Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Harbour Bridge

With its iconic trestle, imposing arches and stoic industrial strength, the Auckland Harbour Bridge is an engineering marvel that defines the city’s skyline. Connecting the downtown area with the northern suburbs of Auckland, the eight-lane ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went on this tour in November 2014 (quiet season), ended up being a tour with just the two of us. Our guide and driver were on time to pick us up from our hotel and pretty flexible about the things we wanted to see or not see that were on the tour. The guide was informative and relaxed.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide team (driver and guide) were fabulous! Informative, entertaining and very PROFESSIONAL. This tour offers participants a very full day - over 8 hrs... as driving around in Beijing can be quite a "trip" in itself some days.
My only recommendation was to enhance the lunch, l rated it as meager ...at best.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Everything was great me and my best friend THOROUGHLY enjoyed our tour ... My only complaint is that the tour guide..as sweet as she was her Chinese accent is just way too hard to hear through so some of the information that she was giving us was lost on us just due to the fact that we couldn't understand her.. she seemed to get confused if she was off of her memorized English script of what we were looking at so it was probably helpful and I'm sure informative but because we could not truly understand her it was very hard to truly grasp all the information that we were being told...all in all I still had an amazing time

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Not much to see at the Forbidden City and Treasure Gallery. Really the Forbidden city is not much more than a group of living complexes and store houses. Treasure gallery is a bit sparse. The best part of this was the Great Wall - I know it says Badaling, but we went past the touristy area a few kilometers to a spot that is not visited much - our tour guide Jackie said it was also Badaling but just opened. There were only three other people there were many parts of the wall that were not reconstructed. It was awesome and the reason that I gave this 4 stars. Our tour guide Jackie was good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Beijing's Forbidden City with Special Viewing of Treasure Gallery and the Great Wall Ruins at Badaling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We viewed the Panda's at the Zoo and it could not have been better. The bears were playful and active. The Summer Palace, was closed due to dignitaries in town, so the tour guide purchased tickets, we walked into the gate and spent 20 minutes walking between the guards posted at every stop. It was a lack of planning on the part of the tour company, and the inability to change the tour quickly. The Lama Temple turned into a quick tour, after picking up the other guest, we started at 9:00 and were finished by 1:30. Disappointing!

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

My review is VERY similar to "Eric Michael P"'s review of this tour. The tour was done by Han Tang Tour Beijing. Although the acrobat show was great and entertaining, the Peking Duck Banquet was TERRIBLE. We went during the second week in Nov 2014 so the weather was in the 50F high/30F low but the restaurant we went to at night used NO HEAT whatsoever. The restaurant was empty and cold. We ordered hot tea...and the tea came out cold....not lukewarm...but COLD. All the food was cold as well and you could tell they were made for tourists. Worst part is, the Peking duck was NOT good at all. It was cold, bland, and it was just on a plate. We went to several other Peking duck locations prior to this tour and it was great. Its like comparing McDonalds $1hamburgers vs. a gourmet restaurant $20 hamburger. The restaurant staff was terrible, the food was bland and COLD, and peking duck was disgusting.
The acrobat show was fun and entertaining though but i ended up going to another place for a second dinner after i got back to the hotel.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

We only spent about 20 minutes on the wall. All they were worried about was getting us to the various souvenir shops to pressure is into buying something. We had booked in advance hoping to avoid that but we would have been better off getting a cheap tour on China.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ming Tombs and Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I are both interested in Easten culture, therefore, we choose China for our honeymoon. I’d like to say that it’s the best choice I have ever made. We had a great time in this trip. We visited the top attractions in China. All of them are terrific. The Great Wall is magnificent, the Forbidden City is spectacular, the life-sized Terracotta Warriors are gorgeous. Each attraction in my mind possesses it’s own unique beauty. Sorry for the short list. We took a lot of photos for a good memory. And I’m sure that we will cherish them forever. At last, I want to give my great thanks to our nice guide David who is very considerate and helped us a lot during this pleasant period.

Doing what: 11-Day Splendors of China: Beijing, Xi'an, Shanghai and Chongqing with Yangtze River Cruise

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a great time in China. I visited many interesting places during this trip. Besides, I appreciated many wonderful performance in each attraction. Our tour guide is very passionate and considerate. With her help, my trip became more pleasant and memorable. Those well know scenic spots like the Great Wall, the Fobidden City, the Summer Palace never fail to stir my excitement.

Doing what: 11-Day Splendors of China: Beijing, Xi'an, Shanghai and Chongqing with Yangtze River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This acrobatic show was very impressive! The theatre is quite tired. We went to the later show which was sparsely attended. I had difficulty confirming our transfer as I could only leave a message. It appeared that they weren't aware of our booking. A ride was arranged (in a very old van which smelled of gas) and we reached the theatre well ahead of the start time. The athletes themselves were great.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Sounds like a lot, but (1) Summer Palace - very pretty - you don't need a guide; (2) Lama Temple - really interesting - the reason this tour got 3 stars but again you don't need a guide and (3) Panda Garden - the Pandas really look a bit rough - they are probably choking on smog like every other living thing in Beijing. The only reason to have a guide for any of this is to navigate and get around. Carly was our guide and she did a good job with what she had to work with, gave us as much info as there is to give on these sites.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, great guide, got pictures with few to no other people, super

Doing what: Viator VIP: Beijing's Forbidden City with Special Viewing of Treasure Gallery and the Great Wall Ruins at Badaling

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide (Amy) was funny and polite; we enjoy with her in particular at the local restaurant dinner time; wish her best of luck

Doing what: Private Tour of Beijing: Shichahai, Nanluoguxiang and Peking Opera with Peking Duck Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day with Linda as our guide. She was on time and was professional while being really friendly. Our request for a slight change to the plan for the day was no problem. Linda was really knowledgeable about the sights and got us great seats for the Kung Fu Show. Then some great conversation and more sights on our walk to the restaurant and a lovely Peking Duck dinner. Would sincerely recommend this tour and our guide Linda.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent show! Very talented artists!

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message