Bruges likes to think of itself as the 'Venice of the north', fighting Amsterdam for the title and quite possibly winning. It's smaller than Amsterdam, less frantic, and with the same dreamy canals and wealthy merchants' buildings giving the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1943 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bruges is a beautiful town and lives up to its reputation as the little Venice. The boat trip gave us a panoramic view of the town, its architecture, and history. We had an excellent guide on the boat tour. We enjoyed the flea market that was there, the churches, the Belgian waffles, chocolate, and the food. The tour took about 3.5 hours going, but we ran into traffic jams on the way back and that delayed our arrival back in Paris. Overall, I would highly recommend this as a wonderful day trip from Paris.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value for money. Got to see loads!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, found that they took us everywhere that was worthwhile.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Every minute in this package is worth!
Guided tour, boat cruise and free time for your own activity as well...

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very good trip, though the guide seemed a little mechanical; very knowledgeable, but less than inspiring. Ghent was good, Bruges brilliant. It is obvious why Bruges is called 'Venice of the north'. Overall, a highly recommended day trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!! If you do not want to drive or have little time (just a weekend in Brussels) this is the perfect option. Plus, you do not loose time looking for parking or directions, etc. If you are in Brussels for the first time, this is a convenient must. Two beautiful cities... gems, I would say. So much history and scenery...you will want to come back (I do). The tour guide was great, got to thank him for the recommendations for lunch, chocolate shops and insider tips.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Trip! A lot to see. Would have preferred a stop along the way for restroom and stretching.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour. We redeemed our voucher at Lindburg Tours and Travel. Pieter was our guide and he was great. Bruges was everything we expected and more. The view from the top of the Belfry was worth the 366 step climb, but the climb down was a bit unnerving. Michael Angelo's Madonna (Church of Our Lady) is beautiful, and the Basilica of the Holy Blood is very interesting. The swans were beautiful, and we loved that they are fed by the city. My only complaint is that we had less time in Bruges than the itinerary described. Additional time there would have been appreciated. The drive was beautiful.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. Enjoyed our time in Bruges. Enjoyed the mussels and French fries am the beer.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Peter was excellent 5 stars covers it. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice! BRUGES reminds me of ROUEN in the NORMANDY of FRANCE ,tour was nice, ride and tour guide was very good I will highlight recommend

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended ,a new welcome to our trip that we missed on our boat ride ,much busier than we expected after a long ride .
Its worth it ,next time I would do it again but stay longer to enjoy more what is offered there .

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value for money! Well organised. Friendly interesting guide. Couldn't fault it. Well worth taking the optional Bruges boat trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was great. The gentleman was waiting for us when we got off the plane and took us to the hotel and even took our bags up the steps to the hotel lobby. Excellent service.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Brussels International Airport to Brussels, Bruges or Ghent Hotels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved loved loved Bruges :) It was everything I expected it to be and it is a pretty city. The tour guide was very helpful as well and said lots of important information. :) There was just a bit of confusion in the beginning as to which bus to take but everything else was great :)

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message