Beijing is a wonderful mixture of the ancient and the modern, the past and the present. A true ancient citadel with a history of Emperors and temples, it is now the seat of communist power with a strong vision for the future. Modern skyscrapers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed my tour through the old hutongs. My tour guide, Cherry, spoke English well and is very knowledgeable. I like that I was able to travel solo without having to pay a group price. Thank you.

Doing what: Beijing Old Hutongs Tour by Rickshaw

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was very friendly and pleasant. Everything run smoothly and we had a great time. Both the driver and tour guide were polite and tried to make our experience special. We loved every second of the tour and we would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mutianyu Great Wall, Olympic Sites and Optional Hot Springs Spa in Beijing

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very kind and polite and we had interesting conversations with him. He looked after us properly. The dinner was lovely and we really enjoyed the Opera performance. We would definitely recommend this experience to others. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour of Beijing: Shichahai, Nanluoguxiang and Peking Opera with Peking Duck Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Went solo on this tour as I had just enough time at the end of my business trip.

Perfect Service and Great Tour! Would recommend this tour for anyone that wants a one day tour to see both the Great Wall in the hills of Mutianya and the Ming Tomb (Zhu Di). Jason was a perfect guide, excellent English, very Knowledgeable on the history of these sites and a great conversationalist. The toboggan ride is was a great way to go back down from the Wall site!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ming Tombs and Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour, our guide Jason was very informative and spoke very good English. The section of wall at Mutianyu is truly amazing as is the chair lift to get up there.
Very interesting visit to the Ming Tomb complex and an excellent Chinese lunch in a good quality restaurant. The air conditioned car was very comfortable and the driver was good. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ming Tombs and Great Wall at Mutianyu from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, comfortable transport and excellent places to visit. Delicious lunch. Really enjoyed the whole experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mutianyu Great Wall, Olympic Sites and Optional Hot Springs Spa in Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Connie was a great tour guide! I had this tour to myself and she still remained enthusiastic all day! Very strong English speaker too

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept us moving along to get through the long day but ensured we were fully informed about each site. Loved the day.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very good and again we enjoyed another day's tour with Viator. The guide spoke very good English and was very informative.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw everything at a reasonable pace; had a great translator "Caroli" Who had so much knowledge! No pressure to make purchases. Small group, fun day! The Great Wall was amazing!!!

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organised trip with knowledgeable and polite guide. Pick up and drop off at the hotel. We have been on several tours in Beijing and this is one worth going on. There is an optional boat ride in the Summer Palace that we took as well at nominal extra charge.

Doing what: Beijing Historical Tour including the Summer Palace, Lama Temple and the Panda Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an excellent class with great people.

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great chef. Very knowledgeable instructor gave an excellent insight to the markets, the ingredients we used, and the cooking techniques employed. A very worthwhile class, and I have been a chef more than 35 years, so I am a hard marker!

Doing what: Experience Beijing: Chinese Cooking Class and Market Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my second tour with Jason as guide (I did the Beijijng Duck and Acrobat show the previous evening. Absolutely first class. As it turned out he was my personal guide, even though it was not a private tour. Excellent level of knowledge of all the sites visited, and a complete history as well.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message