From the unabashed grandeur of King’s Landing to the icy wilderness North of the Wall, the fantasy landscapes of HBO’s hit drama Game of Thrones have been as captivating as its multifarious storylines. Thankfully, it’s not all CGI – dragons and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip for Irish beautiful scenery and game of Thrones fans. Two things make a tour. One the sites you visit and two the tour guide. Troy our tour guide was funny, insightful and informative. You have to do this tour!!!
Marty from New Jersey

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour for Game of Thrones Scenes. Michael our tour guide was the best! Recommend th Causeway tour as well

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour of Northern Ireland and Winterfell from Belfast

Kirk M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Of all the tours we have taken in thirty years of marriage, this one was by far the best. Our tour guide Derrick was exactly on time picking us up from our hotel. He kept the stories coming, and my wife and I are still laughing about some of them. We got to see everything promised on our Game of Thrones tour and he asked if we had time to see a few more places. Of course!!! Derrick showed us little clips from the show when we would arrive at the location so we could get an idea of how it featured in the show. Even if you're not a fan of the books or the show, the scenery is amazing and no way we would have found most of these spots if left to our own devices. Great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Tania W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was informative and fun. We got to see filming locations at tollemore forest, ward castle and inch abbey. One of the highlights was doing archery at winterfell (ward castle). Our driver Derrick was great very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Game of Thrones. Great day out.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Heather-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour for fans of Game of Thrones and non-fans alike, I could not rate this highly enough. Ample time spent at all locations, and despite the busy itinerary it did not feel rushed. The coach was comfortable. Patrick was an absolute star, full of good humour and knowledge of the area and the show. I was well cared for as a single traveller and Patrick even had everyone sing me happy birthday!. They even stop at a GoT themed pub which does amazing food and has excellent service. We were blessed by gorgeous sunshine so I have stunning photos and fond memories running down 'kings road' in a cloak and a sword provided by the tour operator! shouting 'winter is coming' at bemused tourists. One of the best Viator tours I have ever been on.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Rianna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! Derrek knew his stuff and went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. Minus a few bad dad jokes this tour was very entertaining and gave an insight into not only the Game of Thrones film locations but also into some of the history of the area.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

markp.os

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see a couple of the filming sets for Game Of Thrones, and even if you're not a fan of the show, it is a great way to see County Antrim and visit the Giant's Causeway. The tour was a well spend day and the tour guide Derick was brilliant,a really nice and funny man with a good knowledge of the area and the filming sets.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

jeffrey o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time on this trip being a game of thrones fan. our guide derrick did a great job and i learned a lot about the scenery that we saw and I am so glad I did this tour. I would take this tour again just to learn more about the people in the area and Belfast is a great city!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was entertaining and informative and I would recommend it whether you are a Game of Thrones fan or not.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is one of the best tours I've ever been on. Our guide was amazing and well informed on all the sites and was a huge Game of Thrones Fan! Note, you do not need to be a Game of Thrones fan, or even know what Game of Thrones is, to appreciate this tour. The sites were beautiful and anyone would enjoy this trip. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Louise J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour - a must for Game of Thrones fans. We visited some really beautiful locations in County Down, as well as lots of recognisable locations from the TV series - such as Tollymore Forest Park, Audley's Castle, Inch Abbey and Castle Ward. The tour guide Derek was really knowledgeable and enthusiastic - I had a great time.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Louise J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Northern Ireland. Not only did we spend time visiting some great locations along the stunning County Antrim coast such as the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge and the Giant's Causeway, but I also really enjoyed visiting some of the Game of Thrones locations like the Cushendon Caves, Ballintoy Harbour and the Dark Hedges. A special thanks to our tour guide Derek for being great company, and who is a big fan of the TV show as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

cocknykid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this tour made my trip to belfast worth while i have never seen an episode of game of thrones but now i will have to start watching our driver was very knoledgeable but told lousy jokes the whole trip had lovely scenery along the coast we had severall stops on the way and he also showed us some film location from the tv series of sons of anarchy one warning though there is lots of walking so if your not fit u will be after this trip

