Beijing is a wonderful mixture of the ancient and the modern, the past and the present. A true ancient citadel with a history of Emperors and temples, it is now the seat of communist power with a strong vision for the future. Modern skyscrapers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable day. I had to travel quite a ways by subway, but found the place with ease. It was nice to see how people lived and shopped in that area of the city. Well worth the money it cost for the class. The instructor was easy to understand and enjoyable to learn from.

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Grace was outstanding. She held our attention from the moment she began our tour until the very end. She wove an historical story of the China's Ming and Qing Dynasties everyday political, social and family life from 1420 up to 1920. Our entire tour was so special thanks to her tireless attention to our desires to experience Beijing and the fascinating history of China. Thanks Grace!

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Tour of Beijing Including Forbidden City, China World Trade Tower and Local Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This cooking class really showed us some techniques for cooking Chinese style dishes that i have never known before. Our market tour allowed us to ask lots of questions about what the fabulous fresh fruits and vegetables we saw. Our instructor picked up the best ingredients here and had replacements back at the school for the ones not up to her standards. The class was small to allow for real individual instruction. My advice, download the map to find the location. We followed the text directions and walked confidently there, but the map you can find on the website or here uploaded by another reviewer will be very helpful.

The courtyard, hutong entrance and kitchen felt like you were learning right at someone's home their favorite family recipies. What an experience!

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a little trouble finding the location, but once inside I had an amazing experience. The market tour was interesting. I found foods I never saw before but learned how to cook with them. I had a fantastic time learning the recipes and want to return to learn more!

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour and the cooking class was everything i could hope for . It was the perfect date day .

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The show is very impressive. The stunts are more dangerous than what I had seen in a Vegas Cirque de Solei show a few days before. You have the option of upgrading your seat, which I did and ended up in the 2nd row, which was a lot of fun. The food was delicious and there was too much to eat, which is a great problem to have.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Dream come true. Our tour guide was fun and always wanting to help take our picture. The forbidden city was very impressive. Our guide was quite knowledgable. The Great wall was amazing. I feel so blessed to have seen it. What an amazing trip!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Beijing's Forbidden City with Special Viewing of Treasure Gallery and the Great Wall Ruins at Badaling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice trip, the guide was friendly and kind. Outstanding service.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. The Acrobatic show is fast paced and mind blowing with about 10 acts. Although we've seen it before on a prior trip to Beijing, it is remarkable the talent and expertise that goes into these acts. The theatre is worn and we were one of a few American/European faces in the audience most of the audience were Chinese so this is not a show developed for tourists.
You shouldn't go to Beijing without trying a Peking duck dinner. Its served with a number of other dishes for those who think they might not like duck.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Small group made it very personal but the guide was sensational and knowledgeable

Doing what: Best Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience, tour guide was professional and fun, took the back way in many places, so in the crowded environments, we were not in the crowds. The area of the wall was secluded, we felt as if we had the place to ourselves. Made for super photo opportunities. Great way to spend a day in Beijing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Beijing's Forbidden City with Special Viewing of Treasure Gallery and the Great Wall Ruins at Badaling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

By far one of the best excursions we took in China. Go with a local to local and out of the way places. Our guide was GREAT! Thumbs up for Beijing Nightlife tour.

Doing what: Beijing Nightlife Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to cook chinese food and lear to do so the visit to the market is great too. The guide will provides you really good help, advices to have a tasty meal and be ready there will be lot of food to eat !

I have the chance to be alone that day so I get lucky to choose what I want to cooked and eat !

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Victoria provided exceptional customer service by contacting my hotel to confirm the tour start time and answering all questions. The whole day was very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Pro: Tour went ahead even though I was the only one booked. Prompt arrival and guide has good English skills. Tea ceremony was a welcome surprise. Not much of a shopper but silk factory prices were amazing($84US for scarf, could probably haggle lower).

Con: Waited 20-30mins for tickets at Forbiden City(surely they could have been prepurchased to spend that time wandering the site). Also much traffic to Great wall lead to shorter time there than would have liked. I work out with stairs so it was an easy climb but still took 45min up/45min down leaving no time at the top, or to check out the vendors/food stalls/etc. Adding 30min to the length would have made it a better tour even if it costs $10 more.

Definetely recommend if you have limited time in Beijing such as those traveling to China 72hours visa free.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well planned and my tour guide Jackie was excellent! He knew his history well and I recommend this excellent historical tour.

Doing what: Best Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the best way to do Beijing in a day! Everything had a great pace and although I was initially questioning whether I could stand an 8 hour tour, the time flew by and I could have stayed longer. Cherry was magnificent as a tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable about Chinese history and made sure to stage the photos that were must haves. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The market tour was very interesting, seeing everything so fresh and well displayed -- along side some ingredients that were very far removed from our North American diet. The instruction was easy and we all were responsible for cooking the recipes after Chef demonstrated each one. I would recommend this experience to every person who likes to cook and wants to learn about other cultures -- a truly great time, money well spent!

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went on this tour in November 2014 (quiet season), ended up being a tour with just the two of us. Our guide and driver were on time to pick us up from our hotel and pretty flexible about the things we wanted to see or not see that were on the tour. The guide was informative and relaxed.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and suggested good viewpoints for photos.
The tour moved well and we had more places to visit than we had anticipated, as we visited a silk factory, participated in a tea ceremony, and visited a pearl workshop. We also only had a group of three so it was very personal.
Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Best Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message