The Great Wall, a Wonder of the World and one of China’s most recognizable landmarks, deserves a place on any itinerary to Beijing. With several sections located just outside of the city, you’ll have your pick of experiences depending on what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was so great!! Our tour guide Maria was amazing! She gave such a great tour and was so informative. The van that picked us up and took us was very nice, too! I would definitely like to have another tour by Maria again!

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love this tour, jacky was amazing , we had an amazing tour visiting everything including enough time at the wall!..when I get back I'll ask for Jackie !..

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, our guide Daniel was extremely knowledgeable and well versed. Daniel provided a very nice picnic inside the wall and after the tour we had a fantastic lunch at a nearby restaurant.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Great Wall at Mutianyu Tour with Picnic and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This company went above and beyond to give me a great experience. The tour guide was friendly and personable and easy to understand. After hiking with stunning ancient views we had a phenomenal home style prepared meal. Truly unforgettable

Doing what: Great Wall Hiking Tour from Beijing: Simatai West to Jinshanling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was fantastic, great experience and relationship quality / price.
I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow what a tour and the tour guide was awesome, and very Knowledgeable.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time. Our tour guide has the nicest personality.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour the wall was more spectacular than we amaigined,Our tour leader was most informative

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was freeing to let the tour guide handle the logistical hootenanny while I was able to simply enjoy the rustic beauty of this magnificent structure. Our tour guide was friendly, professional, and timely. She balanced well our need to have privacy at times, but her company was enjoyable nonetheless. She shared a lot of history with us about the Great Wall - some bits more unnerving than others! (I won't ruin the surprise) ;-). The only areas that could be improved were largely out of our tour guide's hands, such as traffic and the general zoo that is overcrowded China. LOVED the picnic. Be sure to bring walking shoes and extra water.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Great Wall at Mutianyu Tour with Picnic and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide (Jacky) was incredible. He was super knowledgeable, very enthusiastic, and spoke great English! When given the option, take the "easier" part of the wall as it is still quite tough and still got great pictures

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my second tour with Jason as guide (I did the Beijijng Duck and Acrobat show the previous evening. Absolutely first class. As it turned out he was my personal guide, even though it was not a private tour. Excellent level of knowledge of all the sites visited, and a complete history as well.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw everything at a reasonable pace; had a great translator "Caroli" Who had so much knowledge! No pressure to make purchases. Small group, fun day! The Great Wall was amazing!!!

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour with absolutely fantastic guide called Cynthia. Incredibly friendly and well informed about her city.Nothing was too much for her and she made the day a delight.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent time, excellent tour, excellent guide! Our guide named Carly arrived at our hotel just when she said she would. She spoke perfect English. Since there were only the two of us on the tour, she gave us the option of going to a different area of the Great Wall which she said wouldn't be as crowded. We took this option and we were amazed. After climbing on the Wall and visiting the Ming Tombs, we went on an unscheduled trip to a tea house in Beijing for a tasting. This was awesome and we came away with lots of gifts for our friends back home. This tour made our fifth anniversary trip to Beijing memorable. Thank you!

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

On of the main reasons for coming to Beijing. Only 3 in our group. Cynthia our guide was excellent

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message