• USD ($)
  • English
Beijing is a wonderful mixture of the ancient and the modern, the past and the present. A true ancient citadel with a history of Emperors and temples, it is now the seat of communist power with a strong vision for the future. Modern skyscrapers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 372 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw everything at a reasonable pace; had a great translator "Caroli" Who had so much knowledge! No pressure to make purchases. Small group, fun day! The Great Wall was amazing!!!

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organised trip with knowledgeable and polite guide. Pick up and drop off at the hotel. We have been on several tours in Beijing and this is one worth going on. There is an optional boat ride in the Summer Palace that we took as well at nominal extra charge.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an excellent class with great people.

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great chef. Very knowledgeable instructor gave an excellent insight to the markets, the ingredients we used, and the cooking techniques employed. A very worthwhile class, and I have been a chef more than 35 years, so I am a hard marker!

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my second tour with Jason as guide (I did the Beijijng Duck and Acrobat show the previous evening. Absolutely first class. As it turned out he was my personal guide, even though it was not a private tour. Excellent level of knowledge of all the sites visited, and a complete history as well.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was terrific! We went early and accompanied the Chef to the local market - really fascinating. the class and the food were great. Really yummy! I had my 13 year old son and there was another Mom there with a 12 year old daughter and they loved it too. really great to learn more about Chinese cuisine - we got to keep the recipes and can make them at home.

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really liked exploring the 'old' alleys of Beijing. I also liked seeing someone's home upclose, and I didn't feel pressured to purchase anything (though I did, after I saw her paint inside a bottle and she let us try it ourselves and it was impossible).

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very fun tour with an informative guide. Wish we spent more time at the summer palace but it's so crowded it makes it tough.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beijing Duck was delicious, though not carved at the table as was meant to be. The other dishes, especially the soup and the vegetables, (cabbage and carrot) were tasteless. The acrobat show was sensational! and all up the deal wss still great value fo some real Beijing food and entertainment.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was fun for me and my 13 year old child. It's a bit like Cirque du Solei, Beijing style. It's a short show and entertaining.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The hour long show was kind of cool. Too pricey for the worst seats in the house and the theater is a complete dump.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The sight are good but the tour company had a hidden agenda. Sneaky!!! When I booked this tour Viator did not state that the shopping trips were going to be added. The guide Michael pushed us to go to the Pearl tour and Silk tour even though we told him we did not want to and the road was flooded.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My family consider the Chinese as the best in Acrobats. The bicycles and motorcycles shows are fantastic. Peking Duck? So Gooood!

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful day - the private tour was worth the extra cost. Our tour guide was excellent, full of information, spoke excellent English, and got us started early so we could avoid the crowds. The toboggan ride down from the wall was an unexpected bonus! We had about 1 hour and 40 minutes on the wall then went on to tour the Ming Tombs. The included lunch was OK, nothing great, and was at the jade factory. Overall a great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ming Tombs and Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great experience. Market tour for ingredients then back to the Kitchen to cook some yummy food

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message