• USD ($)
  • English
The Great Wall, a Wonder of the World and one of China’s most recognizable landmarks, deserves a place on any itinerary to Beijing. With several sections located just outside of the city, you’ll have your pick of experiences depending on what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great day. We were picked up at our hotel on time and taken the short distance to Tienimen square. Then onto the Forbidden city. For most of our visit to the Great Wall, we were the only visitors there. Our guide Carolyn was fantastic. Highly recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Beijing's Forbidden City with Special Viewing of Treasure Gallery and the Great Wall Ruins at Badaling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide very knowledgeable fantastic trip well worth it

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jackie was one of the best guides we've ever had on a trip. He was very knowledgeable on Chinese history. Jackie had one story after another that brought Chinese history to life.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide Jason did a great job and was extremely knowledgeable on history of the Ming and Qing dynasties. Small tour group with this tour allowed for lots of questions. Covered a ton of ground in a single day, this is the tour if you only have 1 day and can start out early.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Beijing's Forbidden City with Special Viewing of Treasure Gallery and the Great Wall Ruins at Badaling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was amazing in Winter with Snow on the wall and very few people around. Tom was a wonderful host and he carried our snacks and drinks all the way to a high turret. Tom was very patient and caring and will be planning another trip again with my sister and hope we get Tom again. A great experience and well worth doing.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Great Wall at Mutianyu Tour with Gourmet Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My tour guide was Jason, and he was excellent! Spoke English very well, was able to give me great information on the tour, and even emailed me a copy of a picture of us at the Great Wall after! Great experience.

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Without a doubt the highlight of our trip to Beijing. John, our tour guide, could not have been better. He was extremely generous with his time, and his knowledge of Beijing and the Great Wall was outstanding. At no time were we rushed and the picnic on the Great Wall was envied by all other tourists. We finished at a resaurant which was also of high quality and lots, lots of food. Our driver Mr Shing is a gentleman and could not have been more helpful or friendly. If you do nothing else, do this tour. Ask for John and Mr Shing. Simply excellent.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Great Wall at Mutianyu Tour with Gourmet Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour that was worth every penny. Cheryl was a wonderful tour guide. I strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would definitely recommend this tour. We were fortunate to be the only ones on the tour. John picked us up at hotel on time and spoke good English. He was very informative on the history of China and the Great Wall. He highlighted the key areas to have our pictures taken and promptly offered to take our picture. We had a memorable picnic on the Great Wall with a picnic blanket, Chinese snacks, and a bottle of champagne. We were definitely the envy of passing tourist and one commented that we knew how to do it right by having a picnic there with champagne. The lunch location and cuisine was definitely an introduction to the local cuisine. A stop by the Olympic Park was a nice added bonus. Many thanks for a memorable day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Great Wall at Mutianyu Tour with Gourmet Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic tour and the guide spoke excellent English. The tour was very informative and there was plenty of time to walk around and surround yourself with this wonderful part of China.

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a breathtaking experience--literally! I always thought the Giza pyramids were the most impressive from a construction perspective, but the Great Wall is a feat that just doesn't seem possible. The angle of the steps along the wall are much more difficult to navigate than what pictures imply. If you are afraid of heights, make careful consideration which part of the wall you visit. Some sections are much steeper than others. Our guide, Jacky Lee, was so informative, intelligent, helpful and professional in each and every way. And he has a great sense of humor, which made the day even better.

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Impressive! I got to see so much on this tour! Had a guide to myself. Saw everything advertised and more! Excellent job!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Beijing's Forbidden City with Special Viewing of Treasure Gallery and the Great Wall Ruins at Badaling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My grandson went on this tour and said it was excellent. He was able to visit many important sites and the guide spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Jackie Li was the best tour guide ever!!!! So informative and funny too! We were so lucky to have him to ourselves. Excellent job Mr. Li! I hope to see you again in the future as I learned so much from you.

Doing what: Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message