Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was brilliant, the guide was really friendly and knowledgeable. Saw loads of sights and interesting places, definitely worth it.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour our guide was such a good story teller really enjoyed the whole day

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. He was a great story teller.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! The tour guide Philip was definitely a expert in all things related to Game of Thrones. The sights were beautiful and the information Philip give us was vast. We really enjoyed the tour and our guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ended up not going on this tour. :(

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An awesome day. The views were spectacular. Our guide, Patrick, was so much fun. So glad we did the trip.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I took the Game of Thrones tour early September 2014 and it was an amazing experience. Derek, our tour guide, was amazing! He really made the tour worthwhile and he made the day what it was, exceptional! Derek went above and beyond of the standard for this tour by throwing in a few additional sites and stops along the way, as well as additional history of the area.

I would totally recommend this tour to anyone and you do not need to be a Game of Thrones fan.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful trip, great guide just top notch.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day out, we saw so much it was well worth the money. Our tour guide was very well versed in both Irish History and Game of Thrones itself. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent day trip giving enough time at each stop. The driver's knowledge was really good and his commentary added to the day. We would certainly recommend this tour to the Giant's Causeway.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Darren was very knowledgeable and full of local colour. The main attractions, Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede Bridge were breathtaking and we had the perfect blustery day. If you have difficulty walking, it is quite a distance from where the bus drops you off to the bridge, well more than the 1km we were told. At Giant's Causeway there was a shuttle bus, so that was better for those of us with arthritis. The views were unforgettable. The only thing that I wish was made clear was that you could also have your lunch and the Causeway visitor Centre. It was a nice alternative to the Bushmill's Distillery, which had limited selections. But still a must see.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was just what I was looking for. A very enjoyable trip through the beautiful country side of the Antrium coast. The Giants Causeway and rope bridge were well worth the trip. The walk along the rugged, spectacular coastline to get down to the causeway or bridge was just as enjoyable as the sites themselves. We were impressed with the drivers bus driving skills on some of those narrow roads, but also liked his narrative along the way. Bushmills Distillery was not remarkable and the restaurant was pretty ordinary and crowded. The snack bar at the Giants Causeway is better.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our bus tour was a wonderful way to see the northeast coast and the destination of the Giant's Causeway. We only had 2 days in the area and this tour afforded us a beautiful way to experience a magnificent area of Northern Ireland. The coach was extremely clean, and the tour guide extremely knowledgeable and courteous. It is a full day, we had some trail mix and water with us which turned out to be perfect. The tour does include stopping at the touristy Bushmills distillery and cafe, for a meal that was later in the day. The meal at Bushmills was actually good!. I would recommend this tour if you don't plan to drive your own auto.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message