Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was funny and insightful. We were on schedule and had a great time.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was funny and insightful. We were on schedule and had a great time.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Jan M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour took us to a variety of places ending at the Giant's Causeway. An excellent tour with lots of great scenery and information. Perhaps a little too long at the Giant's Causeway though.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were blessed with lovely weather which always helps but even without the glorious sunshine this tour would take some beating. It's a full day and takes in not only the GOT locations but travels along the most scenic coastal roads in Northern Ireland. Derek the joke telling driver added to it all.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredible!!!! If you go to ireland you must try your absolute hardest to take it. The views were like nothing I've ever seen in the world. Our bus driver Derek was so much more than just a driver he told us jokes, stories and made the tour really! 5 stars you won't regret a penny!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well run trip. The geography is of course beautiful, but our guide was also excellent: knowledgeable and funny. You'll learn a lot about medieval Irish history!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good trip, we loved!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guude, Derrick, was the best!!! We learned and laughed a lot! He kept us on schedule and gave us helpful tips on how to navigate each location most efficiently. Large groups should try to board at first hotel pickup to ensure all can sit together.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although the weather was cold and windy the day was a great success. Beautiful scenery, lovely moderrn coach and very capable and personable coach captain.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour really exceeded our expectations! While the GOT sights were interesting, the highlights were the views of the coastline! Just beautiful. Derrick was engaging, albeit a little to talkative for our liking.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour given by driver/guide Derek of some of the locations used in Game of Thrones including Ballintoy Harbour, Cushendall Caves and the Dark Hedges. Giant's Causeway is a natural wonder and the gorgeous countryside is a visual feast for your eyeballs! A great way to see a lot in one day.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Tyra
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Not to be missed.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Derek was our Driver and Guide. This tour in the 1st of 3 weeks travel has been the most remarkable. Derek was funny, informative and an amazing driver through the very small village roads and kept us entertained. The travel along the coast was beautiful and Derek's little jokes and stories of Irish and not so legends fit perfectly along the way. The 1st castle stop was quick but time for bathroom.. much needed, the carricke rede stop was magical, I didn't cross the bridge as I wasn't feeling well, but the scenery was more than enough, the Giant Causeway - WOW!! must see this. I am saving to go again and take my kids. Derek from McCombes I think it was - you are brilliant. Alan the other driver was hilarious too. The Bushmills stop excellent - I decided not to do the tour even though Derek was going to come back and pick me up. I did the tasting only as I'm not a big lunchtime eater. If you like your whiskey do this!! The cost was very cheap and informative and of course warmed me up for the cool walk along the causeway. No negatives.. Only maybe to have water bottles available to purchase on the bus. Excellent Tour!! Thanks Derek - you Rock!! :-

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Derek was the best lol he is incredibly knowledgeable regarding both irish history and game of thrones while managing to keep everyone entertained and laughing their asses off at the same time. Great tour and great stops (including some extras). Also the coastal drive is breathtaking!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would have loved more time to tour the castles but I understand hours can't be streched.
The bus driver was Best of best.
The causeway was great. Was very lucky with the low tide and sunny weather.
It was a perfect day. Execellent value for money.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend and I were a bit cautious about the idea of a coach trip but we had a fantastic time on this entertaining, informative and fun tour! The rope bridge is well worth doing - conquer those nerves! And the causeway itself is spectacular. We were sad when the trip was over. Well worth it!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great experience. Enjoyed the day, especially the freedom at the sites. Very pleased with the service.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great trip! The driver Adam is awesome!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide - Patrick - was great ! Knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and a great driver.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredibly amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed the view of the ocean and rocks as well as the ancient castles. We also had quite a lot of walking which was great, because we did not need to spend all day in the bus. For me, I had the most incredible impression from the Giant's Causeway with the large number of huge column-like stones of the same shape. I was also impressed with the ruins of Dunluce Castle, which was built on the edge of the rock near the sea. Our guide was entertaining and knew very well the historical background. I think this tour will be highly enjoyable for everyone who enjoys beautiful landscape and does not mind a bit of walking.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good trip. Driver/guide was extremely helpful and very funny with his commentary.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding. Guide's knowledge was extensive and awesome/ definite recommendation

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message