Insider's Guide to Beirut

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Once considered as a finalist for the “7 Natural Wonders of the World”, Lebanon’s Jeita Grotto is a sprawling cave complex located 11 miles (17.7 kms) north of the capital city of Beirut. The caves are divided into two separate grottos the upper and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was excellent. Tour guide was very Knowledgeable, nice and professional. Places deserve to be visited.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect combination for best possible use of a long weekend in Beirut.

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Byblos is one of the most beautiful cities I've ever seen. The lunch was amazing, and the grotto was stunning!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was excellent and this was a great way to get to see outside of Beirut. I do recommend!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide, great trip! Fully recommended!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Natasha was amazing and was very insightful. Each place was amazing and we didn't feel rushed. Lunch was wonderful and the whole trip was well planned and went smooth. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Tour! Tour guide was excellent and had a lot of knowledge to share. Great Sights! MUST SEE!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

nice experience from this excellent tour in Beirut
good price

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent trip, with major highlight is the experience at upper chamber of Jeita Grotto. Tour is recommended for every one visiting Lebanon

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Extremely interesting tour. Our guide, Georgette, was extremely knowledgeable regarding the history of the area. The Jeita Grotto was spectacular and a highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Five stars because the booking went well. The trip started in time with only seven persons. The tour guide has informed us well and was ready to respond to individual questions. I really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

All absolutely marvellous. Faultless organisation and wonderful experienced guides. Really made our trip. Would urge others to use this service.

Doing what: Beirut Super Saver: Beirut Historical Walking Tour plus Day Trip to Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wandering around the ruins at Byblos was wonderful. The guide was knowledgeable and gave a depth of insight to the tour. Jeita Grotto is amazing! An absolute must see. Too bad pictures aren't allowed, but that just means I'll have to go back! The cable car up to Harissa was a great experience that offered specatcular views.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very informative, exciting, fun, well organized. Reasonably priced for the activities involved.

Doing what: Byblos, Jeita Grotto and Harissa Day Trip from Beirut

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message