• USD ($)
  • English
Antwerp is the coolest city in Belgium, popular with fashionistas, clubbers, art lovers and diamond dealers. It’s also one of the largest ports in Europe. Despite having its roots in Gallo-Roman times of the 2nd century, the city today is quite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great trip and good information. The guide was good and kept all entertained with stories of the country and city.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

nice city, good guide

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Antwerp Half Day Trip from Brussels with Brussels City Tours. We were very pleased with this tour. Booking was easy, English is fine, hotel drop off, too. This trip is well organised with a first class guide. If you have a half day to spare when in Brussels, take this trip to Antwerp, you'll be amazed at the history that surrounds this lovely city. We saw everything Antwerp has to offer, and it's a lot ! Was good to see another part of Belgium whilst on our city break in the capital. Very good value for our money . . . .

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. The cathedral is very impressive. We only wish we could have gone by some of the diamond shops, too. The tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a very well organized tour. The guide did an excellent job of introducing us to the city from above and below. It was an excellent use of limited time.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was excellent and you get a great tour of Antwerp. I lived in Belgium with my grandmother but my husband had never been to Europe so I really had to maximize time. You can not go wrong with a Viator tour.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

wonderful trip, enjoy everything that we saw.....the guide was excellent......Viator is a great way to book trips

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent guide - he guided us through Antwerp in a brillant and personal way. Could not be better.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

An excellent way of getting the most significant highlights of Antwerp and even a supplemental information about Brussels because the guide was kind enough to give us a lot of information while leaving Brussels towards the highway.
Visiting the diamond factory was interesting and did not request too much time.
The guide – Stephan – was just 5 stars!
We were dropped at our hotel (like all the other members of the group) which was very comfortable at the end of a somewhat tiring excursion…
I definitely recommend the program!

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

very nice tour. The guide had lots of knowledge and gave lots of historical informations. Extreamly interesting. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very nice

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour de, Gabriel was so informative. A great tour!!

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I hadn't researched Antwerp before visiting so I did not know what to expect. But I was not disappointed. I particularly liked the church with the very tall steeple, and the river that runs by. The trip to the diamond factory/shop could have been better. On the day we went there were no people working (cutting, polishing) so all we had was a talk. And the prices of the jewellery!! Not sure many tourists go on holiday looking to buy a ring that costs more than a new car! Of course diamonds are expensive - it would just be good if there were some more affordable souvenir one could take as a memento of one's visit.
The one thing that annoyed me was that when we got back to Brussels, where we were staying, the coach did not drop us off at our hotels, as promised, but at various centres downtown. In my case I had a fairly long walk, up a hill, to get back to my hotel. This sort of ruined what had otherwise been an enjoyable day trip to Antwerp.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message