Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Cruise Port

Belfast’s mix of a turbulent political past, maritime history and modern-day urban regeneration make it one of Europe’s most interesting cities to visit now. From Titanic sites to the famous murals of the Troubles to the lively waterfront ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

anne z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a perfect experience, John was a good tour guide and driver, and made everyone feel welcomed, also enjoyed a nice lunch on our own, in a quaint pup, everything was great, even so we had some rain!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Marsha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great day with your tour guide. Informative and interesting.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and guide/driver who kept us all amused with his stories and facts even singing to us. Plenty of time to explore the giants causeway and then a lovely lunch, time for exploring Belfast as wel. An excellent day great value for money.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Thomas W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Shane provided the information unlike the hop on hop off excursions. He was outstanding and made the local conflict real. At the top of our 10 excursions.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative excellent guide

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour guide. We got off at numerous stops and it was great.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We would use these tours in any future places we visit.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marcia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This hop on, hop off tour in Belfast Ireland was just wonderful. These buses are the only way to really see everything !! The commentary was so informative and so fun as it was done by an actual live person.
We just loved it ! We had arrived by cruise ship late in the day so we just had time to use this on a complete trip once around. But it was 1.5 hours, and worth it !

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I and her brother went on a British Isle cruise on Princess Cruise line.
We pre-ordered the hop-on hop-off tour bus for all the ports that were available;
Dublin, Liverpool, Belfast, Glasgow, Inverness, Edinburgh and London after the end of the cruise.
We also purchased “Skip the Line” at Guinness storehouse,
which was good because of the long line to purchase tickets.
We walked right up to the pre-buy line person and walked in.
All the hop-off hop-on buses were very good, clean and all workers were courteous and helpful.
I don’t think they see the Viator online print off tickets very often,
but there was no problem using the computer print off tickets.
I would definitely recommend the hop-on hop-off tour buses every where you go.
Pre buying did not save a lot, but you did not have to worry about having local cash to buy them.
I normally do not conduct a rating but everything worked out well, so I will in this case.
Gary, Renton, Washington

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sls United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

An excellent, informative and fun driver. The drive out to the Giant's Causeway had really beautiful scenery and particularly the dramatic coastline. The Giant's Causeway visit and 'headphone' tour was excellent, what an unusual and stunning place. The visitor centre was great free to those who are members of the National Trust - otherwise payment required to enter. A great organised lunch stop included at a local pub, and then return to Belfast for an informative coach drive around the city centre, and then a short stop with free time in the city centre. A good day out.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Nancy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Not enough time to get pictures as we cruised through the city. There were very interesting walls and buildings but the bus tour, as on a specific time, did not allow for pictures. They should stop for a minute or two to allow for this. Due to crowding I was unable to take pictures from the top level, and was sitting where I could not see out the right side at all.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ALAN

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A wonderful way to see and learn about a new city. The guides were informative and very helpful.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dlcama

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Not bad. took to many of the sites just not all of them, but great way around time

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Craig Dickinson USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

This is not a 20 minute walk from the dock unless you run a 4 minute mile. Cruise line provided a free shuttle, but the walking time listed is BS. The hop on hop off was fine, again just lied about the distance from the dock to pick up point.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message