Beijing is a wonderful mixture of the ancient and the modern, the past and the present. A true ancient citadel with a history of Emperors and temples, it is now the seat of communist power with a strong vision for the future. Modern skyscrapers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I are both interested in Easten culture, therefore, we choose China for our honeymoon. I’d like to say that it’s the best choice I have ever made. We had a great time in this trip. We visited the top attractions in China. All of them are terrific. The Great Wall is magnificent, the Forbidden City is spectacular, the life-sized Terracotta Warriors are gorgeous. Each attraction in my mind possesses it’s own unique beauty. Sorry for the short list. We took a lot of photos for a good memory. And I’m sure that we will cherish them forever. At last, I want to give my great thanks to our nice guide David who is very considerate and helped us a lot during this pleasant period.

Doing what: 11-Day Splendors of China: Beijing, Xi'an, Shanghai and Chongqing with Yangtze River Cruise

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a great time in China. I visited many interesting places during this trip. Besides, I appreciated many wonderful performance in each attraction. Our tour guide is very passionate and considerate. With her help, my trip became more pleasant and memorable. Those well know scenic spots like the Great Wall, the Fobidden City, the Summer Palace never fail to stir my excitement.

Doing what: 11-Day Splendors of China: Beijing, Xi'an, Shanghai and Chongqing with Yangtze River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This acrobatic show was very impressive! The theatre is quite tired. We went to the later show which was sparsely attended. I had difficulty confirming our transfer as I could only leave a message. It appeared that they weren't aware of our booking. A ride was arranged (in a very old van which smelled of gas) and we reached the theatre well ahead of the start time. The athletes themselves were great.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, great guide, got pictures with few to no other people, super

Doing what: Viator VIP: Beijing's Forbidden City with Special Viewing of Treasure Gallery and the Great Wall Ruins at Badaling

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide (Amy) was funny and polite; we enjoy with her in particular at the local restaurant dinner time; wish her best of luck

Doing what: Private Tour of Beijing: Shichahai, Nanluoguxiang and Peking Opera with Peking Duck Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day with Linda as our guide. She was on time and was professional while being really friendly. Our request for a slight change to the plan for the day was no problem. Linda was really knowledgeable about the sights and got us great seats for the Kung Fu Show. Then some great conversation and more sights on our walk to the restaurant and a lovely Peking Duck dinner. Would sincerely recommend this tour and our guide Linda.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent show! Very talented artists!

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was more then what we expected. The show was amazing and our tour guide Jackie was fantastic and lots of fun. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the pandas so cute to see. Our tour guide was amazing and full of information and energy. A must for everyone.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the pandas so cute to see. Our tour guide was amazing and full of information and energy. A must for everyone.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The great to wall of China was unbelievable and beautiful, the best experience of our life. Loved it.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I would like to say how much we enjoyed today's tour with Robert as our Guide. While the day was tiring it was most interesting and Robert was not only a very informative guide but also very understanding of our specific needs and structured the tour accordingly at a pace we were comfortable with.

Doing what: Private Tour: Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven in Beijing

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic introduction to the Confucius culture through an expert living in Beijing!

Doing what: Beijing Walking Tour: History of Chinese Thought and Religion Led by a PhD Scholar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and suggested good viewpoints for photos.
The tour moved well and we had more places to visit than we had anticipated, as we visited a silk factory, participated in a tea ceremony, and visited a pearl workshop. We also only had a group of three so it was very personal.
Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message