• USD ($)
  • English
To some, Belfast still lingers in the minds as a destination to avoid, rife with images of militants toting rifles and touting tube bombs. But the days of the IRA and what they call the Troubles are long behind them. Nowadays, what strikes the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The scenery of Giant's Causeway is very beautiful. The weather was good during our visit. We, being hikers felt very interesting.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The scenery of Giant's Causeway is beautiful.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very informational and it helped us get our bearings on the layout of the city.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptionally good. Only 4 on the tour, really personal experience. Driver was very informative and satisfied all our wishes. I will use viator again.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip and only way to see Belfast. Both convenient and value for money. Great and helpful staff.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with a great tour guide. A must do in Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I just wanted to add how fabulous Susie (red head with braids) was. We went around twice as she was so interesting & funny. I loved hearing about the wall & her funny comments about the Titanic & her funny jokes about finding a mate & her growing up around the fighting. She personalized the tour & was exceptional - I told everyone on the ship about our positive experience. Susie is great. Smart of you & pub to hand out discount coupon - many used.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Transportation and guide were actually provided by Paddywagon, another agency that supposedly had no availability when I checked previously. Although Viator had made several attempts to contact us, we had our phone turned off and only discovered the change when we disembarked our ship and couldn't locate Viator so I called them while standing in front of the ship watching all the buses leave. There was no city sight seeing to this trip, as the driver simply dumped us off in Belfast in the cold rain, with nowhere to go since all the stores closed as we arrived. We had to beg him to take us back to the ship within one hour when he had planned to leave us for two hours. We absolutely overpaid for what we received.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to get an overview of Belfast! An added bonus was the complimentary hotel pick up. Tour guides were knowlegable and friendly.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This showcased a lot of different aspects of Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour itself was EXCELLENT and the guide was among the best! The only problem we had was that we had come from Dublin for the day for the tour and, while we knew the areas the bus would be in, there were no bus stops and we didn't know where we could catch it. We found out later that the city made the signs illegal and they could not post them. Our US phones did not work there. We ended up going to the Hilton hotel and having the concierge call the company. They sent a pick up bus for us. After that, everything was fantastic. It would be helpful for a precise location to be noted in each area on the brochure so people who did what we did would have an easier time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best tour ever. Phillip was articulate, knowledgeable, amusing, clever and conscientious.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

4 of us took the personalized tour and we were not disappointed. A knowledgeable guide, mostly excellent weather and the great locations added up to a memorable day. We even managed to get up to a set that had been active that day. Our trip was made even better when 2 of us bumped into "Sam Tarly" and got their photos taken with him. Unlikely to happen every time but there's a decent chance of bumping into cast and crew in Summer/Autumn. Thoroughly recommended for all GoT fans. Oh yes and Belfast is ace too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour I've ever been on! The tour guide picked me and my friend up from our hostel and took us all over Northern Ireland's coastline. He gave us all of the real history of the area we went through as well as anecdotes about how areas were chosen for the show and also what the actors/crew dealt with while filming at each spot. Fantastic tour, fantastic guide! He even tried to talk our way into the studio, but they were filming at the time, so we couldn't get in, but we appreciated the effort!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message