• USD ($)
  • English
Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very picturesque, enjoyed the tour very much. Good value for money.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

SHIRLEY M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! Ray the driver/tour guide was excellent. Looked after his bus load of tourists very very well.
The content of the trip was good,scenery gorgeous and the weather was superb. I would recommend this trip to all. My only criticism is that when booking, Viatour should emphasise that there is a fair walk to the rope bridge as some older people who are not very mobile would have struggled in the time allowed to do the walk. The causeway was better as people could opt for the bus. We were obviously able to walk along the cliff top and back which was lovely. Lots of praise for Ray, he was very informative, caring and entertaining too..

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Pat was extremely knowledgeable about not only Northern Ireland, Belfast, and the Giant's Causeway, but he pretty much knew almost everything about Game of Thrones! Having been a fan of the show and the books, I was highly impressed with the areas that were taken to see. Anyone who is a fan of GoT should take this tour if visiting Belfast.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good guide, well put together

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour with stunning scenery. giants causeway is truly spectacular! must see

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day with beautiful sights and even more fun getting to walk the rope bridge, and actually climb the rocks. The center was very nice and we enjoyed the movie too!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Me and my partner visited Ireland primarily to attend this tour and other game of thrones activities.
During our weeks stay, this tour was the best thing that we took part in!
Both the driver and tour guide(forgotten their name, sorry guys!!) were both fantastic. During the tour we visited all the filming locations within the itinerary
and also some other filming locations that were not included in the itinerary
..Places that we would have never found if we travelling by ourselves!
Visiting all these locations just made game of thrones that more real and we throughly enjoyed every minute of it .
The northern coastline was just beautiful and we managed to take many picturesque images which are just perfect for a postcard! And of course images of re-enacting game of thrones scenes ....

Half way through the tour we stopped of at a pub where a game of thrones style menu was composed which was great also.
The mini van was also very comfortable and the drive was extremely pleasant.

Our tour guide shared a lot of Irish history and myths with us which we thoroughly enjoyed. I have to say I know more about Irish history than I do my native English history!!

We were so impressed, that we were tempted to go on the tour again but unfortunately ran out of time:(
Nonetheless, we most defiantly be revisiting Ireland again, and hope to see more of Game of thrones filming locations

Two Happy Visitors.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour! We signed up at the very last minute on a whim while we were in Belfast, and it turned out to be our favorite activity. Here's why: First, the bus picked us up at our hotel. Second, the bus was very modern and comfortable and the driver (Vic) was very, very good on those narrow roads. Third, our tour guide, Phillip was very knowledgeable about the places we toured AND about Game of Thrones trivia. Fourth, both driver and guide were fun, personable and patient.
We are not necessarily "Game of Thrones fanatics", but we do love the series. What we loved most about the trip was that we not only got some of the "insider's view" of the series, but we also go to see some of the most beautiful areas in Northern Ireland including the Giant's Causeway. It was a day and money well spent!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptionally good. Only 4 on the tour, really personal experience. Driver was very informative and satisfied all our wishes. I will use viator again.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giant’s Causeway and City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a really fun tour! The drive over was beautiful, the driver/guide was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Overall a very fun and insightful day. Definitely a great deal!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. The guide really knew his stuff and his enthusiasm for Game of Thrones shone through. The scenery along the stunning coast of Northern Ireland was worth the money alone!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great place and great tour guide

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it I am not a Game of Thrones fan like my daughter so I wasn't sure what to expect. What we got was a magnificent tour of northern Ireland with some of the best scenery I have seen in a long time. We learned so much of the history of the area that we didn't know before. The Giant's Causeway was beyond belief. How those stones were formed in such ways was unreal. We were told about the possibilities of the making of the formations, then we could make our own conclusions.
The driver and the tour guide from McCombe Tours were exceptional. Their knowledge of the country and its past made everything so much more real. Even the knowledge of the present situations there were talked about. I had many questions about the country and the politics and each question was answered promptly. This tour was one of the best ones that I have been on. My daughter loved hearing all about the places the show was filmed and about all the characters. The guide certainly knew everything there was to know about the filming and where it was done.
I would recommend this tour for everyone, even people like me who don't know the show. The scenery is outstanding. The different shades of green and the different shades of the water along with the quaint little villages. What more could you ask for,

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Stunning views! Paddy was a wonderful guide - knowledgeable, helpful and very approachable.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great adventure- totally enjoyed this day- the tour guide was great and picked us up at our hotel. Carrick-A-Rede rope bridge was amazing, lunch at Bushmill's was excellent and the Giant's Causeway was inspiring. Overall fantastic day- we would not have seen as much if we had tried to do it on our own.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message