Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Botanic Gardens & Palm House

Wet and cold? Spend an afternoon in Belfast Botanical Gardens and be transported to a friendlier climate. Established in 1828, the Gardens are probably most famous for their Palm House, which was built soon after. The Palm House, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Obviously commercial, with red-T-shirted lads at every corner hawking the coach don't call it a bus, but beneficial, convenient and informative. Driver did not steer us wrong on a good dining spot either. If your time is limited, this is a good deal.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Where the tour itself was very good and informative I can only give a two star rating as the orgnisation and information when waiting for the bus is appalling! We waited for approx 1 hour before the bus turned up, there were no signs, no information that opposite Queens university actually was where the bus was going to stop. I rang the company twice and all they said was to be patient and it must have been held-up in traffic. A sign at the bus stop with expected arrival times would have increased our experience considerably.
As I started by mentioning the tour itself was very good and informative, took us around the city and gave us an insight to the interesting history of Belfast. A good and recommended way of traveling around Belfast as a tourist

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We took the bus from Titanic. The frequency is poor and was not reflected on the website or ticket. The windows on the upper deck were steamed up so visibility was not great. The entrance to the Government buildings was closed off due to a planned event and this was not communicated until we reached the stop. The overall experience was not great and we ended up getting a cab back to our Hotel rather than complete.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very educational! I learned a out the history of Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Francis, was very knowledgeable and personable. He added some side commentary, which he probably does for all tours, but managed to make it sound spontaneous. Yhe tour covered all of the major spots, which was great as we had very limited time in Belfast. It allowed is to choose what we wished to go back and visit. Well worth the time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Great way to get around and see the city. We only had a day so this covered so much ground and we got great history and background. Just be aware that if you are on the bus during peak hour, it will be slow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Sterile. Lacked the passion inherent in this prison with a bored young man leading. It would profit from a better script and multi-media presentation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour, excellent guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Just lovely and very informative, with a little hint of the Irish humour from our tour guide...If I was about to improve their service I would suggest perhaps less loud microphone, not as such for myself, but for the kids with sensitive hearing...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic, highly recommended

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get around the city if you have a limited amount of time and no car. all the guides are very knowlegable and very humerous. A Great service for tourists

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Belfast

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus took us to all the places we wanted to see, including a stop at the Titanic exhibit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city in a short time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was cold and raining in Belfast. There was still political problem with lots of police and police cars. It was quite scary. The only thing we found interesting is the Titanic museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Excellent value for money but wished the tours run later in the day too. Maybe last tour in the summer being 7pm.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very informational and it helped us get our bearings on the layout of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip and only way to see Belfast. Both convenient and value for money. Great and helpful staff.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with a great tour guide. A must do in Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I just wanted to add how fabulous Susie (red head with braids) was. We went around twice as she was so interesting & funny. I loved hearing about the wall & her funny comments about the Titanic & her funny jokes about finding a mate & her growing up around the fighting. She personalized the tour & was exceptional - I told everyone on the ship about our positive experience. Susie is great. Smart of you & pub to hand out discount coupon - many used.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to get an overview of Belfast! An added bonus was the complimentary hotel pick up. Tour guides were knowlegable and friendly.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This showcased a lot of different aspects of Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour itself was EXCELLENT and the guide was among the best! The only problem we had was that we had come from Dublin for the day for the tour and, while we knew the areas the bus would be in, there were no bus stops and we didn't know where we could catch it. We found out later that the city made the signs illegal and they could not post them. Our US phones did not work there. We ended up going to the Hilton hotel and having the concierge call the company. They sent a pick up bus for us. After that, everything was fantastic. It would be helpful for a precise location to be noted in each area on the brochure so people who did what we did would have an easier time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message