• USD ($)
  • English
To some, Belfast still lingers in the minds as a destination to avoid, rife with images of militants toting rifles and touting tube bombs. But the days of the IRA and what they call the Troubles are long behind them. Nowadays, what strikes the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to get an overview of Belfast! An added bonus was the complimentary hotel pick up. Tour guides were knowlegable and friendly.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour itself was EXCELLENT and the guide was among the best! The only problem we had was that we had come from Dublin for the day for the tour and, while we knew the areas the bus would be in, there were no bus stops and we didn't know where we could catch it. We found out later that the city made the signs illegal and they could not post them. Our US phones did not work there. We ended up going to the Hilton hotel and having the concierge call the company. They sent a pick up bus for us. After that, everything was fantastic. It would be helpful for a precise location to be noted in each area on the brochure so people who did what we did would have an easier time.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best tour ever. Phillip was articulate, knowledgeable, amusing, clever and conscientious.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

4 of us took the personalized tour and we were not disappointed. A knowledgeable guide, mostly excellent weather and the great locations added up to a memorable day. We even managed to get up to a set that had been active that day. Our trip was made even better when 2 of us bumped into "Sam Tarly" and got their photos taken with him. Unlikely to happen every time but there's a decent chance of bumping into cast and crew in Summer/Autumn. Thoroughly recommended for all GoT fans. Oh yes and Belfast is ace too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour I've ever been on! The tour guide picked me and my friend up from our hostel and took us all over Northern Ireland's coastline. He gave us all of the real history of the area we went through as well as anecdotes about how areas were chosen for the show and also what the actors/crew dealt with while filming at each spot. Fantastic tour, fantastic guide! He even tried to talk our way into the studio, but they were filming at the time, so we couldn't get in, but we appreciated the effort!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Phillip and driver Stephen were outstanding. Phillip's insights about the GoT sites and Irish history made the difference. Private tour was fantastic. We had no detailed idea before hand what the specific sites were, Phillip brought his Ipad with the scenes which we viewed before each stop. Stephen's driving was top-rate, his knowledge of shortcuts and back roads ensured we wasted little time between stops. I would recommend to any GoT fan. This tour was worth every penny.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Tour was very informative but would have preferred an open top bus as shown in their advertising. It was very hard to take pictures from a full enclosed bus.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It was nice to be able to see the city's highlights, but the trip on the motorway was very chilly, even downstairs. The accent of our tour guide was also very hard to discern.

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide on the bus more like a "normal" citytour than hop-on bus - but really good!!

Doing what: Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

One of the Best Tours with Viator, Ever!!! Our guide, Paddy, was The Best! There were no others on our tour, so Paddy was free to take us everywhere, and everywhere he did! We traveled in Paddy's vintage 1984, bright red English Taxi. We visited the Giant's Causeway after a tour of the Harbor sites. The ride through the countryside was great, as Paddy pointed out lots of sites along the way. We traveled the back roads back toward the city and Paddy showed us many sites "off the beaten path"! Our tour through the Shankill neighborhoods and the Peace Wall were informative and enlightening. We returned to the ship after a very long day of wonderful adventure. No one on the ship saw as much as we did! A Thousand Kudos to Viator and to Paddy Geraghty, who was late for his dinner that evening!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour guide and driver. We were picked up and dropped off at the hotel. The coach was small and comfortable. The tour and IE history were fascinating. Many thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time at the Giant Causeway. The tour was veery good and the guides were informed definitely a 5 star tour

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were met at the foot of the ship's gangway and shown to our coach. All the staff were very friendly and professional. The itinerary was switched around on account of the large number of ship excursion coaches that had already left for the Giant's Causeway, so we were taken around Belfast first with a very knowledgable tour guide (who also happened to be a black cabbie driver in Belfast) so he knew all the best route to see all the places in Belfast. Around lunchtime we transferred to a smaller coach in the centre of Belfast for the afternoon trip to the Giant's Causeway (there was only a small group of us making that part of the trip); everything was very friendly and informal. We had time to grab a quick coffee/lunch stop before departing for the Causeway. The driver was very friendly and looked after us well on the trip to and from the coast. On arrival at he Causeway he went to get our tickets for us (included in the tour). We knew exactly how much time we had, he was there waiting at the pick-up time. We were returned to our ship in good time for sail away. It was a very full, wonderful trip that was very good value for money.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We absolutely loved it!!! We will be telling all of our friends about it. Our tour guide, Philip, was amazing and so knowledgable about the history of Northern Ireland and the show Game of Thrones. We were definitely intrigued. We would rate the tour above the top of the range and would definitely do it again. Thanks for making our first (but definitely not our last) trip to Northern so wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message