Bruges likes to think of itself as the 'Venice of the north', fighting Amsterdam for the title and quite possibly winning. It's smaller than Amsterdam, less frantic, and with the same dreamy canals and wealthy merchants' buildings giving the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2934 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luis F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour to see Ghent and Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

maryunkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous experience! The medieval city of Bruges is a little jewel and the city of Ghent provided a fascinating juxtaposition between two cities with similar histories who evolved in very different ways. Our tour guide was exceptional fluent in four languages, he provided a lively, friendly and charming commentary full of historical details and anecdotes. It was clear he loved his native Bruges. His friendly nature set the tone for good-humored relationships among a very diverse group of tour participants.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lois B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tremendous tour guid, Pedro. Bruges is beautiful beyond words. the ride was so pleasant, not long as far as I am concerned. Do it, it is GREAT!!!!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Glenice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful almost understated location.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

jorgeu7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

everything on time, great customer service. unforgettable trip

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Martha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful trip. Just the right amount of commentary and free time.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Julia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it. Bruges is beautiful and we had perfect weather.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

bamberyc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved this tour. Although 5 hours in the city sounds a long time it certainly is not too much. This is a beautiful mediaval city with great buildings and streets to explore. Although I was there on a Sunday, shops were open offering beautiful lace, chocolates, souvenirs and coffee.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

jvanzante

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Good overview of both cities. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tsvety

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience! Had the opportunity to explore these two Belgian jewels in one day with interesting information, in a relaxed and pleasant way. Certainly the best way to do this. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Desiree R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had the best tour guide Margaret and bus driver John. I enjoyed the historical information given during the bus ride to Bruges. The time given to explore such a wonderful city was filled with historical architecture and fantastic food! The city is beautiful to explore.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

OSVALDO T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent! Very knowledgeable guide, the stay in the city a bit short, but very good in general.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

samuelgann90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Trip was neat, great place to visit, nothing to complain about really, But was it worth it, it took 4 hours to get there, 4 hours or more to get back and u had about 5 hours there, so that will be up to you, I would probably skip the trip if I had to do over.... it was a long day....But that is not anybodies fault, this was known before we booked, just not sure if it was worth it, but if you wanted a place to stay for a night or two in Belgium, this would be a great and neat place to book for a couple of nights

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very well-organised tour. The towns of Bruges and Ghent are beautiful. The bus was on-time, clean and comfortable. This is a full-day tour and involves a considerable amount of walking but you do get to see a substantial amount of the cities in a short space of time. In particular, our tour guide Jan Yan? was excellent. He was fluent in English and Spanish any many more besides. He was friendly, knowledgeable, pleasant, and took a genuine interests in the individuals on the tour. 10/10 for Jan!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Enrique M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fully recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great experience! our guide, Frank, was very knowledgeable and provided much detailed information. Both cities were most interesting and the pace was quite good. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bambi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of two beautiful cities for a terrific value! What could be better?

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Ruchita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip was an overall scintillating experience. After a beautiful bus journey along with other travellers from around the world, we reached Bruges. What followed was a guided city tour for around 45 minutes and after that 3-4 hours of free time. During this time, there are enough number of shops especially during festive season to keep one entertained. Further there are sightseeing spots as well as canal cruises for one to indulge in. I would highly recommend this day trip to any traveller!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Anthony John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great! We visited two great historic cities. The guide was very informative and was able to cater too many languages English, French and Spanish.
If you have trouble walking, you may not want to take this tour as it requires a lot of walking as the bus is not allowed into the old parts of the cities.
I am really glad I took this tour so that I can see both cities in one day. If I did it alone, I would only be able to see 1 city.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a fantastic day trip from Brussels. The cities are lovely, and our guide Jan was very knowledgeable. In both cities we had walking tours and then sufficient time on our own. Jan was also able to accommodate clients in English, French and Spanish very well. He recommended a wonderful restaurant in Bruges for us to lunch and arranged a time for all interested to take the optional boat tour of Bruges a must, allowing us to bypass a long line! We also encountered a 30 minute delay in arriving to Bruges due to bad traffic and he arranged for the day to be extended so that we did not lose any time in this wonderful place. I would take this tour again!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Rachel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour! We loved that it was mostly self-guided, but Maryanne the tour guide made sure to show us some popular spots before setting us free to explore. Definitely try a waffle from a food truck!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this tour immensely. It was very complete and educational. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed our tour guide she was knowledgeable, friendly, and provided clear directions regarding meeting times as well as local recommendations. The driver was a pro he got us down and back through rain, snow, and traffic. I just wish we had had more time in Bruges it is a lovely village with so much to see!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Liset B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience.I would say it is a must see.Our guide was fantastic, long trip if you are in paris but worthy

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message