Bruges likes to think of itself as the 'Venice of the north', fighting Amsterdam for the title and quite possibly winning. It's smaller than Amsterdam, less frantic, and with the same dreamy canals and wealthy merchants' buildings giving the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2088 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although the bus ride from/to Amsterdam was a bit too long, but absolutely worth it! Love Bruges (such a picturesque place)!! Definitely highly recommend the tour!! Our guide Marianne (?) and driver Jack were great.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

jtonic
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this Day trip.
I was really impressed about these two Flemish cities.
There was a splendid weather also, an important factor for the success of any trip.
Needless to say the guide was really professional.

I'm going to visit these towns again, that's for sure.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MaryAnn was an excelent tour guide. Brugges is amazing! totally worth the time to see this beautiful city.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved our trip to Bruges. It was a great trip with a very knowledgeable guide. Bruge was one of my favorite cities we visited on the cruise. It's absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent enthusiastic guide. He kept us well-informed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable!!!! City was fantastic; our Tour Director was excellent; thoroughly recommend this. Great was to see the city! There were 7 in our group and even though we "divided up" we each enjoyed the tour and will plan to visit again.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My guide was just terrific. I don't walk fast and he paced it perfectly. Even pointed out that in Bruges you can take a bus to return to the tour bus. Wonderful tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely incredible. More than I thought

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Guide Andrea was very professional and nice!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great trip, with a good balance of sightseeing and free time. The guide was very knowledgeable and extremely efficient with all the arrangements. I also liked the historical background provided from the playback on the bus - it was was a good introduction to our sightseeing of both cities. A very enjoyable and memorable day!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely trip! Our tour guide Marianne was fantastic! Told us a lot about the history and was impressed that she was able to explain everything in English and Spanish. Besides a comfortable couch to Bruges, able to take a boat cruise, visit the Basilica with Christ's Blood, went to the clock tower, ate some delicious mussels and frites, sculpture of MIchaelangelo--such a cute beautiful town as well!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely luved this tour and was a total surprise to see what a quaint little village Bruges was hidden and tucked away. Lots of walking so good walking shoes needed. Only a short time spent in Ghent but you still got a good feel for the place. Great you also had free time to wander the little streets on your own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic driver who was exceptionally helpful. Absolutely recommend this

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Brussels International Airport to Brussels, Bruges or Ghent Hotels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip - an easy and affordable way to get to a very beautiful and historic city. We had the time to go to two art museums, see Michelangelo's Bruges Madonna, have a delicious lunch at Chez Vincent AND buy lots of chocolate. A perfect day!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message