Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Botanic Gardens & Palm House

Wet and cold? Spend an afternoon in Belfast Botanical Gardens and be transported to a friendlier climate. Established in 1828, the Gardens are probably most famous for their Palm House, which was built soon after. The Palm House, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic, highly recommended

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get around the city if you have a limited amount of time and no car. all the guides are very knowlegable and very humerous. A Great service for tourists

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Belfast

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus took us to all the places we wanted to see, including a stop at the Titanic exhibit.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city in a short time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was cold and raining in Belfast. There was still political problem with lots of police and police cars. It was quite scary. The only thing we found interesting is the Titanic museum.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Excellent value for money but wished the tours run later in the day too. Maybe last tour in the summer being 7pm.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very informational and it helped us get our bearings on the layout of the city.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip and only way to see Belfast. Both convenient and value for money. Great and helpful staff.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with a great tour guide. A must do in Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I just wanted to add how fabulous Susie (red head with braids) was. We went around twice as she was so interesting & funny. I loved hearing about the wall & her funny comments about the Titanic & her funny jokes about finding a mate & her growing up around the fighting. She personalized the tour & was exceptional - I told everyone on the ship about our positive experience. Susie is great. Smart of you & pub to hand out discount coupon - many used.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to get an overview of Belfast! An added bonus was the complimentary hotel pick up. Tour guides were knowlegable and friendly.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This showcased a lot of different aspects of Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour itself was EXCELLENT and the guide was among the best! The only problem we had was that we had come from Dublin for the day for the tour and, while we knew the areas the bus would be in, there were no bus stops and we didn't know where we could catch it. We found out later that the city made the signs illegal and they could not post them. Our US phones did not work there. We ended up going to the Hilton hotel and having the concierge call the company. They sent a pick up bus for us. After that, everything was fantastic. It would be helpful for a precise location to be noted in each area on the brochure so people who did what we did would have an easier time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message