Bruges likes to think of itself as the 'Venice of the north', fighting Amsterdam for the title and quite possibly winning. It's smaller than Amsterdam, less frantic, and with the same dreamy canals and wealthy merchants' buildings giving the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1838 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Completely worth the money!

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable day. Unfortunately not enough time but that is a reality on these tours.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide, outstanding driver. perfect and interesting route!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide and really beautiful cities. I'm really glad I did the tour and got to see the gems of Belgium!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A long day from Amstemrdam but worth seeing. Our guide was excellent advising not to get lost but we still lost our way back to the bus. Bruges is a wonderful place to visit and we consumed the mussels and Trapist Monk beer as part of the local experience too.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. The tour guide was impeccable. She was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to ensure that everyone had a lovely trip. The only recommendation is that the tour leaves a little earlier in the day to allow more time in Bruges as the time there did feel rushed.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. The coordination and amount of time in Bruges was just right.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide and wonderful day trip

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A day well spent. Ghent and Bruges are well past their historical prime but have such an interesting place in middle European history to be worth a visit. Our guide was patient and thorough, keeping our bus full of tourists engaged and informed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Bruges is beautiful, and it's a good amount of time to see the highlights. The coach ride sounded long but went by very fast, with the beautiful countryside and bc our guide narrated about Dutch and Belgian history on the way there. We had a wonderful guide, Pedro, who was helpful, accommodating, informative, and knowledgeable. It was a great way to spend the day!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you - we were picked up from our hotel, at the exact time we were advised, before joining the coach to Ghent and Bruges. Our tour guide was excellent, very informative and entertaining. Both Ghent and Bruges were beautiful and well worth the trip. What a truly brilliant day out!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Beautiful place and very nice guides! We'll do it again!

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bad weather was overly compensated by the wealth of historical beauty of these places and fascinating information provided by our very friendly and competent tour guide, Stefan. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour in a beautiful city

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message