Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 306 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mario S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great sights. Great guide. Wonderful experience. 5 stars!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

markp.os

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see a couple of the filming sets for Game Of Thrones, and even if you're not a fan of the show, it is a great way to see County Antrim and visit the Giant's Causeway. The tour was a well spend day and the tour guide Derick was brilliant,a really nice and funny man with a good knowledge of the area and the filming sets.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

markp.os

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour for fans of Game of Thrones and suitable for those who aren't a fan of the show and want to explore County Antrim. The tour guide Derick was very welcoming and funny man with a good sense of knowledge about the filming sets and the areas themselves

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Raphael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was fantastic, our guide Derek, seemed to love what he does, he made us laugh the whole journey and was very helpful explaining all the tour locations. We saw breathtaking views and enjoyed every part of the tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Karin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was a delight to be with! Very funny and accommodating! Despite the rather gloomy weather the film locations looked fantastic, we stopped by at beautiful places really worth seeing!!!
Thanks for the nice day Patrick!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

jeffrey o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time on this trip being a game of thrones fan. our guide derrick did a great job and i learned a lot about the scenery that we saw and I am so glad I did this tour. I would take this tour again just to learn more about the people in the area and Belfast is a great city!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

MGB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant tour from start to finish! Our driver/guide Alan was lovely.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

JoAnn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing trip. The scenery was spectacular throughout the whole trip. The coach was comfortable and our driver was the best! We not only learned a lot about the areas we were driving through but also the stops from the driver. He was so friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Andrea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing! Its the best we've seen, this was one of our favorite tours. The guide was very friendly and nice.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Paulina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great. The coach was warm and comfortable. The driver Darren? was fantastic, funny and knowledgeable, and he definitely deserves a pay rise.
I think that the tour would benefit from an earlier start during winter months in order to make the most of sunlight. Would have been good to be able to do the tour at the distillery in my opinion. A note to vegetarians: although the lunch menu is limited at Bushmills, they do have a vegetarian option!
Overall a superb tour and I would recommend it to anyone who visits Belfast. Thanks guys.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sloan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was a bucket list item and it was everything I hoped for. Troy our tour guide was AMAZING. Thanks for helping me check it off my bucket list.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

N S R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an excellent trip considering the distance covered and places visited in a short winter day. Excellent value for the price we paid.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

ylm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We got rained on, but the tour was very nice especially for this great price! We were shuttled to our meeting point by another driver, Derek, who does the Game of Thrones tour and was funny and very nice. We actually ran into him multiple times through the day at our stops, so the two tours cross paths often. Seems like a cool guy to take a tour with. Our tour guide was Allen, who was loaded with bad jokes, in the best way. He was very informative but kept us moving, and was a great guide. We enjoyed the distillery stop, but wish we had had time for a tour. Giant's Causeway was absolutely beautiful even in the increasing rain. We escaped the rain a bit early and stopped in at the Causeway Hotel for drinks, which has a nice calm atmosphere. An awesome trip for all of us!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Abigail T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a fantastic day and our driver was brilliant, he had so much knowledge about Northern Ireland and really made the trip. Definitely worth the visit.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Roberto Luiz B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing! Everything amazing.
Breathtaking views. Really worth!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend it, had a great time.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good value. The costing includes the entry fees. Hotel pick up is good. Plenty of time to walk and explore the Giant's Causeway. good tour bus driver works as tour guide. must go when visit Ireland.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was entertaining and informative and I would recommend it whether you are a Game of Thrones fan or not.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Mandy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an amazing trip none stop beauty! Brilliant, well worth every penny!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

tangsuts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The view, the tour guide, All perfect! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Cyrielle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had an amazing time, thank you Derek!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Maggie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

mark sparky was a first class guide and driver great day out

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

jeffdfors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a must see in Northern Ireland. Our guide was super knowledgeable and packed a lot into the trip without it seeming rushed.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is one of the best tours I've ever been on. Our guide was amazing and well informed on all the sites and was a huge Game of Thrones Fan! Note, you do not need to be a Game of Thrones fan, or even know what Game of Thrones is, to appreciate this tour. The sites were beautiful and anyone would enjoy this trip. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message