Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Cruise Port

Belfast’s mix of a turbulent political past, maritime history and modern-day urban regeneration make it one of Europe’s most interesting cities to visit now. From Titanic sites to the famous murals of the Troubles to the lively waterfront ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour; especially enjoyed commentary on Belfast history. Tour director was most informative!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour guide. We got off at numerous stops and it was great.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptionally good. Only 4 on the tour, really personal experience. Driver was very informative and satisfied all our wishes. I will use viator again.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We would use these tours in any future places we visit.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

One of the Best Tours with Viator, Ever!!! Our guide, Paddy, was The Best! There were no others on our tour, so Paddy was free to take us everywhere, and everywhere he did! We traveled in Paddy's vintage 1984, bright red English Taxi. We visited the Giant's Causeway after a tour of the Harbor sites. The ride through the countryside was great, as Paddy pointed out lots of sites along the way. We traveled the back roads back toward the city and Paddy showed us many sites "off the beaten path"! Our tour through the Shankill neighborhoods and the Peace Wall were informative and enlightening. We returned to the ship after a very long day of wonderful adventure. No one on the ship saw as much as we did! A Thousand Kudos to Viator and to Paddy Geraghty, who was late for his dinner that evening!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This hop on, hop off tour in Belfast Ireland was just wonderful. These buses are the only way to really see everything !! The commentary was so informative and so fun as it was done by an actual live person.
We just loved it ! We had arrived by cruise ship late in the day so we just had time to use this on a complete trip once around. But it was 1.5 hours, and worth it !

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Though the ship was late arriving, they were there on the dock with a sign and easy to spot. The guide had no heavy accent to try and translate and was very informative, We only had two couples on the small van which made it nicer than a city bus group. We reversed the order to avoid a demonstration that was to occur that late afternoon in the town. Very, very enjoyable and was returned back to the ship in time to sail off just as promised.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Y'all went all out to make sure we had our excursion. It started with our ship coming in @ 12:30p.m. instead of 8a.m. After we met our tour guide we found out that the two of us (and our guide) were the only passengers on a 54 seat bus to the Giant's Causeway. On our way to Belfast for a private Black (which was really bright red) taxi guided city tour, our guide rescued 51 passengers from a broken down "Paddy Wagon Bus". Besides being impressed with the service, our excursion sites were fantastic. We will never forget this experience.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time at the Giant Causeway. The tour was veery good and the guides were informed definitely a 5 star tour

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were met at the foot of the ship's gangway and shown to our coach. All the staff were very friendly and professional. The itinerary was switched around on account of the large number of ship excursion coaches that had already left for the Giant's Causeway, so we were taken around Belfast first with a very knowledgable tour guide (who also happened to be a black cabbie driver in Belfast) so he knew all the best route to see all the places in Belfast. Around lunchtime we transferred to a smaller coach in the centre of Belfast for the afternoon trip to the Giant's Causeway (there was only a small group of us making that part of the trip); everything was very friendly and informal. We had time to grab a quick coffee/lunch stop before departing for the Causeway. The driver was very friendly and looked after us well on the trip to and from the coast. On arrival at he Causeway he went to get our tickets for us (included in the tour). We knew exactly how much time we had, he was there waiting at the pick-up time. We were returned to our ship in good time for sail away. It was a very full, wonderful trip that was very good value for money.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the best excursions that we have had in over 17 cruises.
Giants Causeway well worth it. Scenery was fantastic.
Fortunately for us we were the only 2 of 4 people booked for this tour. The tour went off anyways. I have heard of tour companies cancelling if not enough people were booked.
We had the greatest tour guide "Tom" who provided us with a private tour on a Mercedes bus that could seat around 20.
Tom went out of his way to provide us all kinds of local information and lure. He provided us with all the perks plus extra sites.
Will definately use Viator on our next cruise.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I and her brother went on a British Isle cruise on Princess Cruise line.
We pre-ordered the hop-on hop-off tour bus for all the ports that were available;
Dublin, Liverpool, Belfast, Glasgow, Inverness, Edinburgh and London after the end of the cruise.
We also purchased “Skip the Line” at Guinness storehouse,
which was good because of the long line to purchase tickets.
We walked right up to the pre-buy line person and walked in.
All the hop-off hop-on buses were very good, clean and all workers were courteous and helpful.
I don’t think they see the Viator online print off tickets very often,
but there was no problem using the computer print off tickets.
I would definitely recommend the hop-on hop-off tour buses every where you go.
Pre buying did not save a lot, but you did not have to worry about having local cash to buy them.
I normally do not conduct a rating but everything worked out well, so I will in this case.
Gary, Renton, Washington

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message