Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour; especially enjoyed commentary on Belfast history. Tour director was most informative!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

eljx1988
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience and nicely paced. Sufficient time to explore each tourist location. We started off with Carrickfergus Castle for phototaking opportunity, followed by Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge (stunning view!) and then Old Bushmills Distillery for Irish Whiskey and lunch, Dunluce Castle (taking photos) and finally Giant's Causeway. Breathtaking view and amazing scenery. Enough time was allocated for Giant's Causeway so there is plenty of time to walk around. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I have never seen anything like these rock formations and the scale of the site is immense.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day out. Philip was a brilliant guide and we saw so many GOT sites as well as getting a stunning tour of Northern Ireland. Full of insights and little quizzes on the show which my sixteen old son loved. Highly recommended for all GOT fans.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip really was amazing the driver/guide was very knowledgeable with the entire trip and history of the area I fitted in so much thanks to this trip I would have regretted not going thank you for such a beautiful day

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic, well worth the visit Viator come up trumps yet again

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Dereck was knowledgable and entertaining. You could tell he knew the history of the land and he also had a good sense of humor to keep us entertained on the stretches between sites. He was very good. The content of the tour was great as well. Anyone who likes Game of Thrones would like this as well. Our guide would show us a video clip of a location when we got there so we could really tell which scenes to go back and watch again at home. I find myself watching the background scenery in the show just to see if there is something I will recognize!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Ray, was fantastic and informative! There was just enough time to do everything, and everything went according to schedule, no long lengths of time waiting. An excellent excellent value for what you pay, with lots to see and hear! Well worth every cent and would recommend it to anyone!!!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lots of exciting locations. Great commentary from the tour guide. A great day out.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Ray was a great guide. We enjoyed the trip and I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A sensational tour. You don't have to know anything about the Game of Thrones to do this tour. We have started watching since we returned home. The secenery is exceptional. It is one of the best tours...no, the best tour I have ever done. Our driver/tour guide Patrick, was fantastic.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Went on this tour for my partners birthday because he's such a fan of the show. It was absolutely great! Our guide was amazing and we got to know so many different places and random bits of information about filming and the sets.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely tour...everything went perfect.
Couldnt ask for more
Highly reccomended

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Philip and he is so knowledgeable about both the series and the book, so could provide great insight. I also enjoyed how he interwove the legends of the area into what happened in the book. We stopped at about five locations from the first two seasons and had plenty of time to look around. The only negative was that he didn't enforce the time allotted at each stop, so often there was one family that slowed us down.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message