Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Botanic Gardens & Palm House

Wet and cold? Spend an afternoon in Belfast Botanical Gardens and be transported to a friendlier climate. Established in 1828, the Gardens are probably most famous for their Palm House, which was built soon after. The Palm House, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very informational and it helped us get our bearings on the layout of the city.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip and only way to see Belfast. Both convenient and value for money. Great and helpful staff.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with a great tour guide. A must do in Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I just wanted to add how fabulous Susie (red head with braids) was. We went around twice as she was so interesting & funny. I loved hearing about the wall & her funny comments about the Titanic & her funny jokes about finding a mate & her growing up around the fighting. She personalized the tour & was exceptional - I told everyone on the ship about our positive experience. Susie is great. Smart of you & pub to hand out discount coupon - many used.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to get an overview of Belfast! An added bonus was the complimentary hotel pick up. Tour guides were knowlegable and friendly.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This showcased a lot of different aspects of Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour itself was EXCELLENT and the guide was among the best! The only problem we had was that we had come from Dublin for the day for the tour and, while we knew the areas the bus would be in, there were no bus stops and we didn't know where we could catch it. We found out later that the city made the signs illegal and they could not post them. Our US phones did not work there. We ended up going to the Hilton hotel and having the concierge call the company. They sent a pick up bus for us. After that, everything was fantastic. It would be helpful for a precise location to be noted in each area on the brochure so people who did what we did would have an easier time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Tour was very informative but would have preferred an open top bus as shown in their advertising. It was very hard to take pictures from a full enclosed bus.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It was nice to be able to see the city's highlights, but the trip on the motorway was very chilly, even downstairs. The accent of our tour guide was also very hard to discern.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide on the bus more like a "normal" citytour than hop-on bus - but really good!!

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Was the perfect way to ensure we saw all of the tourist attractions. We didn't allocate enough time for all of the spots though. Next time I would buy a two-day pass.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

nice to have live onboard commentary

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Syerra M
Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The tour guide and bus driver were great but the stops where not labelled and the wait time for a bus was long! I've done other tours like this and the stops wee visual and you knew where you could wait for a bus and that was not the case this time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message