Bruges likes to think of itself as the 'Venice of the north', fighting Amsterdam for the title and quite possibly winning. It's smaller than Amsterdam, less frantic, and with the same dreamy canals and wealthy merchants' buildings giving the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a nice day trip and only 1 hour from Brussels by motorcoach. Ghent is a beautiful medieval town with gorgeous architecture and modern shops and restaurants. Bruges is beautiful too and different from Ghent. Our guide was very knowledgeable on history and architecture for both cities. Great day!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The most amazing city!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trip. Bruges in winter is great. Well organized and a great day trip out of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful day with good travel companions and great guide. Very knowledgeable about the area and then we were allowed plenty of free time to check out the markets and shops. Definitely good value for money.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip from Paris to Bruges. The bus trip was enjoyable and we really loved Bruges. A great city like Paris, beautiful with a wonderful history. Seeing the Bruges Madonna was amazing. The Christmas markets were in full swing when we visited and it was truly a food fest. And the chocolate....... A fabulous day!!

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Brugge and Ghent are beautiful cities. The guide was very nice, helpful, and informative.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip. Met us at hotel on time and helped us get our luggage into the airport and find the right counter to check in . That was above and beyond

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Brussels, Bruges or Ghent Hotels to Brussels International Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Multilingual guide who was very entertaining. Beautiful cities to enjoy. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. Ghent is my favorite city in all of Europe thanks to this tour. If I spoke Dutch I would move to Ghent tomorrow. On our tour we had lunch in Bruges, and the restaurant that the Tour Guide suggested was pricey (I'm wondering if he got a kick-back). However there are other eateries in the vicinity, which are not as pricey and have a better food selection.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! We were running late that morning and our tour guide was patient to wait for us. The drive to Bruges was comfortable and while the tour was full it was easy to hear the guide and we learned a lot during the day. The boat ride in Bruges was beautiful and allowed us to see the sites from the water. Our guide brought us to a great chocolate shop and recommended a wonderful restaurant for lunch. Afterwards, we traveled to Ghent which was also perfect, although I would have enjoyed more time, there just was not any time left in the day. I would highly recommend this tour. We traveled with 8 people ranging in age from 11-48.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day trip from Amsterdam. Maryanna was the guide, she was fun and very knowledgeable. We the right time in Bruges. Well worth trip!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! Very comprehensive! Perhaps splitting it into two separate tours would allow more time to visit in Bruges. We loved the tour. It was difficult to keep up with the tour guide, he moved swiftly and on occassion he held up an umbrella so we could find him. I would say not often or long enough as when the walkways forked we lost him a few times. This added unnecessary stress to an overall great tour!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice', well arranged

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip. Knowledgeable and humorous guide. Good value for money.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message