To some, Belfast still lingers in the minds as a destination to avoid, rife with images of militants toting rifles and touting tube bombs. But the days of the IRA and what they call the Troubles are long behind them. Nowadays, what strikes the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very educational! I learned a out the history of Belfast.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Francis, was very knowledgeable and personable. He added some side commentary, which he probably does for all tours, but managed to make it sound spontaneous. Yhe tour covered all of the major spots, which was great as we had very limited time in Belfast. It allowed is to choose what we wished to go back and visit. Well worth the time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! The tour guide Philip was definitely a expert in all things related to Game of Thrones. The sights were beautiful and the information Philip give us was vast. We really enjoyed the tour and our guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Great way to get around and see the city. We only had a day so this covered so much ground and we got great history and background. Just be aware that if you are on the bus during peak hour, it will be slow.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Sterile. Lacked the passion inherent in this prison with a bored young man leading. It would profit from a better script and multi-media presentation.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day out. Philip was a brilliant guide and we saw so many GOT sites as well as getting a stunning tour of Northern Ireland. Full of insights and little quizzes on the show which my sixteen old son loved. Highly recommended for all GOT fans.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour, excellent guide.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour; especially enjoyed commentary on Belfast history. Tour director was most informative!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Just lovely and very informative, with a little hint of the Irish humour from our tour guide...If I was about to improve their service I would suggest perhaps less loud microphone, not as such for myself, but for the kids with sensitive hearing...

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We did enjoy this tour and found that all events of tour worked out well.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic, highly recommended

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to get around the city if you have a limited amount of time and no car. all the guides are very knowlegable and very humerous. A Great service for tourists

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message