Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Titanic Belfast

Since opening its doors in 2012 to mark the 100th anniversary of the Titanic's fateful maiden voyage, Titanic Belfast has rocketed to the top of Northern Ireland's list of tourist attractions, drawing over 1 million visitors in its first year. It ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was great, very interesting and definitely worth doing. We had good weather for most of the trip but had some rain in the later half. Our tour guide Jack was exceptional. He was funny, informative and very friendly.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Dennis USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best experience in Belfast and worth seeing..

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic tour! The tour guides were so kind and extremely knowledgeable about Ireland and Northern Ireland. The Titanic Museum was fascinating - I only wish we would have had more time there. Giant's Causeway was very neat to see. Unfortunately, due to the wind that day, we were unable to go across the bridge, but our guides did a great job of improvising and took us to a distillery and drove us along the coastline to make up for not being able to go to the bridge. The views were breathtaking! This is the perfect day trip and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Kaylacsnyder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Incredible museum. Buy your ticket in advance to skip the line!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

JULIE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Long day but excellent. Could have done with more time at titanic
Driver and tour guide both excellent
Good value for money would highly recommend . Even weather was good

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Sophia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very friendly tour guide and driver. had a wonderful time. highly recommended it.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a really good day and we found all sites interesting. For me being an ex dockyard worker the Titanic Experience was a treat. Carrick-a-Reed and the crossing of the rope bridge gave us an experience we won't forget. While the Giant Causeway is a real wonder. We highly recommend this tour. It's worth it.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The weather was against us as storm Henry was in full force on the shores of the Giant's Causeway. Despite strong winds, the place is stunning. Instead of visiting Titanic Visitor Experience, I took the black taxi tour in Belfast, which revealed to be a great city tour, with our driver Tom telling the story of the long living conflict between catholics and protestants to this day. JP, Wild Rovers tour guide, made all the difference in this tour by telling us lots of information about Irish history.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

wonderful way to see Belfast and Northern Ireland. Hopped on bus in Dublin and the driver and tour guide took care of everything else.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Debbie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Can't comment because trip was a gift from me to friends although I understand they thoroughly enjoyed the experience and spent three times as long there than suggested

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

hibberd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend this tour! Rob tour guide and Paddy driver were friendly and knowledgeable. It was a great day out. The Northern coast was breathtaking.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Ilona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a fantastic day out.Guide was good and very informative.New stylish Titanic museum experience was great. i really loved the Giant's Causeway.There are lots of walking to the Giant's Causeway and to the Carrick-a-rede bridge but all worth.The sun shine the whole day and places were overcrowded. Didn't have enough time to get back from Carrick-a-rede bridge. We had nearly to run back to get to bus in time. Trip worth doing.A most enjoyable day. Thanks.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Beth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A fantastic day trip to Rock of Cashel, Blarney and Cork! Our driver/guide, Gus, was entertaining, knowledgeable and shared a lot of entertaining stories. It was amazing how he navigated the roads, told stories, and pointed out highlights along the way. By the end of the trip, he seemed like an old friend that we met up in Ireland. The itinerary suggested Rock of Cashel as the last destination. Since it was October and daylight was getting less, Gus cleverly changed Rock of Cashel to the first stop so we had the opportunity to explore this Heritage site. We continued to the highlight of the trip, Blarney Castle where a climb of 100 or so steps to kiss the Blarney Stone. Our journey continued to Cork where we had time to explore the city a bit. The trip was nearly 12 hour long but at the end, we wished that it was not yet over.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Superb experience worth every minute spent there

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

mease2go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Anyone interested in recent Irish history will love this tour.Our guide Frenchy was very informative and witty.My wife and I are big Titanic fans so the opportunity to see were it all began was wonderful.The coast of Northern Ireland is beautiful and the walk to the Giants Causeway and the bridge was fantastic. The sun shone the whole day and we were treated with a free view of Scotland. A must see if in Ireland.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Aphrodite Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was truly one of my favourite places on our European holiday! Went to the Titanic Visitor experience 4 weeks ago and was simply amazing, read so many facts I never knew about the disaster and it was also very interactive. I have always loved the story of Titanic and reading up on different versions of how the disaster unfolded, so being in Belfast and standing where the ship was built over 100 years ago was indescribable!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic proud to be Belfast man the whole experence was mega and the staff real pros

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

Merle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed the tour bust stop At Titanic was not long enough. Rest of tour was very good and Kevin was a great guide and very good historian and I really enjoyed talking with him at our stops.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Patrick J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth the trip from Southern Ireland,much much more than I expected,not only history of Titanic but also of Northern Ireland.Thank you would rate it 5 star

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a really brilliant tour which encouraged interaction and gave me a sense of being a part of the construction of the Titanic. The ride was particularly instrumental in this as were the displays of the cabins. It was very busy when we went at the end of August but it was still possible to move freely around the displays and to linger reading the details of the passengers. It is evident that a lot of careful thought and planning has gone into this visitor experience.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

gbjreed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tops. Well worth the visit. Extensive and expansive! Not to be missed.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beyond amazing!!!!!! Great tour guides and accommodations. Loved Ireland, We'll be back!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Michelle Chan Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Jim was a good and informative guide. The titanic exhibition was great although we didn't have enough time to complete it. There are lots of walking to the Giant's Causeway and to the Carrick-a-rede bridge but all worth the trek! All 3 places were crowded but you will still get to enjoy your time there

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message