise some fun activities for her! She is particularly interested in going to the Great Wall of China. Thank you very much for the wonderful experiences which I will carry with me for a life time!

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Love the bike so much. Night Beijing are just amazing and can't be missed anyway. My guide are so polite, informative and helpful in whole bike. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Love the bike so much. Night Beijing are just amazing and can't be missed anyway. My guide are so polite, informative and helpful in whole bike. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Super fun! It reminds me of that song 'Nine Million Bicycles' by Katie Melua!

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Myself and my husband absolutely LOVED this tour and recommend it highly as a fun and different way to experience Beijing at night.

Our tour guide Daniel was fantastic, and provided us with many interesting facts about the city, as well as ensuring we navigated around the city on our bikes safely.

Highlights included the lake area, the narrow hutongs, cycling round Tiannamen Square at night, and feeling like a local by travelling on bike.

We highly recommend this tour, the tour guide Daniel, and the tour company to all travellers in Beijing.

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good walk around some of the most attractive streets in central Beijing brought to life by the very pleasant and industrious Lucy who tried her very best to convey the history of the city. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Beijing Night Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message