Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Botanic Gardens & Palm House

Wet and cold? Spend an afternoon in Belfast Botanical Gardens and be transported to a friendlier climate. Established in 1828, the Gardens are probably most famous for their Palm House, which was built soon after. The Palm House, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everyone on the Hop On Hop Off buses and walking along the streets are brilliant. Very helpful and informative. I decided to stay on a full trip initially in the morning, then stop for leisurely lunch at Mackers and took the next bus. Met some lovely people and we stopped at Titantic - worth the time and ticket - AMAZING to do the basics to catch the next bus around 3pm and do the tour once more before it closed for the day. The tour guides on any bus I took had similar informative and their own little jokes, legends to make each trip fantastic and informative. Loved it. The 2nd day I decided to do Parliament Buildings as my first stop - it's miles away so took this as only option and was picked up by next bus about 30mins after the tour. Gave us time for bathroom stop and explore parts of the gardens and fountains. Next stopped at University/Museum stop - so much in there and warm on a cool day. After the Cathedral Quarter spent time there and back on for the remaining of the tour to repeat tour and capture photos missed. The Peace War and English/ Irish little towns are very emotional and inspiring. The scenery is wonderful, even when the traffic was busy, have time to take more photos and enjoy up close and personal staying on the bus. Must do this as a first days itinerary. The guides adivse of bathroom areas and eating places, everything you need. Enjoy!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Learned so much about Belfast and the city history. I had no idea that the tensions were still so evident. Good tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It gave me a chance to see Belfast and almost all it's sights. Consistant flow of tour buses and learned at my leisure

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour was great beside we experienced a few buses that were late, so we missed a few things we had wanted to see. Buses could be a bit more frequent then every 30min.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was nice. We liked hearing the commentary about the areas we were driving through. We appreciated being taken along the peace wall. It would have been nice to have had more frequent times to be able to catch a bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Good overview of the city. Pickup times are too far apart to encourage actually hopping off and back on. Other cities have better scheduling. However the hotel pickup was excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert K
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Initial commentary was extremely loud. Second commentator was much better. The tour gives a good orientation around Belfast with some interesting history. Frequency of buses was about 30 minutes and finding actual bus stops very poor as no sign posts. This is particularly difficult if not picking up the bus from in the centre of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good your priced well. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Obviously commercial, with red-T-shirted lads at every corner hawking the coach don't call it a bus, but beneficial, convenient and informative. Driver did not steer us wrong on a good dining spot either. If your time is limited, this is a good deal.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Where the tour itself was very good and informative I can only give a two star rating as the orgnisation and information when waiting for the bus is appalling! We waited for approx 1 hour before the bus turned up, there were no signs, no information that opposite Queens university actually was where the bus was going to stop. I rang the company twice and all they said was to be patient and it must have been held-up in traffic. A sign at the bus stop with expected arrival times would have increased our experience considerably.
As I started by mentioning the tour itself was very good and informative, took us around the city and gave us an insight to the interesting history of Belfast. A good and recommended way of traveling around Belfast as a tourist

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We took the bus from Titanic. The frequency is poor and was not reflected on the website or ticket. The windows on the upper deck were steamed up so visibility was not great. The entrance to the Government buildings was closed off due to a planned event and this was not communicated until we reached the stop. The overall experience was not great and we ended up getting a cab back to our Hotel rather than complete.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very educational! I learned a out the history of Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Francis, was very knowledgeable and personable. He added some side commentary, which he probably does for all tours, but managed to make it sound spontaneous. Yhe tour covered all of the major spots, which was great as we had very limited time in Belfast. It allowed is to choose what we wished to go back and visit. Well worth the time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Great way to get around and see the city. We only had a day so this covered so much ground and we got great history and background. Just be aware that if you are on the bus during peak hour, it will be slow.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Sterile. Lacked the passion inherent in this prison with a bored young man leading. It would profit from a better script and multi-media presentation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour, excellent guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Just lovely and very informative, with a little hint of the Irish humour from our tour guide...If I was about to improve their service I would suggest perhaps less loud microphone, not as such for myself, but for the kids with sensitive hearing...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic, highly recommended

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get around the city if you have a limited amount of time and no car. all the guides are very knowlegable and very humerous. A Great service for tourists

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Belfast

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus took us to all the places we wanted to see, including a stop at the Titanic exhibit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city in a short time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was cold and raining in Belfast. There was still political problem with lots of police and police cars. It was quite scary. The only thing we found interesting is the Titanic museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message