Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Botanic Gardens & Palm House

Wet and cold? Spend an afternoon in Belfast Botanical Gardens and be transported to a friendlier climate. Established in 1828, the Gardens are probably most famous for their Palm House, which was built soon after. The Palm House, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very educational! I learned a out the history of Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Francis, was very knowledgeable and personable. He added some side commentary, which he probably does for all tours, but managed to make it sound spontaneous. Yhe tour covered all of the major spots, which was great as we had very limited time in Belfast. It allowed is to choose what we wished to go back and visit. Well worth the time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Great way to get around and see the city. We only had a day so this covered so much ground and we got great history and background. Just be aware that if you are on the bus during peak hour, it will be slow.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Sterile. Lacked the passion inherent in this prison with a bored young man leading. It would profit from a better script and multi-media presentation.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour, excellent guide.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Just lovely and very informative, with a little hint of the Irish humour from our tour guide...If I was about to improve their service I would suggest perhaps less loud microphone, not as such for myself, but for the kids with sensitive hearing...

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic, highly recommended

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get around the city if you have a limited amount of time and no car. all the guides are very knowlegable and very humerous. A Great service for tourists

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Belfast

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus took us to all the places we wanted to see, including a stop at the Titanic exhibit.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city in a short time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was cold and raining in Belfast. There was still political problem with lots of police and police cars. It was quite scary. The only thing we found interesting is the Titanic museum.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Excellent value for money but wished the tours run later in the day too. Maybe last tour in the summer being 7pm.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very informational and it helped us get our bearings on the layout of the city.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message