• USD ($)
  • English

Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Botanic Gardens & Palm House

Wet and cold? Spend an afternoon in Belfast Botanical Gardens and be transported to a friendlier climate. Established in 1828, the Gardens are probably most famous for their Palm House, which was built soon after. The Palm House, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to get an overview of Belfast! An added bonus was the complimentary hotel pick up. Tour guides were knowlegable and friendly.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour itself was EXCELLENT and the guide was among the best! The only problem we had was that we had come from Dublin for the day for the tour and, while we knew the areas the bus would be in, there were no bus stops and we didn't know where we could catch it. We found out later that the city made the signs illegal and they could not post them. Our US phones did not work there. We ended up going to the Hilton hotel and having the concierge call the company. They sent a pick up bus for us. After that, everything was fantastic. It would be helpful for a precise location to be noted in each area on the brochure so people who did what we did would have an easier time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Tour was very informative but would have preferred an open top bus as shown in their advertising. It was very hard to take pictures from a full enclosed bus.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It was nice to be able to see the city's highlights, but the trip on the motorway was very chilly, even downstairs. The accent of our tour guide was also very hard to discern.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide on the bus more like a "normal" citytour than hop-on bus - but really good!!

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Was the perfect way to ensure we saw all of the tourist attractions. We didn't allocate enough time for all of the spots though. Next time I would buy a two-day pass.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

nice to have live onboard commentary

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Syerra M
Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The tour guide and bus driver were great but the stops where not labelled and the wait time for a bus was long! I've done other tours like this and the stops wee visual and you knew where you could wait for a bus and that was not the case this time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

This was the least favorite Hop-on-Hop-off city tour. I have done 6 others that were awesome. This one not so much. There weren't any hop-off stops along the way, not that you'd want to anyway. Although it does a decent job of depicting the city, it is anything but scenic. We went so fast there were virtually no photo ops. I'd say you could walk about and have a better overall experience. The tour bus driver was funny and shared a wealth of information about the history of the city. Some might enjoy it more than I did.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

This tour is one of the longest hop on hop off tours I have been on. The staff were friendly, informative and helpful. There were several places to hop off and visit. Take the tour early in the day and allow 2 days to tour, or your choice to see what Belfast has to offer will be limited.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour. Gave us a good perspective on the city and its history.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous guide provided very interesting information and narration. Enjoyed everything!

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I highly recommend Hop-on Hop off tours. They are perfect for giving you an overview of the city. This was easy to redeem on site.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed the live guide. Very knowledgeable and fu. To listen to.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message