Insider's Guide to Beirut

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Once considered as a finalist for the “7 Natural Wonders of the World”, Lebanon’s Jeita Grotto is a sprawling cave complex located 11 miles (17.7 kms) north of the capital city of Beirut. The caves are divided into two separate grottos the upper and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour with the perfect amount of people. Our guide was as informative of the sights as she was enthusiastic about them. The value for the money was excellent and the lunch we had was fit for a king.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Faycel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting tour with a very nice guide and delightful Lebanese specialities. Highly recommended !

Faycel B.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Nicole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Byblos was one of my favorite tours! A must go! The site was beautiful! The guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites. I would highly recommend this tour of you like ancient history and archaeology.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Danielle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value for money! We loved all the places we visited. A bit rushed for pictures through Byblos. I recommend that the tour spends a bit more time here and that the guide walks us more slowly through the sites in Byblos. Apart from that, we loved it

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Hamoon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was truly a beautiful experience. Madeline was a great knowledgeable and patient tour guide. It is a tour I highly recommend to anyone traveling to Beirut. The company offers free pick up and drop off at your hotel within Beirut. The service, sites visited, lunch and all the other related issues to the tour were done greatly and professionally.

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

Elias C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour.Our guide Natasha was very pleasant and knowledgeable and the lunch included was great as well!!! The only downside was the van used for transportation....it was very crammed and uncomfortable but other than I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Frances Ann F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A half day walking tour with the very knowledgeable guide Natasha was time and money well spent. The tour price includes entrance to the National Museum.

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

Graham S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide, trip as advertised, hotel pick up and return terrific. Faultless experience.

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

Bukola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good guide and brilliant locations

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get out of Beirut and explore some of the sights further along the coast - ancient ruins at Byblos, beautiful views from Harissa, and stunning caves at Jeita. Our guide was friendly and engaging, with plenty of 'free time' to explore on your own if you wanted hotel pickup / dropoff was painless. All of the sites are in areas currently considered safe - and are definitely well worth the visit!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Ali H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was excellent. Guide so informed and definitely worth the price. Enjoyed every part of the day.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Frances N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Company was professional, driver was safe and guide was friendly and helpful! Tour was well organised, engaging and not too rushed (which is so important in organised tours...)! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Dalia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was excellent. Tour guide was very Knowledgeable, nice and professional. Places deserve to be visited.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Ronny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect combination for best possible use of a long weekend in Beirut.

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

NIGEL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Byblos is one of the most beautiful cities I've ever seen. The lunch was amazing, and the grotto was stunning!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Liisamaria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was excellent and this was a great way to get to see outside of Beirut. I do recommend!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Gabor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide, great trip! Fully recommended!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Rose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Natasha was amazing and was very insightful. Each place was amazing and we didn't feel rushed. Lunch was wonderful and the whole trip was well planned and went smooth. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Abdul-Halim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Tour! Tour guide was excellent and had a lot of knowledge to share. Great Sights! MUST SEE!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

gagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

nice experience from this excellent tour in Beirut
good price

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

JUNAID S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent trip, with major highlight is the experience at upper chamber of Jeita Grotto. Tour is recommended for every one visiting Lebanon

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Extremely interesting tour. Our guide, Georgette, was extremely knowledgeable regarding the history of the area. The Jeita Grotto was spectacular and a highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Edith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Five stars because the booking went well. The trip started in time with only seven persons. The tour guide has informed us well and was ready to respond to individual questions. I really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message