• USD ($)
  • English
Bruges likes to think of itself as the 'Venice of the north', fighting Amsterdam for the title and quite possibly winning. It's smaller than Amsterdam, less frantic, and with the same dreamy canals and wealthy merchants' buildings giving the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1804 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

wonderful..but too short of time

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best part of our Paris family tour. The trip took us to a relaxing ambience after a few days of crowded Paris strolls. The medieval architecture, friendly Belgians and awesome food make this memorable. Don't miss the waffles, chocolates and beer!

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a lovely day in Bruges. Our tour guide was excellent and we loved the city.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day trip with a very informative guide

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour! The three hour drive from Amsterdam was a bit boring once we past the windmills, but it was absolutely worth the drive! I was so surprised at how beautiful and amazing Bruges was. What a gem of a city! It's a charming medieval town with the best tea houses, french fries, and chocolate. If you are looking for a quick, convenient day-trip to outside of Amsterdam, this is the trip for you!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus driver was extremely accommodating. Three people were to be picked up at a hotel and one over-slept. The bus driver went to make another pick up and by the time he returned the missing passenger was downstairs and ready to board.
Bruges is a quaint, picturesque, medieval village like any of the gorgeous pictures you see online only nothing can compare to seeing it firsthand. The guide from viator was good, although it wasn't really the type of place requiring a walking guided tour.
I strongly recommend paying the few extra euros (or dollars) for the hotel pick up since it is very early. I highly recommend this Viator trip.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and experience! highly recommended!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour could have been more than perfect had we had more time to explore more places! Our tour guide was superb!! Very knowledgeable, accomodating, and friendly!! The best so far!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. Maryanna was wonderful. She gave us a history as we drove out to Bruges, pointing out interesting sites as we made our way to the city. When we arrive in Bruges she took us on a short walking tour again pointing out sites of interest and providing little tips. The bus picked up on time and we arrived back in Amsterdam as promised. If you can only do a day trip to Bruges this is the best.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour recommended , plenty of time for sight seeing in this pretty city

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

susuperb. recommend doing it. good service

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was fantastic...explained a lot and gave us maps, and pointed us in the direction of different
things we wanted to see....all in all, it was a great experience. He said everything in two languages which helped the folks who spoke Spanish.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good trip, convenient for picking up at hotel. The guide is very professional, the tour was great. Showed many places and definitely try the boat trip in Bruges!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bruges and Ghent are both beautiful. I can't even decide which is more beautiful. Both are steeped in history. Bruges is charming with its cobblestoned paths and horse-drawn carriages. I found the boat ride relaxing and insightful. Ghent is less popular but equally beautiful with its castles, canals and Gothic structures. Our tour guide, Andrea, was very knowledgeable and had a lot of anecdotes to share about Ghent and Bruges. I highly recommend this tour? :)

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful trip! Our tour guide and bus driver were great and Bruges is lovely.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message