Insider's Guide to Beirut

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Chic, sexy and ultra-modern, downtown Beirut can once again be considered the “pearl of the Middle East”. A booming coastal metropolis in the midst of an economic revival, a city once divided by 15 years of civil war is now home to high end stores, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Historical Beirut Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! The walking tour was just what I needed to learn the history of downtown Beirut and visit the National Museum. Our guide was a mind of information and knowledge about the monuments she proudly showed the group. The weather was unfortunately not brilliant - pouring with rain - but our guide made it all so interesting that you forgot about the weather! I found Viator very professional and accommodating managing to put us (two adults and one child) on the afternoon trip to Chouf when we found out that morning that the tour had two parts. My 7 year-old daughter loved the trip and was far from bored with the historical information. Definitely recommend this trip and other Viator tours to others.

Doing what: Historical Beirut Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was the best tour ever I will never forget this cities it was like a dream I recommend it to all the persons planning to visit Lebanon it is a must to discover Beiteddine and Deir Al Qamar u don't have to miss it

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Beirut, Beiteddine and Deir El Qamar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Thanks to the well-informed, charming Eliane I learnt a lot about the recently 'contested' parts of Beirut during the civil war, the rebirth of downtown Beirut. The visit to the Museum was special. Would be great to have a slightly longer tour for those of us interested in a deeper and slightly wider experience, ie Ottoman Beirut, getting inside key buildings, a neighbourhood, personalised stories. Needless to say south Beirut is ignored by most tour groups but hard to ignore politically!

Doing what: Historical Beirut Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A great way to see Beirut, the tour was well paced and informative. I recommend this to everyone who goes there. I was so impressed I did a tour the next day to the Becca Valley.

Doing what: Historical Beirut Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Historical Beirut Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Reasonable price and a very nice itinerary. The only drawback is that the tour guide was talking in three languages (all of which I understood) and the content was not always the same and it was delayed for some languages.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour of Beirut, Beiteddine and Deir El Qamar

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Tour guide was good but it is a tour that can be done alone

Doing what: Historical Beirut Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message