Beijing is a wonderful mixture of the ancient and the modern, the past and the present. A true ancient citadel with a history of Emperors and temples, it is now the seat of communist power with a strong vision for the future. Modern skyscrapers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My tour Guide Tony was very helpful and knowledgeable, he was also very friendly. Great tour, I especially enjoyed doing caligraphy with the local family and their little girl is beautiful. Thanl you to the family for hosting me.

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Hutong Rickshaw Ride and Dumpling Making in Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow what a tour and the tour guide was awesome, and very Knowledgeable.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour and my tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and helpful! Thank you so much for all your help!

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The show was entertaining, more gymnastics than acrobats. The Peking Duck was fantastic, the only negative is that the 1 beverage which is included in your dinner, comes in a very small glass. All other
beverages have to be bought separately, including water.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love this tour, jacky was amazing , we had an amazing tour visiting everything including enough time at the wall!..when I get back I'll ask for Jackie !..

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour was very interesting but a little rushed at times, had to go tea and pearl shops which I really didn't want to do. They didn't explain that when booking. Restaurant for lunch was awful, staff dirty and unhygienic, one didn't wash hands after toilet and when I went back out to table he was handing out food. If you just stick with the palace, temple and panda that will be fine.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was an interesting tour through the narrow streets of beijing. The hutong we visited is only a remnant of what we were told hutongs used to be like. We were shown a model of an ancient hutong which consisted of many rooms and courtyards, the dwelling we saw was only two rooms with a central courtyard and kitchen annex. It was spotless and our host was welcoming and it was interesting to see how people live in this way. Our hostess at the tea shop was both amusing and informative. The rickshaw cyclist did a great job especially considering the day was very warm and humid.

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed my tour through the old hutongs. My tour guide, Cherry, spoke English well and is very knowledgeable. I like that I was able to travel solo without having to pay a group price. Thank you.

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was very friendly and pleasant. Everything run smoothly and we had a great time. Both the driver and tour guide were polite and tried to make our experience special. We loved every second of the tour and we would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mutianyu Great Wall, Olympic Sites and Optional Hot Springs Spa in Beijing

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very kind and polite and we had interesting conversations with him. He looked after us properly. The dinner was lovely and we really enjoyed the Opera performance. We would definitely recommend this experience to others. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour of Beijing: Shichahai, Nanluoguxiang and Peking Opera with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Went solo on this tour as I had just enough time at the end of my business trip.

Perfect Service and Great Tour! Would recommend this tour for anyone that wants a one day tour to see both the Great Wall in the hills of Mutianya and the Ming Tomb (Zhu Di). Jason was a perfect guide, excellent English, very Knowledgeable on the history of these sites and a great conversationalist. The toboggan ride is was a great way to go back down from the Wall site!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ming Tombs and Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour, our guide Jason was very informative and spoke very good English. The section of wall at Mutianyu is truly amazing as is the chair lift to get up there.
Very interesting visit to the Ming Tomb complex and an excellent Chinese lunch in a good quality restaurant. The air conditioned car was very comfortable and the driver was good. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ming Tombs and Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, comfortable transport and excellent places to visit. Delicious lunch. Really enjoyed the whole experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mutianyu Great Wall, Olympic Sites and Optional Hot Springs Spa in Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Connie was a great tour guide! I had this tour to myself and she still remained enthusiastic all day! Very strong English speaker too

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time. Our tour guide has the nicest personality.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message