Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Botanic Gardens & Palm House

Wet and cold? Spend an afternoon in Belfast Botanical Gardens and be transported to a friendlier climate. Established in 1828, the Gardens are probably most famous for their Palm House, which was built soon after. The Palm House, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heidi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great way to see the city. We took it different times with different guides and the information kept building. Very friendly people!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

J A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very informative and the information was delivered by the tour guide with wit and knowledge. It is a great way of getting an overview of the city. Many thanks.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Tour was good, particularly the tour guide verbal account of everything, however, the route and frequency of the buses meant we had little use for the ticket once we were done going round the once. Local buses we much the way to go.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michele P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The only reason I and #39;m giving this tour one star is that I was able to purchase this on Viator for a day that the tourbus doesn and #39;t run, contradicted the info on the page at the time I booked it. I was able to get a full refund but was disappointed I wasn and #39;t able to see much of Belfast because of this

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorraine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

brilliant tour, made more enjoyable by our tour guide ed, he was very helpful, and very friendly, thanks for a great tour of Belfast

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sophia M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the bus guides are very good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour, very informative, on the history and culture of Belfast...a must tour, if your visiting Belfast. You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Douglas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to gain insight into IReland and its society

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Despite one shower of rain, this was thoroughly enjoyable and informative. Perhaps there could have been a little more about CS Lewis.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The only down side is the bus does not run in the evening which we would have liked.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ronald D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

We actually never got to ride the bus, as we were given bad directions as to where the stops were, and when we finally found a stop, the driver told us we had the wrong company. And it was getting late in the day, so we wouldn't have had time to ride anyway. Frustrating. Same exact thing happened in Reykjavik.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gbjreed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. We walked from stop 13 to 16 to experience falls road. Great way to understand the environment of the Troubles.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edward R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Most interesting tour-covered all the sights very well.The commentary throughout was brilliant.
Although it rained at the start of the tour the crew dried all the seats very quickly.
Would recommend your company to all .Well done.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Etta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an absolute must for Belfast. It goes up the Falls and Shankill Roads with the Republican and Unionists murals. Good commentary about the Troubles years and the Peace Wall. It's a 48 hour pass, so validate early in the morning to get the maximum use. All the sites along the routes are very interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best open topped tours I have done! Very informative and thought provoking.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

On arrival in Belfast, it was wonderful to meet your representatives on our way from the Bus Station. Both were very engaging and one accompanied us to the start pick up point. All your representatives were informative and welcoming.
Our bus tour started about 12:30. Brian was our commentator. He had a personable and informative style. It was particularly impressive when he popped up on the upper deck with his opening question Is there anyone from somewhere interesting?
The route and commentary were excellent. The commentary was neutral in tone but extremely informative. In particular, we found out about the bombing of Belfast in the Second World War.
It was wonderful to celebrate all the achievements in Belfast. We recommend the Belfast Tour. Indeed, we will do it again!
Many thanks to Brian, the driver and all the other Tour Colleagues for making 10th August such a special day for us.
To make our day even more special, we were blessed with glorious sunshine and were overjoyed to encounter such friendly and welcoming people in Belfast.
Ann and Margo

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joan B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organised and informative tour. No headphones required here! Tour guides exceptionally informative and very entertaining. Most enjoyable. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DJeanBO1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

most amazing tour guides, fun, sense of humor and real history and details about the history of Belfast no not funny at all but very informative to me.,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thank you Sean. It was a truely wonderful experiencei

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Liz

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great, very helpful!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bill USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Bus narrarator spoke so fast that he could not be understood. Did provide transportation to major places of interest.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

tab1671

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to tour Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicholas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Covered all the sights with a collection of funny guides

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BRIAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hop on hop of tour was magic the tour guides kept us amused we really enjoyed it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Priscilla B K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent itinerary great guides. we saw it all and learned a great deal.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message