Since opening its doors in 2012 to mark the 100th anniversary of the Titanic’s fateful maiden voyage, Titanic Belfast has rocketed to the top of Northern Ireland’s tourist attractions, drawing over a million visitors in its first year. It seems ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very Informative from Rob the tour guide and very entertaining and a big thank you to Mick the coach driver very professional and courteous a very good trip overhaul.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We think the most interesting part of Belfast is the Titanic museum. Very detail and educational. The staffs were very helpful. A must see in Belfast

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very historical and educational experience. Details and pictures are excellent. A must do if visiting belfast

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Spectacular scenery. Great way to see some big sights in Northern Ireland.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic and informative. Spent three hours taking it all in. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A long day but as expected, covered three places of interest at different locations, yet worth every minute. Our tour guide was 1st class, he provided an excellent condensed Irish history lesson on the road which prepared us well to appreciate the sights even more and made our coach drive seem shorter than what it was and much more enjoyable. The driver drove at appropriate speeds, always safe, expert hands.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day! Fun-filled and packed with interesting information, especially a quick history lesson on the rocky relationship between the Republic and Northern Ireland. The three planned activities were phenomenal...the Titanic exhibit was well-worth it...a great tribute to the hard work of the Irish who built the ship as well as the victims of the tragedy. The Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge was stellar as was the Giant's Causeway....the latter being a heritage site. In addition to these planned events, guests could have opted out of the Titanic exhibit and instead, chosen to take a Belfast taxi tour of "The Troubles," with a Belfast native who provided a lengthy explanation of the tensions that swept the area for the last few decades. In addition to all the great sites and commentary I want to also commend our guide Richie and driver, Carl, for making a judgement call in favor of the majority of passengers. Whilst at the Titanic exhibit, Richie was very clear about the pick-up time in order to stay on schedule for the remainder of the day's events. It turned out that two passengers chose to not return on time. We waited 20 minutes and then left them. I was very pleased this happened because we all paid a lot of money for a tour that was time-specific. I give the guys credit for putting us first. Richie told us later the couple complained via a phone call and couldn't understand what the big deal was. I bet they won't be late for a tour again! Excellent value and a super day! My only criticism is that even though the bus picked us up right in front of our hotel, The Gresham on O'Connell Street...it was unable to drop us off there due to afternoon street construction. After a very long day this was a bit annoying to have to walk from the other side of the Liffey back up to the hotel.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour and our guide Richie was very knowledgable and funny. The Titanic Experience was great, we had 2 hours there and could have spent another 2 hours if we had the time. The Giant's Causeway trip was very scenic. We had a great time and would recommend this as a "must do" trip. It is a long day, our day was 13 hours but we'll worth it!
Thanks You Richie and our driver Bill!

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informative and interesting good insight to all aspects of the tragedy

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, informative and helpful tour guide. Great day!

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The whole experience was excellent. The coach was comfortable and the driver/guide from the tour operator were very knowladgable about the areas visited. They were friendly and courtious to everyone and we would be happy to have them on another trip.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

what a good day out!
If you want a "whistle stop"tour of Belfast and the Giants Causeway ,this is the one.It's a long day,but Robbie our guide for the day ,kept us entertained with funny stories,and little anecdotes all day.He also told us a comprehensive history of the area,and its troubles,and didn't hold back over the troubled times= telling the facts ,and let us form our own opinions.
A thoroughly informative,entertaining day was had by all ,and I would recommend it to everyone.
Chris Glanville

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Titanic Experience was fantastic. Very informative and interesting presentations.l

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Beautiful country on a beautiful day. Every part of trip was great. Titanic Experience was state of the art. With two young children in tow, we used every minute of our time there. Recommend saving about 30 min to get something to eat from the cafe there. Great photo op of Dunlace Castle (House Greyjoy from Game of Thrones), beautiful hike down to the Giants Causeway, and scenic crossing of the Carrick-a-Rede bridge. If you have young children be prepared to carry them a bit. There is a shuttle and short paved trail to Giants Cuaseway you can use if you have a stroller. To get to Carrick-a-Rede, there is a short (half mile or so) hike to get to the bridge through gravelly terrain thats hilly with stretches of stairs. We carried our 2 and 4 year olds for a good chunk of the way. Still well worth it and the kids did have fun. Recommend saving some time for a snack at the Giants Causeway, possibly at The Nook, which is right near the Causeway area entrance (it's a long ride back). Guide was knowledgable and mixed humor with history. This tour included a driver and separate tour guide.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An amazing exhibition! Definitely a must see in Belfast.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message