To some, Belfast still lingers in the minds as a destination to avoid, rife with images of militants toting rifles and touting tube bombs. But the days of the IRA and what they call the Troubles are long behind them. Nowadays, what strikes the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Most interesting tour-covered all the sights very well.The commentary throughout was brilliant.
Although it rained at the start of the tour the crew dried all the seats very quickly.
Would recommend your company to all .Well done.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thank you Sean. It was a truely wonderful experiencei

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great, very helpful!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Bus narrarator spoke so fast that he could not be understood. Did provide transportation to major places of interest.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to tour Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Covered all the sights with a collection of funny guides

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hop on hop of tour was magic the tour guides kept us amused we really enjoyed it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent itinerary great guides. we saw it all and learned a great deal.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everyone on the Hop On Hop Off buses and walking along the streets are brilliant. Very helpful and informative. I decided to stay on a full trip initially in the morning, then stop for leisurely lunch at Mackers and took the next bus. Met some lovely people and we stopped at Titantic - worth the time and ticket - AMAZING to do the basics to catch the next bus around 3pm and do the tour once more before it closed for the day. The tour guides on any bus I took had similar informative and their own little jokes, legends to make each trip fantastic and informative. Loved it. The 2nd day I decided to do Parliament Buildings as my first stop - it's miles away so took this as only option and was picked up by next bus about 30mins after the tour. Gave us time for bathroom stop and explore parts of the gardens and fountains. Next stopped at University/Museum stop - so much in there and warm on a cool day. After the Cathedral Quarter spent time there and back on for the remaining of the tour to repeat tour and capture photos missed. The Peace War and English/ Irish little towns are very emotional and inspiring. The scenery is wonderful, even when the traffic was busy, have time to take more photos and enjoy up close and personal staying on the bus. Must do this as a first days itinerary. The guides adivse of bathroom areas and eating places, everything you need. Enjoy!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Learned so much about Belfast and the city history. I had no idea that the tensions were still so evident. Good tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It gave me a chance to see Belfast and almost all it's sights. Consistant flow of tour buses and learned at my leisure

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour was great beside we experienced a few buses that were late, so we missed a few things we had wanted to see. Buses could be a bit more frequent then every 30min.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was nice. We liked hearing the commentary about the areas we were driving through. We appreciated being taken along the peace wall. It would have been nice to have had more frequent times to be able to catch a bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Good overview of the city. Pickup times are too far apart to encourage actually hopping off and back on. Other cities have better scheduling. However the hotel pickup was excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert K
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Initial commentary was extremely loud. Second commentator was much better. The tour gives a good orientation around Belfast with some interesting history. Frequency of buses was about 30 minutes and finding actual bus stops very poor as no sign posts. This is particularly difficult if not picking up the bus from in the centre of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good your priced well. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Obviously commercial, with red-T-shirted lads at every corner hawking the coach don't call it a bus, but beneficial, convenient and informative. Driver did not steer us wrong on a good dining spot either. If your time is limited, this is a good deal.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Where the tour itself was very good and informative I can only give a two star rating as the orgnisation and information when waiting for the bus is appalling! We waited for approx 1 hour before the bus turned up, there were no signs, no information that opposite Queens university actually was where the bus was going to stop. I rang the company twice and all they said was to be patient and it must have been held-up in traffic. A sign at the bus stop with expected arrival times would have increased our experience considerably.
As I started by mentioning the tour itself was very good and informative, took us around the city and gave us an insight to the interesting history of Belfast. A good and recommended way of traveling around Belfast as a tourist

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Our guide was very knowledgable and was able to show us all of the great places were the GOT was filmed. We were lucky to have such amazing weather too. We would recommend this tour to anyone who is a fan of the GOT series or just interested in some of the history of this amazing country.
Our guide had an unfortunate incident with his iPAD and was unable to bring pictures that go along with the tour. We were told that he would forward them to our email. We are still waiting........

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We took the bus from Titanic. The frequency is poor and was not reflected on the website or ticket. The windows on the upper deck were steamed up so visibility was not great. The entrance to the Government buildings was closed off due to a planned event and this was not communicated until we reached the stop. The overall experience was not great and we ended up getting a cab back to our Hotel rather than complete.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very educational! I learned a out the history of Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Francis, was very knowledgeable and personable. He added some side commentary, which he probably does for all tours, but managed to make it sound spontaneous. Yhe tour covered all of the major spots, which was great as we had very limited time in Belfast. It allowed is to choose what we wished to go back and visit. Well worth the time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message