• USD ($)
  • English
Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I loved this tour. Patrick our guide make our day even better.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

my mom and I have both been to Ireland several times, but had never made it to the Causeway - a place we both really wanted to see. We took this tour together, and it was a great trip! The coastal route out to the Causeway was absolutely stunning, and the little stops along the way were nice breaks (lunch at the distillery was delicious!) We felt we had plenty of time at the Causeway, I didn't feel rushed, and the time of year was great. The cold and wind were worth it since there were hardly any other tourists there! You also don't have to pay to see the Causeway - you only have to pay if you want an actual tour or audioguides, walking down and seeing the Causeway is no-charge. our tour guide was also friendly and knowledgeable and funny, making for a great time!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great! The driver knew his stuff, as well as some jokes, and the sites were beautiful. It rained a bit, but it was fine whenever we were off the coach. We chased a rainbow the entire morning.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Nice....picturest

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is an amazing deal, you get to see so much in one day for so little money. Our driver Pat was a really lovely man, and knew so much about every place we were driving through. I had such a good day, if you don't have long in Northern Ireland, do this tour as you won't regret it and it really gives you a taste for what an amazing and beautiful country ireland is. Thank you Pat!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing your! Very knowledgable guide that really made the effort to give us enough time and ensure we had a good trip. The pick up locations are great and our guide Patrick has a brilliant personality. I strongly recommend it!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Truely an amazing tour. The Causeway was so beautiful. The tour was actually through McCombs. The driver was very very good. Informative and funny. Absolutely recommend.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent value for money! The driver/guide, Patrick, was very knowledgeable and took great pride in, not only the history of his country but also, the geological and mythical information of the area. He never stopped talking the whole trip! Being a National Trust member, I didn't have to pay entry fees to Giant's Causeway or Carrick Ropebridge but fellow travellers seemed very pleased with the discount joint-ticket on offer. It's a shame there wasn't time for the guided tour at Bushmills Distillery but the restaurant and shop were welcome when the only bad weather of the day (a sudden downpour of rain) appeared! The weather cleared up for the Giant's Causeway and what a wonderful natural phenomena it is. The coach company picked me up at my slightly 'out-of-the-way' guest house in the Queens University area and dropped me back in the city after a very long, but enjoyable 10 hour tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very intense and great tour along the north coast with very good guide from the driver.
Some of the attractions were not as 'big' as expected but altogether it was a very good and rewarding trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour I've ever been on! The tour guide picked me and my friend up from our hostel and took us all over Northern Ireland's coastline. He gave us all of the real history of the area we went through as well as anecdotes about how areas were chosen for the show and also what the actors/crew dealt with while filming at each spot. Fantastic tour, fantastic guide! He even tried to talk our way into the studio, but they were filming at the time, so we couldn't get in, but we appreciated the effort!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a brilliant day! Our driver and guide, Patrick was fab- courteous, witty and knowledgeable. Stunning scenery, great stops-just the right amount of time, varied itinerary.Brilliant value for money

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

4 of us took the personalized tour and we were not disappointed. A knowledgeable guide, mostly excellent weather and the great locations added up to a memorable day. We even managed to get up to a set that had been active that day. Our trip was made even better when 2 of us bumped into "Sam Tarly" and got their photos taken with him. Unlikely to happen every time but there's a decent chance of bumping into cast and crew in Summer/Autumn. Thoroughly recommended for all GoT fans. Oh yes and Belfast is ace too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Friendly and informative driver/guide. Plenty of time at each stop. Fantastic value for money

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The costal drive is spectacular! I wished I had more eyes on my head to take it all in at once! Our guide was amusing and we had the perfect amount of time at each spot. I would recommend taking Dramamine if you have a sensitive stomach. Some of the altitudes made me feel a little ill.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. The guide was very entertaining and the area was beautiful

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message