Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lots of exciting locations. Great commentary from the tour guide. A great day out.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Ray was a great guide. We enjoyed the trip and I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A sensational tour. You don't have to know anything about the Game of Thrones to do this tour. We have started watching since we returned home. The secenery is exceptional. It is one of the best tours...no, the best tour I have ever done. Our driver/tour guide Patrick, was fantastic.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Went on this tour for my partners birthday because he's such a fan of the show. It was absolutely great! Our guide was amazing and we got to know so many different places and random bits of information about filming and the sets.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely tour...everything went perfect.
Couldnt ask for more
Highly reccomended

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Philip and he is so knowledgeable about both the series and the book, so could provide great insight. I also enjoyed how he interwove the legends of the area into what happened in the book. We stopped at about five locations from the first two seasons and had plenty of time to look around. The only negative was that he didn't enforce the time allotted at each stop, so often there was one family that slowed us down.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Philip the guide was superb! A well informed, enthusiast, he had lots of stories to tell in a clear manner. He also had film clips uploaded on his tablet with an amplifier so we could hear and see the scenes in context! Fabulous! We covered a lot of ground on this tour, but never felt rushed. The driver Paul was very calm and considerate. As a non-enthusiast accompanying a self-confessed nuGame of Thrones nut, I didn't expect to enjoy it so much. This was totally down to the well organised professionalism of the guide who understood the needs of a very diverse group of people. I thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guy was really nice and The experience unfirgetable.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guy was really nice and The experience unfirgetable.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hotel pick up was punctual. Not too many stops en route. Clean,comfortable coach. Great driver/guide. Plenty of time in each place. Amazing to see the causeway in real life!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting and informative! Our driver guide had lots of information to share, fun facts, and infos, he was very fun and helpful. You not only get to see the amazing film locations, but also the stunning views of the countryside. This trip does not go to the rope bridge but it does stop at the giant's causeway. Thank you!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this tour!!! Our tour guide, Derek Gordon, was very knowlegdeable about the area and about the show. He even had his iPad to show us clips from the show to highlight the areas we were visiting. We couldn't of asked for more from a guide. The scenery was amazing. We did the tour on July 12th during the parades. I would say it was best tour we did on our vacation out of the 9 we did. Full discloser, we are Game of Thrones fans.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely great! I was promptly picked up from the hotel where I was staying and soon we were on our way with Derek, 5-star tour guide and driver. He was very much familiar with the landscape, history, geography, even fairy tales and of course Game of Thrones... and he was terribly funny when talking about it, too!
We made some stops to take pictures (even with cardboard pictures of some GoT characters, which was a funny surprise to me) and appreciate the irish landscape (it bears mentioning that some of the places were off the tour route, but completely worth doing, as Derek rightly mentioned).
After lunch we went to the impressive Giant's Causeway; even if we could have stayed there for a whole day, the time we spent there was enough to see how fabulous the Causeway really is.
As a die hard GoT fan, I can say the locations tour was really amazing, and it showed that Derek also is a great fan of the series (he even tries to get you to tell him some spoiler from the books about things that still haven't aired in the show, haha). You also get to see small clips from the show (no spoilers there) so that when you arrive at the GoT location, you can really appreciate the beautiful landscape and know that you're standing on the exact same place that was shown in the series, which is really cool.
On our way back, Derek tried to accommodate everyone by dropping us off at (or close enough) hotels and the train station, taking into consideration planes and trains departure times, which was a nice detail on his part.
At the end of the day, you bring back home really good memories, amazing photographs and even a tour guide friend!
I really enjoyed the day trip, and would do it all over again next time I go back to Northern Ireland, it's totally worth it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Richard N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very picturesque, enjoyed the tour very much. Good value for money.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message