Beijing is a wonderful mixture of the ancient and the modern, the past and the present. A true ancient citadel with a history of Emperors and temples, it is now the seat of communist power with a strong vision for the future. Modern skyscrapers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Interesting. My guide was very nice and teached me a lot about chinese culture, but the family house visit was a bit disappointing. We visited a house the was not habited for a family, but had a young boy and an uncle. He was there only to serve tea and show the photos when the family used to live there.

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were fantastic, however I will not book with via tour ever again. Once they have your money which they are more than happy to take, your then pretty much on your own. The tour is great but you can book tours anywhere really.

Doing what: Beijing Private Tour: Temple of Heaven, Hongqiao Market and Kung Fu Show with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went on this tour in November 2014 (quiet season), ended up being a tour with just the two of us. Our guide and driver were on time to pick us up from our hotel and pretty flexible about the things we wanted to see or not see that were on the tour. The guide was informative and relaxed.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The market tour was very interesting, seeing everything so fresh and well displayed -- along side some ingredients that were very far removed from our North American diet. The instruction was easy and we all were responsible for cooking the recipes after Chef demonstrated each one. I would recommend this experience to every person who likes to cook and wants to learn about other cultures -- a truly great time, money well spent!

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! Really went out of the way to help me see two parts of the Great Wall. Guide "Owen" was awesome. Excellent English, a lot of fun and very very knowledgeable about all of China's history and politics. Driver was very good as well. Got us right up to the wall. Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Beijing Your Way: Private Independent Tour with Optional Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had a great tour and overall experience. Being off-season (December 4), I ended up being the only one on the tour. My tour guide, Cynthia, did a great job combining a good bit of explanation and personal conversation. She was very colorful and enthusiastic, and a great tour guide. The driver was also good and worked very well with Cynthia. The hostess at the home-stop was very sweet and gracious.

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very reasonably priced for the tour. We sat in 2nd row and had a great view/time.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the best way to do Beijing in a day! Everything had a great pace and although I was initially questioning whether I could stand an 8 hour tour, the time flew by and I could have stayed longer. Cherry was magnificent as a tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable about Chinese history and made sure to stage the photos that were must haves. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide team (driver and guide) were fabulous! Informative, entertaining and very PROFESSIONAL. This tour offers participants a very full day - over 8 hrs... as driving around in Beijing can be quite a "trip" in itself some days.
My only recommendation was to enhance the lunch, l rated it as meager ...at best.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Everything was great me and my best friend THOROUGHLY enjoyed our tour ... My only complaint is that the tour guide..as sweet as she was her Chinese accent is just way too hard to hear through so some of the information that she was giving us was lost on us just due to the fact that we couldn't understand her.. she seemed to get confused if she was off of her memorized English script of what we were looking at so it was probably helpful and I'm sure informative but because we could not truly understand her it was very hard to truly grasp all the information that we were being told...all in all I still had an amazing time

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Not much to see at the Forbidden City and Treasure Gallery. Really the Forbidden city is not much more than a group of living complexes and store houses. Treasure gallery is a bit sparse. The best part of this was the Great Wall - I know it says Badaling, but we went past the touristy area a few kilometers to a spot that is not visited much - our tour guide Jackie said it was also Badaling but just opened. There were only three other people there were many parts of the wall that were not reconstructed. It was awesome and the reason that I gave this 4 stars. Our tour guide Jackie was good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Beijing's Forbidden City with Special Viewing of Treasure Gallery and the Great Wall Ruins at Badaling

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The best tour in Beijing! We absolutely loved the destinations and the tour guide was excellent. We were very well taken care of. As it was an off peak season for tourism in Beijing, the tour guide (with our permission) made some small changes to the itinerary to make the tour more fun and exciting.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I ended up having a private tour as we were the only ones taking this tour. It was mostly because we visited Beijing during winters. The details of the tour were very well communicated and the local tour operator in Beijing was very efficient. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the itinerary was very well planned.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great class. Lots of fun. Recommend

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour guide took us to another point of the Great Wall and not Badaling! According to one of the tourist that had a better view and experience. Not GOOD!

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message