Insider's Guide to Beirut

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

When even the Phoenicians (an ancient society who populated Lebanon as far back as 1,200 BC) consider a place to be old, then you know it’s legitimately old. Such is the case with Byblos, A UNESCO World Heritage site so steeped in history it’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get out of Beirut and explore some of the sights further along the coast - ancient ruins at Byblos, beautiful views from Harissa, and stunning caves at Jeita. Our guide was friendly and engaging, with plenty of 'free time' to explore on your own if you wanted hotel pickup / dropoff was painless. All of the sites are in areas currently considered safe - and are definitely well worth the visit!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was excellent. Guide so informed and definitely worth the price. Enjoyed every part of the day.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Company was professional, driver was safe and guide was friendly and helpful! Tour was well organised, engaging and not too rushed (which is so important in organised tours...)! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was excellent. Tour guide was very Knowledgeable, nice and professional. Places deserve to be visited.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect combination for best possible use of a long weekend in Beirut.

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Byblos is one of the most beautiful cities I've ever seen. The lunch was amazing, and the grotto was stunning!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was excellent and this was a great way to get to see outside of Beirut. I do recommend!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide, great trip! Fully recommended!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Natasha was amazing and was very insightful. Each place was amazing and we didn't feel rushed. Lunch was wonderful and the whole trip was well planned and went smooth. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Tour! Tour guide was excellent and had a lot of knowledge to share. Great Sights! MUST SEE!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

nice experience from this excellent tour in Beirut
good price

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent trip, with major highlight is the experience at upper chamber of Jeita Grotto. Tour is recommended for every one visiting Lebanon

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Extremely interesting tour. Our guide, Georgette, was extremely knowledgeable regarding the history of the area. The Jeita Grotto was spectacular and a highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Five stars because the booking went well. The trip started in time with only seven persons. The tour guide has informed us well and was ready to respond to individual questions. I really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message