• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Beirut

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

When even the Phoenicians (an ancient society who populated Lebanon as far back as 1,200 BC) consider a place to be old, then you know it’s legitimately old. Such is the case with Byblos, A UNESCO World Heritage site so steeped in history it’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide, great trip! Fully recommended!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Natasha was amazing and was very insightful. Each place was amazing and we didn't feel rushed. Lunch was wonderful and the whole trip was well planned and went smooth. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Tour! Tour guide was excellent and had a lot of knowledge to share. Great Sights! MUST SEE!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

nice experience from this excellent tour in Beirut
good price

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent trip, with major highlight is the experience at upper chamber of Jeita Grotto. Tour is recommended for every one visiting Lebanon

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Extremely interesting tour. Our guide, Georgette, was extremely knowledgeable regarding the history of the area. The Jeita Grotto was spectacular and a highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Five stars because the booking went well. The trip started in time with only seven persons. The tour guide has informed us well and was ready to respond to individual questions. I really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

All absolutely marvellous. Faultless organisation and wonderful experienced guides. Really made our trip. Would urge others to use this service.

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wandering around the ruins at Byblos was wonderful. The guide was knowledgeable and gave a depth of insight to the tour. Jeita Grotto is amazing! An absolute must see. Too bad pictures aren't allowed, but that just means I'll have to go back! The cable car up to Harissa was a great experience that offered specatcular views.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a great time. Everything went very smoothly, and in a timely manner. Not too fast and not too slowly. It's a great way to see lots in a short time period. I just wish we could have done the full day tour that includes Harissa.

Doing what: Byblos and Jeita Grotto Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very informative, exciting, fun, well organized. Reasonably priced for the activities involved.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Super amazing and the tour guide was so professional and friendly.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

such a wonderful tour around the amazing Jeita , Harissa and Byblos u feel like travelling through the time and enjoying the Real Beauty of lLbanon

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is one of the most fun things I did while in Beirut. Our tour guide was amazing--knowledgable, enthusiastic, and very nice. She was able to answer any questions, and she engaged in some great conversation.

The sites themselves were fascinating. The caves were otherworldly, like nothing I've ever seen. Byblos was steeped in history. There's one tiny shop that sells authentic ancient artifacts for pennies on the dollar. Treat yourself.

Bottom line: This is a great tour and well worth taking.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message