Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Cruise Port

Belfast’s mix of a turbulent political past, maritime history and modern-day urban regeneration make it one of Europe’s most interesting cities to visit now. From Titanic sites to the famous murals of the Troubles to the lively waterfront ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

frienth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best tours of the cruise

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

tdelab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience. Our guide and driver, Leigh, was fabulous. We had plenty of time at Giants Causeway. Learned a lot about the history and The Troubles. Fascinating area. The Antrim coast is beautiful.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

keecoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love the tour, but when I booked with you, my confirmation advised me to look for Elegant Irish tour, the actual bus was Paddywagon tours. It was very confusing and stressful to find the right bus. I finally asked a few bus drivers and went down the line to see if our names were on their list and ran into a Paddywagon tour guide who said this was a company that they ran some years ago, and looked at his list and our names were on it. I'm so glad that we got off cruise ship early to allow time for this. By the way there were 4 people who did not make the bus, I am just assuming that they may have had the same trouble that we had. The tour was excellent with Paddywagon and would recommend it highly to anyone. Debra Godlewski

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

pandora n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide lee heritage gave a good account of the history and the conflict in Ireland, as well interesting legends about giant causeway.

It is good that he had very little accent and we could understanding him perfectly.

One thing I would suggest all the tour guides from viator should place a sign in front of the coach to let us easier to identify the car. Each time we had difficulty in locating the car by searching through the parking lot. If possible the best way is to have a sign right at the exit of the dock to tell us where to meet. This will make us less stressful.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

michael.montefinise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value, gave good recommendations on tour, picked us up timely and got us back to ship for departure.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

carolmcgee93

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the same tour guide that we had in Dublin and he did not disappoint. The Giant's Causeway was fascinating! We were very impressed with all of the tours we took through your company. We had no trouble locating any of the guides or buses when we got off of the ship and we were always back on the ship in plenty of time.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

anne z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a perfect experience, John was a good tour guide and driver, and made everyone feel welcomed, also enjoyed a nice lunch on our own, in a quaint pup, everything was great, even so we had some rain!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Marsha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great day with your tour guide. Informative and interesting.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and guide/driver who kept us all amused with his stories and facts even singing to us. Plenty of time to explore the giants causeway and then a lovely lunch, time for exploring Belfast as wel. An excellent day great value for money.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Thomas W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Shane provided the information unlike the hop on hop off excursions. He was outstanding and made the local conflict real. At the top of our 10 excursions.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative excellent guide

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour guide. We got off at numerous stops and it was great.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We would use these tours in any future places we visit.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marcia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This hop on, hop off tour in Belfast Ireland was just wonderful. These buses are the only way to really see everything !! The commentary was so informative and so fun as it was done by an actual live person.
We just loved it ! We had arrived by cruise ship late in the day so we just had time to use this on a complete trip once around. But it was 1.5 hours, and worth it !

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I and her brother went on a British Isle cruise on Princess Cruise line.
We pre-ordered the hop-on hop-off tour bus for all the ports that were available;
Dublin, Liverpool, Belfast, Glasgow, Inverness, Edinburgh and London after the end of the cruise.
We also purchased “Skip the Line” at Guinness storehouse,
which was good because of the long line to purchase tickets.
We walked right up to the pre-buy line person and walked in.
All the hop-off hop-on buses were very good, clean and all workers were courteous and helpful.
I don’t think they see the Viator online print off tickets very often,
but there was no problem using the computer print off tickets.
I would definitely recommend the hop-on hop-off tour buses every where you go.
Pre buying did not save a lot, but you did not have to worry about having local cash to buy them.
I normally do not conduct a rating but everything worked out well, so I will in this case.
Gary, Renton, Washington

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gracehobsp

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Lee, The driver and guide was informative and entertaining

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

bob

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Giants Causeway is a must-see and when you finally get there, be sure to take the bus from the visitors center down to the rocks and back up again as it is quite a hike. Made a number of stops along coast for some breathtaking vistas -- and lunch. Tour of Belfast was somewhat limited as bus didn't go into the more densely populated Royalist area of town. Tour company was Paddy Wagon and bus was painted green with a drawing of a Leprachaun on the side. It was the same type of bus -- in fact, the very same amiable bus driver -- we took on our tour of Cork and Blarney Castle but if I owned this company, I think I would go with a differently designed bus for my Northern Ireland tours.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

billieweatherby

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We were supposed to meet Elegant Irish Tours for this excursion. However, 2 days prior this tour group had not shown up for the Cork excursion, so we were quite apprehensive. However, apparently Viator had assigned this tour to Paddywagon Tours which was a great choice. This was a fantastic tour. The Giants Causeway and the surrounding scenery is fantastic and beyond description. Belfast is a beautiful city and I would love to spend more time there.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Soli K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our guide John was very good and made the Tour interesting. Would have liked to spend some more time near the water, but everyone was rushing back as there was only one toilet near the coach.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

sls United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

An excellent, informative and fun driver. The drive out to the Giant's Causeway had really beautiful scenery and particularly the dramatic coastline. The Giant's Causeway visit and 'headphone' tour was excellent, what an unusual and stunning place. The visitor centre was great free to those who are members of the National Trust - otherwise payment required to enter. A great organised lunch stop included at a local pub, and then return to Belfast for an informative coach drive around the city centre, and then a short stop with free time in the city centre. A good day out.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message