Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Derrick, was a wealth of information. He knew his history, and took us to more places than scheduled. He was a great guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Kaylacsnyder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A fantastic tour! I throughout enjoyed myself. Lots of time to explore the Causeway, and many other interesting stops along the way. Once you're at the Causeway, I recommend paying the extra 5 for the guided walking tour. Troy was an excellent guide - his knowledge, passion for Irish history, and sense of humour really made the trip for us.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Kirk M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Of all the tours we have taken in thirty years of marriage, this one was by far the best. Our tour guide Derrick was exactly on time picking us up from our hotel. He kept the stories coming, and my wife and I are still laughing about some of them. We got to see everything promised on our Game of Thrones tour and he asked if we had time to see a few more places. Of course!!! Derrick showed us little clips from the show when we would arrive at the location so we could get an idea of how it featured in the show. Even if you're not a fan of the books or the show, the scenery is amazing and no way we would have found most of these spots if left to our own devices. Great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Sara S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a lovely day trip! The Causeway was amazing and the other stops along the way were nice. My tour guide was Troy and he was a riot! He had a lot of great information about Belfast and the Causeway coast, and kept us entertained with his stories and jokes the whole day! This site is a must see if you're in Northern Ireland, and this tour was a great time and great value for money!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

catherinefriedman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome! I wanted something a little more history and less Hollywood, but really couldn't find anything we wanted to do not associated with GoT. We were pleasantly surprised that we were able to get both on this tour. Our driver, Patrick, was awesome! And was able to combine GoT info with some local history, so we were more than satisfied! The areas he took us to were beautiful and we stopped long enough to get some great shots. Patrick even had a couple surprises along the way! Highly recommend!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Merideth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved our tour guide, Patrick! I lived in the Belfast area nearly a decade ago, but wanted to show my husband the beauties the North Coast has to offer, and even on a cold, overcast day (we went in Jan), it was one of the highlights of our trip! Would pay to do it again :)

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Heather-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour for fans of Game of Thrones and non-fans alike, I could not rate this highly enough. Ample time spent at all locations, and despite the busy itinerary it did not feel rushed. The coach was comfortable. Patrick was an absolute star, full of good humour and knowledge of the area and the show. I was well cared for as a single traveller and Patrick even had everyone sing me happy birthday!. They even stop at a GoT themed pub which does amazing food and has excellent service. We were blessed by gorgeous sunshine so I have stunning photos and fond memories running down 'kings road' in a cloak and a sword provided by the tour operator! shouting 'winter is coming' at bemused tourists. One of the best Viator tours I have ever been on.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Superb tour. Patrick was a windfall tour guide! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Patrick was a superb tour guide! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Rianna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! Derrek knew his stuff and went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. Minus a few bad dad jokes this tour was very entertaining and gave an insight into not only the Game of Thrones film locations but also into some of the history of the area.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Camilo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A long way that was incredibly short thanks to our driver that made our time in the coach enjoyable. All the information was precise and the trip was smooth and nice.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sebastian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great, our driver Patrick was very knowledgeable. Would absolutely recommend to anyone visiting Belfast.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good tour for fans of the show and non-fans alike. The locations are all scenic and well worth a look. The commentary from the driver was entertaining and informative, a mix of Local Knowledge and legends, the show and bad jokes.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant coach trip with fantastic commentary from the driver. Giants Causeway is a must see when visiting Belfast.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Denis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely lovely trip! Special thanks to driver Patrick!He was just amazing!:

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Derek was an absolute star, he made this tour so memorable and enjoyable. I really enjoyed his sense of humour, even if it made other people groan!

I especially liked how he combined the local history and mythology in a manner that was both neutral and interesting- not an easy job for Northern Ireland! I appreciated the hard work that went into combining it all with the GoT landmarks we visited. The Giant's Causeway is always a lovely visit, and we got plenty of time to have a walk around Derek had sound knowledge of the area and the facilities and kept us right.

Even if the weather was a bit inclement, I still really enjoyed my trip and felt it very worth the money paid.

Give that man a raise!!!

PS. If you're viewing this, Derek, we got a house :

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Jenni W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour despite the rainy weather!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Preena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was absolutely awesome we really enjoyed it. There were a lot of stops and the drive was stunning. Our guide and driver Derek was so fun and knowledgeable, he showed us clips from GoT at some of the locations which was a great touch - thank you Derek! Really enjoyed your company!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

XIAORAN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mark was very friendly and introduced the attractions in detail. I will definitely recommend this day trip to my friends

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Mario S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great sights. Great guide. Wonderful experience. 5 stars!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

markp.os

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see a couple of the filming sets for Game Of Thrones, and even if you're not a fan of the show, it is a great way to see County Antrim and visit the Giant's Causeway. The tour was a well spend day and the tour guide Derick was brilliant,a really nice and funny man with a good knowledge of the area and the filming sets.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Raphael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was fantastic, our guide Derek, seemed to love what he does, he made us laugh the whole journey and was very helpful explaining all the tour locations. We saw breathtaking views and enjoyed every part of the tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Karin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was a delight to be with! Very funny and accommodating! Despite the rather gloomy weather the film locations looked fantastic, we stopped by at beautiful places really worth seeing!!!
Thanks for the nice day Patrick!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

jeffrey o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time on this trip being a game of thrones fan. our guide derrick did a great job and i learned a lot about the scenery that we saw and I am so glad I did this tour. I would take this tour again just to learn more about the people in the area and Belfast is a great city!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

MGB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant tour from start to finish! Our driver/guide Alan was lovely.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message