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Katrina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have never watched an episode of Game of Thrones, but it was so breathtaking to see the places in the series. It doesn't matter if you're a fan or not, the scenery is worth every penny!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Katelyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide, Derek, was extremely knowledgeable about both the history and myths surrounding the different sites northern Ireland. He was also very funny and made the long bus ride very enjoyable, and also made each stop much more memorable as we had random facts to help us remember them better.
Every stop we made on this tour was worth seeing, even if you're not a Game of Thrones fan, as the scenery along the coast of Antrim is just so unique and beautiful. The highlights for me were the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, the Giant's Causeway, and the Dark Hedges. I would highly recommend crossing the bridge even if you are a little hesitant my friend and I were a few of the only ones from our bus who did it, since it is such a thrilling experience and you will be rewarded with gorgeous views of the cliffs from the island you cross to. Just be aware that it is a bit of a trek and you will probably be exhausted afterward. It is totally worth it, though.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Dylan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Went on the Game of Thrones/Giant's Causeway Tour and it was fantastic. Well worth the money. All the spots were more impressive than I thought they'd be as someone who isn't the biggest GoT fan anyway. Our guide Patrick made the entire thing worthwhile though. Informative, funny and extremely patient, he was almost the best part about it.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent with the beauty of the Antrim Glens combined with the scenery and film locations of the game of thrones. What made the trip entertaining was the driver Derek, he was extremely knowledgeable about GoT and the history of northern Ireland. Would recommend this trip to everybody

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Aleksandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour for all Game of Thrones fans, but not only. Breathtaking views. Amazing guide/driver Derek. Definitely worth to go!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Debra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! My daughter and I are not Game of Thrones fans, but were thankful we took this tour as it has many beautiful stops in addition to the giant's causeway. The tour guide was very informative and the trip up the Giant's Causeway coast line is spectacular.Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Mans C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour given by driver/guide Derek of some of the locations used in Game of Thrones including Ballintoy Harbour, Cushendall Caves and the Dark Hedges. Giant's Causeway is a natural wonder and the gorgeous countryside is a visual feast for your eyeballs! A great way to see a lot in one day.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Derek was the best lol he is incredibly knowledgeable regarding both irish history and game of thrones while managing to keep everyone entertained and laughing their asses off at the same time. Great tour and great stops (including some extras). Also the coastal drive is breathtaking!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

J A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guide who had great knowledge on all the sights visited and Game of Thrones in general. Well worth the money.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

VIVIENNE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour. Patrick, our driver was excellent providing interesting facts about the different places we visited along with his knowledge of game of thrones and his sense of humour made it a thoroughly enjoyable trip !

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Malcolm G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour. Go to so many pretty areas in Northern Island and the tour guide was really knowledgable abhor game of thrones. Found it really fun and interesting and would recommend to anyone - even if you don't know GoT very well the locations are beautiful.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Jamie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our best day in Belfast. We were picked up from our hotel in a smaller coach and transferred round the corner to meet the rest of the party and our larger coach for the day. Our guide Phillip was absolutely fantastic, a font of knowledge, not only about every aspect of Games Of Thrones but also about the history of Northern Ireland. Considering it was quite a long journey to the first stop (1.5 hrs) the time flew by and Philip was giving us information the entire time. We even got a brief glimpse of some filming actually going on from the coach window, which we were told was quite unusual for a Saturday. We were given plenty of time at each stop on the tour and Phillip even played the clips from the series that were filmed at each location we stopped at. There is quite a lot of walking involved to reach some of the locations but if I can do it then anyone can :) The coach driver (also called Phillip) was excellent, I normally suffer from travel sickness but even with some of the winding roads, I was fine. A huge thank you to Phillip the guide and Phillip the driver for a fantastic day out. I would highly recommend this to anyone, even if you've never seen Game of Thrones, this tour is worth it for the scenery alone.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message