Bruges likes to think of itself as the 'Venice of the north', fighting Amsterdam for the title and quite possibly winning. It's smaller than Amsterdam, less frantic, and with the same dreamy canals and wealthy merchants' buildings giving the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2872 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolina Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this tour. Our guide was very kind, the restaurant which the guide suggested us to have lunch was good. The cities are very beautiful. We did not have any extra time to walk around Ghent. It would have been nice to have a free time there, but it was ok. It would not have been the same if we had gone by ourselves to visit the city. The guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour Gide and Professional Safe driver. A side excursion that is a must to see if visiting Amsterdam! We will repeat this trip next visit.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

ARETHA ANN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

a beauty to behold. To experience to be in the bygone era is such an awesome experience. Thank you very much

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Juvy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was an excellent tour. Estefano, the tour guide was very good, very nice, very generous, and well informed. This is a highly recommended tour when in Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anavil Shukla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was superb- our guide- i guess his name was David was interactive and full of knowledge. Both cities are must see- Ghent is more like Bath in UK, but Bruges is super excellent. 10/10 to this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Used twice now, and both times very good, prompt, reliable service. Would use again.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Brussels, Bruges or Ghent Hotels to Brussels International Airport

Sara Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A lovely place indeed - the local tour guide was just awesome and super knowledgeable. : The tour guide on the bus was also very friendly and punctual.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip gave us a very good understanding of the history and background of these areas. It was extraordinary to be in an Antwerp basilica viewing so many Rubens originals.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Neeraj D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was very informative tour, the guide was excellent and provided very good introduction to history of both the cities. I hope an additional 30 - 40 minutes break around 4 PM in Bruges would provide sufficient time for tourist to take city boat tour and simultaneously get familiar with city market.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Carolina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was amazing, we saw everything we needed to see of both cities and the tour guy was great. The only detail is that 4 people did not speak english, so the tour guide had to repeat everything in spanish, which was annoying because we lose time on that. Don't do that unless 50 of the group does not speak spanish.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. I really enjoyed having 5 hours of free time to wander the city. The guide was excellent, and the bus driver went out of his way to help us avoid a huge traffic jam on the motorway on the way back to Amsterdam. We got back a little late, but he still saved us at least an hour. One of the best tours I have ever been on.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Rex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was everything I expected and gave me a good appreciation of Belgium in a short period of time.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

nigel_yue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide is friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, the pace of the trip is just nice and it would be better if we have an extra hour for the tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time! Only drawback is that we wish it could have been a bit longer!

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great day out and the tour guide very knowledgeable. Bruges is much more beautiful compared to Ghent. Loved the restaurant recommended by the tour guide, excellent food.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A long day but definitely worth it. Be prepared for lots of walking. A moderate pace walk through 2 very interesting old cities with an optional boat trip around the canals of Bruges. Don't forget to visit the hand-made chocolate shops in Bruges!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jean Marc D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Simply awesome, superior than most. most informative and genial. Simply amazing, well worth the planning and that was easily done in Canada before leaving and everything was perfect.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Spas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, nice to be able to tour 2 very beautiful cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Samanthi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was well organized. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Margaret J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful town and a trip worth taking a day out of Paris to see different architecture and experience a different culture. Wonderful chocolate and lace shops, tapestry shops. A canal boat ride is a good way to see the city. Beautiful churches to visit in a very peaceful setting. Would loved to have stayed a few days to explore.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

JEFERSON B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was extremely good. Guent is beautiful and Bruges wonderful. Both are magnific cities.
I recommend it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Elizabeth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

First of all, Marianne? was WONDERFUL. She was a wealth of information, very helpful, very funny, and kind. You can tell she really enjoys her job. The trip there and back was very smooth, and the city of Bruges is beautiful. There is a lot to do--eat--there, and so much to see. I recommend a canal tour 8E and getting a late lunch/early dinner of mussels I got garlic and split them with another traveler as they were about 24E. I am not a particularly fishy person, but holy cow these are good mussels. Definitely a must try. I was so full, I didn't eat the rest of the day! This trip is definitely worth the 80E.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

jspackman7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was fantastic! Bruge was beautiful and this tour summed up all the charming sites we had hoped to see. Our guide was very knowledgable and fun.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Christiane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this tour on November 26th, 2015. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide knew the history of both Ghent and Bruges extremely well and was very informative. It was great to leave the drving to someone else! We fully recommend this tour. A day well spent.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message