Beijing is a wonderful mixture of the ancient and the modern, the past and the present. A true ancient citadel with a history of Emperors and temples, it is now the seat of communist power with a strong vision for the future. Modern skyscrapers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience, tour guide was professional and fun, took the back way in many places, so in the crowded environments, we were not in the crowds. The area of the wall was secluded, we felt as if we had the place to ourselves. Made for super photo opportunities. Great way to spend a day in Beijing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Beijing's Forbidden City with Special Viewing of Treasure Gallery and the Great Wall Ruins at Badaling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

By far one of the best excursions we took in China. Go with a local to local and out of the way places. Our guide was GREAT! Thumbs up for Beijing Nightlife tour.

Doing what: Beijing Nightlife Insider Tour

Anna H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was just OK.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Small group made it very personal but the guide was sensational and knowledgeable

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. The Acrobatic show is fast paced and mind blowing with about 10 acts. Although we've seen it before on a prior trip to Beijing, it is remarkable the talent and expertise that goes into these acts. The theatre is worn and we were one of a few American/European faces in the audience most of the audience were Chinese so this is not a show developed for tourists.
You shouldn't go to Beijing without trying a Peking duck dinner. Its served with a number of other dishes for those who think they might not like duck.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Could have spend more time by the pandas and the summer palace. The lama temple was amazing and there we had enough time. The group was big (13 people). The guide was very good in English but spoke so fast that it was difficult for people with another mother language than English to understand.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The show was of cirque du solei standard but in a very sub standard theatre. The transfer driver drove like a maniac but the show was worth seeing

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This tour was a definite disappointment. The show was fine but only because the performers could do amazing things. The theatre was tired and old. The dinner was the worst part and this was most definitely not a Peking Duck Banquet. I have had Peking Duck in Beijing before and it is usually prepared at your table. This was one small dish of Peking Duck with other dishes in a tourist trap style restaurant which was tired with filthy bathrooms. Not at all recommended.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour

Margaret K
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We were taken by a driver to the show in Beijing suburbs in an old car with fuel fumes throughout and no working seat belts. The driver only spoke basic English. Theatre was old and we were left there for 30 minutes before theatre open. Have seen better acrobat show but the locals enjoyed it. Driver was there to collect us in same old car to take us back to hotel.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The tour was really bad organised, we spent only 3 minutes at the zoo/panda garden and we were running around in the summer palace. And then we spent a good hour in the pearl shop, where they were trying to make us buy things. The restaurant and the lunch was just really bad worst of all 3 day tours we took with Viator in Beijing.
In addition, the tour guide on that day did not care about whether people had taken pictures, she was running around talking on her own and then moving on. To the point that the tour finished around 2pm.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The guide was unbereable telll the.group about his.private life instead give us more information
the Panda garden hurdly see a panda and manage one photo
again everything was in a rush to have time to waist 2 hours in a factory
I did not paid for tour shopping I paid to see places of interest

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The show was only 55 minutes, not as advertised.

Doing what: Beijing Acrobat Show with Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This three places are a Must See when in Beijing. But what made this tour exceptional was our tour guide Cris. Her knowledge of history, besides her charisma and easy way to explain each corner of these places were an important difference in the way to see the city. At lunch she took us to a restaurant where locals use to go, the food was so good, making us really understand the culture and behave of the people of Beijing. Details like these makes the difference of a good tour guide and the others. Thanks Cris for this extraordinary experience!

Doing what: Private Tour: Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven in Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Victoria provided exceptional customer service by contacting my hotel to confirm the tour start time and answering all questions. The whole day was very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message