Iguazu Falls aren't northern Argentina's only UNESCO World Heritage Site. History buffs may be tempted away from the falls by the Jesuit Missions of the Guaranis, a cluster of well-preserved ruins of reducciones, or settlements, built here by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! The tour guide Philip was definitely a expert in all things related to Game of Thrones. The sights were beautiful and the information Philip give us was vast. We really enjoyed the tour and our guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I took the Game of Thrones tour early September 2014 and it was an amazing experience. Derek, our tour guide, was amazing! He really made the tour worthwhile and he made the day what it was, exceptional! Derek went above and beyond of the standard for this tour by throwing in a few additional sites and stops along the way, as well as additional history of the area.

I would totally recommend this tour to anyone and you do not need to be a Game of Thrones fan.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day out, we saw so much it was well worth the money. Our tour guide was very well versed in both Irish History and Game of Thrones itself. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day with an entertaining dialogue from our awesome driver and guide Derek. Highly recommend not just for the Game of Thrones scenes, but also the beautiful country that you get see along the way. More than just a bus ride through the country the commentary and humorous stories (some real, some myth) makes for an awesome day. The video clips from the series showing each location that we stop at were a great touch.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Dereck was knowledgable and entertaining. You could tell he knew the history of the land and he also had a good sense of humor to keep us entertained on the stretches between sites. He was very good. The content of the tour was great as well. Anyone who likes Game of Thrones would like this as well. Our guide would show us a video clip of a location when we got there so we could really tell which scenes to go back and watch again at home. I find myself watching the background scenery in the show just to see if there is something I will recognize!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A sensational tour. You don't have to know anything about the Game of Thrones to do this tour. We have started watching since we returned home. The secenery is exceptional. It is one of the best tours...no, the best tour I have ever done. Our driver/tour guide Patrick, was fantastic.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Philip the guide was superb! A well informed, enthusiast, he had lots of stories to tell in a clear manner. He also had film clips uploaded on his tablet with an amplifier so we could hear and see the scenes in context! Fabulous! We covered a lot of ground on this tour, but never felt rushed. The driver Paul was very calm and considerate. As a non-enthusiast accompanying a self-confessed nuGame of Thrones nut, I didn't expect to enjoy it so much. This was totally down to the well organised professionalism of the guide who understood the needs of a very diverse group of people. I thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this tour!!! Our tour guide, Derek Gordon, was very knowlegdeable about the area and about the show. He even had his iPad to show us clips from the show to highlight the areas we were visiting. We couldn't of asked for more from a guide. The scenery was amazing. We did the tour on July 12th during the parades. I would say it was best tour we did on our vacation out of the 9 we did. Full discloser, we are Game of Thrones fans.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely great! I was promptly picked up from the hotel where I was staying and soon we were on our way with Derek, 5-star tour guide and driver. He was very much familiar with the landscape, history, geography, even fairy tales and of course Game of Thrones... and he was terribly funny when talking about it, too!
We made some stops to take pictures (even with cardboard pictures of some GoT characters, which was a funny surprise to me) and appreciate the irish landscape (it bears mentioning that some of the places were off the tour route, but completely worth doing, as Derek rightly mentioned).
After lunch we went to the impressive Giant's Causeway; even if we could have stayed there for a whole day, the time we spent there was enough to see how fabulous the Causeway really is.
As a die hard GoT fan, I can say the locations tour was really amazing, and it showed that Derek also is a great fan of the series (he even tries to get you to tell him some spoiler from the books about things that still haven't aired in the show, haha). You also get to see small clips from the show (no spoilers there) so that when you arrive at the GoT location, you can really appreciate the beautiful landscape and know that you're standing on the exact same place that was shown in the series, which is really cool.
On our way back, Derek tried to accommodate everyone by dropping us off at (or close enough) hotels and the train station, taking into consideration planes and trains departure times, which was a nice detail on his part.
At the end of the day, you bring back home really good memories, amazing photographs and even a tour guide friend!
I really enjoyed the day trip, and would do it all over again next time I go back to Northern Ireland, it's totally worth it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Pat was extremely knowledgeable about not only Northern Ireland, Belfast, and the Giant's Causeway, but he pretty much knew almost everything about Game of Thrones! Having been a fan of the show and the books, I was highly impressed with the areas that were taken to see. Anyone who is a fan of GoT should take this tour if visiting Belfast.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Me and my partner visited Ireland primarily to attend this tour and other game of thrones activities.
During our weeks stay, this tour was the best thing that we took part in!
Both the driver and tour guide(forgotten their name, sorry guys!!) were both fantastic. During the tour we visited all the filming locations within the itinerary
and also some other filming locations that were not included in the itinerary
..Places that we would have never found if we travelling by ourselves!
Visiting all these locations just made game of thrones that more real and we throughly enjoyed every minute of it .
The northern coastline was just beautiful and we managed to take many picturesque images which are just perfect for a postcard! And of course images of re-enacting game of thrones scenes ....

Half way through the tour we stopped of at a pub where a game of thrones style menu was composed which was great also.
The mini van was also very comfortable and the drive was extremely pleasant.

Our tour guide shared a lot of Irish history and myths with us which we thoroughly enjoyed. I have to say I know more about Irish history than I do my native English history!!

We were so impressed, that we were tempted to go on the tour again but unfortunately ran out of time:(
Nonetheless, we most defiantly be revisiting Ireland again, and hope to see more of Game of thrones filming locations

Two Happy Visitors.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour! We signed up at the very last minute on a whim while we were in Belfast, and it turned out to be our favorite activity. Here's why: First, the bus picked us up at our hotel. Second, the bus was very modern and comfortable and the driver (Vic) was very, very good on those narrow roads. Third, our tour guide, Phillip was very knowledgeable about the places we toured AND about Game of Thrones trivia. Fourth, both driver and guide were fun, personable and patient.
We are not necessarily "Game of Thrones fanatics", but we do love the series. What we loved most about the trip was that we not only got some of the "insider's view" of the series, but we also go to see some of the most beautiful areas in Northern Ireland including the Giant's Causeway. It was a day and money well spent!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. The guide really knew his stuff and his enthusiasm for Game of Thrones shone through. The scenery along the stunning coast of Northern Ireland was worth the money alone!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it I am not a Game of Thrones fan like my daughter so I wasn't sure what to expect. What we got was a magnificent tour of northern Ireland with some of the best scenery I have seen in a long time. We learned so much of the history of the area that we didn't know before. The Giant's Causeway was beyond belief. How those stones were formed in such ways was unreal. We were told about the possibilities of the making of the formations, then we could make our own conclusions.
The driver and the tour guide from McCombe Tours were exceptional. Their knowledge of the country and its past made everything so much more real. Even the knowledge of the present situations there were talked about. I had many questions about the country and the politics and each question was answered promptly. This tour was one of the best ones that I have been on. My daughter loved hearing all about the places the show was filmed and about all the characters. The guide certainly knew everything there was to know about the filming and where it was done.
I would recommend this tour for everyone, even people like me who don't know the show. The scenery is outstanding. The different shades of green and the different shades of the water along with the quaint little villages. What more could you ask for,

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We absolutely loved it!!! We will be telling all of our friends about it. Our tour guide, Philip, was amazing and so knowledgable about the history of Northern Ireland and the show Game of Thrones. We were definitely intrigued. We would rate the tour above the top of the range and would definitely do it again. Thanks for making our first (but definitely not our last) trip to Northern so wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message