Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour for all Game of Thrones fans, but not only. Breathtaking views. Amazing guide/driver Derek. Definitely worth to go!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best tour I have taken in Ireland. The coach was perfectly clean, we were collected at our hotel promptly, and every stop along the way was wonderful. Derrick, our driver/guide was phenomenally well versed and knowledgeable about every area we visited. A must-do in Belfast!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! My daughter and I are not Game of Thrones fans, but were thankful we took this tour as it has many beautiful stops in addition to the giant's causeway. The tour guide was very informative and the trip up the Giant's Causeway coast line is spectacular.Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! My daughter and I are not Game of Thrones fans, but were thankful we took this tour as it has many beautiful stops in addition to the giant's causeway. The tour guide was very informative and the trip up the Giant's Causeway coast line is spectacular.Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Magnificent view and the Driver/Guide Patrick made the whole journey a very interesting one.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

day well spent, loved getting to see the rope bridge and giant's causeway in addition to GoT locations. tour guide derrick was awesome!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip and a great way to see several sites on the way to the Causeway. Great option for those who are not familiar with the area and/or have limited time and want to see as much as possible in a day.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant day - I've never watched G.o.T but was travelling with an avid fan, so was a bit wary about being bored etc. But no chance, great scenery, Tour guide/driver - Derek - highly knowledgeable about a vast range of things related to area, history, culture as well as G.o.T for lovers of the books/series, and lovely sense of humour. 2nd tour I've done with McCombs in past year, and won't be the last, can highly recommend them

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Picked up right on time and shuttled by mini bus from our hotel to the coach with great commentary on the way.
Lovely trip up the coast sit on the right hand side of the coach to be next to the sea but lots of interesting stuff on the left.
Fabulous scenery at the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge followed by lunch at the Bushmills Distillery with a free tot of their 12 year old whiskey.
Spent a good couple of hours at the Causeway then took a more direct route back to Belfast city centre with several drop off points close to the main hotels.

All in all a great day out - Sparky was an informative and entertaining guide and driver.

One tip though, the rope bridge and the Causeway are free to National Trust members if you've got your card with you.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thd best tour in Ireland. Amazing place

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent. The quality of the transport bus and the guide allowed for a very nice trip.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out, beautiful views, nice to get out and have a walk to the rope bridge and causewaywhich was good to see, but nothing to get overly excited about ,Taxi driver to airport next day told us if we want to visit the rope bridge again to take a fishing rod as you get across free of charge !!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was a fantastic tour guide. There was so much more on this trip than we expected. Absolutely beautiful countryside and coastline, and interesting, unusual sights.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was money and time well spent. Dereck, our tour guide/driver, ensured that we would have the one of the best experiences we'll ever have in Northern Ireland. He entertained us with jokes skillfully interspersed with facts about each place we visited. This really is a an experience not to be missed when in Belfast! :

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sorry for the late review. The tour is brilliant, the whole guide and driver is such a funny guy: and I love the hotel pickup service. I will recommend this tour to my friends

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a perfect day at Belfast! Pick up was on time, weather was pleasant, driver/ tour guide was fun. I would certainly give it a five.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was funny and insightful. We were on schedule and had a great time.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was funny and insightful. We were on schedule and had a great time.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Jan M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour took us to a variety of places ending at the Giant's Causeway. An excellent tour with lots of great scenery and information. Perhaps a little too long at the Giant's Causeway though.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were blessed with lovely weather which always helps but even without the glorious sunshine this tour would take some beating. It's a full day and takes in not only the GOT locations but travels along the most scenic coastal roads in Northern Ireland. Derek the joke telling driver added to it all.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredible!!!! If you go to ireland you must try your absolute hardest to take it. The views were like nothing I've ever seen in the world. Our bus driver Derek was so much more than just a driver he told us jokes, stories and made the tour really! 5 stars you won't regret a penny!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well run trip. The geography is of course beautiful, but our guide was also excellent: knowledgeable and funny. You'll learn a lot about medieval Irish history!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good trip, we loved!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message