Bruges likes to think of itself as the 'Venice of the north', fighting Amsterdam for the title and quite possibly winning. It's smaller than Amsterdam, less frantic, and with the same dreamy canals and wealthy merchants' buildings giving the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best!
My recommendation is that the tour operator leave Amsterdam earlier because the time we had to walk around in our own was too short! It is worth it to stay overnight! The place is amazing!!! The tour guide was great!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I can't recommend this airport transfer enough. We couldn't take the train to the airport because of our early morning flight, and none of the taxi or transfer companies I contacted ever returned my messages. A friend recommended booking a transfer on Viator, and I am so glad we did! Everything went seamlessly and our driver was prompt and wonderful. He even walked us to the check-in desk once we got to the airport! It was by far the best airport transfer we had during our vacation out of many.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Brussels, Bruges or Ghent Hotels to Brussels International Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A trip which should not be missed!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour. Bruges is a must see city. The drive was a bit long but the scenery was amazing. Great tour great tour guides.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of a quaint village! we had a great tour guide who was sensitive about keeping the group together even if there was a need to wait for a couple of people

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Beautiful old city with some amazing sights. Is a long day, 3 hours each way but well worth it.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Lori
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend taking this tour!! It was beautiful and worth every penny. The weather was terrific and the chocolate even better!!

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fun trip. Great guides and well organized day. It was unfortunate it rained the 3 out of 4 hours we were in the town or Bruges! How disappointing. But one can not control the weather. Gave us an opportunity to see art galleries and museums. And yes, definitely have the mussels!

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful and Frank was awesome!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The city was beautiful i thought 4 hours of the city tour itself was not sufficient unfortunately.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Daniel, our guide, was extremely informative. Highlight of our trip to Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Going to both Ghent and Bruges was great. The cathedral at Ghent is very different to other churches around Europe, and we were so glad we visited. Bruges is so beautiful. I was worried we wouldn't have enough time there - and it was a flying visit - but it was enough to get a taste of this fantastic town. I want to go back and stay though. Our tour guide was great - full of information but not too overbearing - gave plenty of space.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Above my expectations.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide is wonderful. He explain everything that you need to know. I learn so much from him. His name is Gerrit smekers. Keep it up

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

BINA Z
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guy and organization!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

it was a gr8 trip specialy with the guide during the bus ride. the local tour was long but intresting.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marta was a great help to us on the day of our booking. Thank you Marta. Due to illness preventing a long day trip, we handed in our tickets, and were able to go on a 1hr canal cruise instead. So I cant rate the tour but I will rate the service that was provided, courtesy of the local travel company,the agent on behalf of Viator.
Barbara

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A tour of two interesting places with outstanding buildings and scenery. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

2 great cities in 1 day. Tour was a good deal, compared to what you can book at other European cities. Our guide was well experienced and information given about the places we visited was worth the price. Recommend to anyone who would like to visit Belgium and want to see a as much as possible in a limited time. The only thing that can be improved is the audibility of the tour guide. At times, it was really hard to hear him.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day exceeded our already high expectations. Our tour guide, Joelle, was excellent - patient, informative, helpful, knowledgeable and a good cat-herder. The canal trip was simply amazing. The food, sights, beer, history and chocolate in this village are SO worth the trip.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message