Bruges likes to think of itself as the 'Venice of the north', fighting Amsterdam for the title and quite possibly winning. It's smaller than Amsterdam, less frantic, and with the same dreamy canals and wealthy merchants' buildings giving the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Daniel was terrific! He gave us a lot of information on the bus and at the sites. The day was well-organized and even gave us a good amount of free time to explore on our own. Ghent is really an interesting spot to visit and we had just enough time there. Bruges is beautiful! Not to be missed. Everyone had a very good time exploring, dining, shopping. The churches, canals, flowers, lanes are something out of a fairy tale book! Just lovely. Thanks to Daniel for being so professional, yet fun and with good humor!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day trip! During the free time, I took a boat ride around the canal and saw one of Michelangelo's sculpture.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The most charming village of our 21 day European trip. Would like to spend more time in Bruges. Will visit again.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour! Brugges was magical, the chocolates are to die for and the experience just plain fun!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Scott M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent service. At the airport they were exactly where they said they would be and had our name so we could easily locate our driver.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Brussels International Airport to Brussels, Bruges or Ghent Hotels

Scott M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide, very informative, beautiful sights especially in Bruges. Definitely do the canal cruise. Be prepared for plenty of walking.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver was timely, friendly and informational. He was almost like a tour guide.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Brussels, Bruges or Ghent Hotels to Brussels International Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best trip ever. Thanks so much for the best day of the trip. Great guide she was the best..

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This side trip from Paris was wonderful. An easy trip via bus, then a very nice walking tour with a multilingual guide.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Guide with info on countryside and what to do in Bruges when you got there. It was a long trip, but well worth the ride. Plenty of time in Bruges for a day trip.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing trip! We had so much fun!

Geret not sure how to spell his name was a great tour guide! He was clear, concise and straight to the point. He gave us good directions and made sure everyone was accounted for, and gave instructions on what to do in case we lose the group. He wasn't overbearing and gave us quiet time in the bus during long drives in between cities so we can nap/rest meaning he didn't chatter away like other guides we've had. We'd love to have him again!

Ghent was such a charming city. Not too touristy and very lovely. Bruges was bustling with tourists but is still quite enchanting. We lost the tour group after lunch because where we ate at was so busy that we didn't get our food in time. So we just bought a map and a Bruges guide book and wandered around on our own. It was quite lovely. We eventually found the group and joined them on a canal tour. It was a much-needed relaxation time.

We didn't get to see some of the major buildings because of such a short time. Half a day is just not enough. We plan to go back someday but this tour was perfect to give us an insight so we can plan better next time!

BOTTOM LINE: This trip was worth every penny!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

b_magel
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great trip to a very attractive town. The bus driver and tour guide were excellent. Great scenery along the drive and enough time in Bruges to explore the old town.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip. The tour guide was really helpful, entertaining and very warm. The ride was comfortable and I got to learn so many things about Belgium that day. The cost of the trip was reasonable enough, not expensive at all and so i recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was awesome. I loved Genr. I would really recommend having a whole day tour for Gent because it worth it. Within Bruges, and despite I was already in that city, the guide took us through really cool places. The guide named Frak was awesome. He spoke in Dutch, English and Spanish.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great place, great guide, 100 recommended

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant day, gorgeous place a must see!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Terrific experience with a professional, well-informed tour guide. She was wonderful with an historical overview of the destination and made the tour more informative and entertaining. Thanks for a great experience to an enchanting city.

Doing what: Paris to Bruges Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really nice tour guide, a superb trip.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message